Genu vs KardoPOS: An Honest Comparison (2026)
Genu is business software for restaurants, cafés and bars in Türkiye that brings the QR menu, bill and POS (cashier), waiter and kitchen display, stock and customer credit accounts together in a single panel. KardoPOS is also a cloud-based restaurant POS; its integration list (accounting, fiscal cash registers, payment providers, delivery platforms) is broad.
The most visible difference between the two is how the price is stated: KardoPOS gives no figures on its pricing page for its Basic, Standart and Pro plans ('Teklif Alınız', i.e. request a quote); Genu states its price openly. Genu is the operating system of a table-service restaurant: a cashier that keeps working when the internet goes down, approval-based AI and waiter-approved QR ordering are at its centre.
Verification note
The KardoPOS information on this page was taken on 1 October 2026 from the public home, pricing, integrations, QR menu and stock management pages of kardopos.com. Because KardoPOS publishes no figures on its pricing page, no price comparison in TL has been made. Features may change; always rely on the official website for current information. If you spot an error, let us know and we'll correct it.
Price comparison
| Genu | KardoPOS | |
|---|---|---|
| Plans | Basic / Premium / Pro (Enterprise: Pro × branches for 2–3 branches, custom pricing for 4+) | Basic / Standart (Standard) / Pro |
| Price | Basic ₺7.499 · Premium ₺14.999 · Pro ₺24.999 (annual, VAT included) | No figures on the pricing page; 'Teklif Alınız' (request a quote) |
| Setup fee | None | None ('Kurulum Ücreti Yok') |
| Free trial | 30 days, no credit card | 14 days, no credit card |
Why is there no TL comparison?
Because KardoPOS publishes no public price for its plans, we cannot show the two products' amounts in the same table. At Genu the plan price and contents are open: Pro is ₺24.999/year including VAT, with QR ordering, kitchen display, cashier, stock, customer credit accounts and loyalty in the same package and no order commission. For KardoPOS, do the math with the quote you get from sales.
Feature comparison
| Feature | Genu | KardoPOS |
|---|---|---|
| Selling when the internet is down | ✓ Pro + Genu Desktop: new orders, payments, closing bills, customer credit accounts and the end-of-day continue during an outage; when the connection returns, every transaction is recorded in the cloud exactly once | Its page says it 'works without internet'; which operations continue is not detailed |
| AI assistant and MCP | ✓ Genu Assistant (proposes menu and price changes), Genu Pazarlama (marketing) and an MCP connection (ChatGPT, Claude, Cursor); approval-card based: nothing changes without approval, and every approval is logged under the approver's name. Daily AI credits in every plan | Its pages mention 'Smart Reports'; an assistant that acts with approval or an MCP connection is not stated |
| Own online ordering channel (commission-free) | ✓ Pro: pickup and home delivery, ordering from the menu, WhatsApp sign-in and order notifications, live order tracking; no per-order commission | Not stated on the official pages |
| Waiter approval on QR orders | ✓ Premium+: a QR order goes to the waiter first and is sent on to the station (kitchen) once the waiter approves it | The customer adds to the cart and sends the order 'instantly to the kitchen'; a waiter approval step is not stated |
| Item cancellation permission + mandatory reason | ✓ Cashier or manager role + a mandatory reason; every deletion is written with its reason to the audit log and the end-of-day cancellation list (who, when, why) | Not stated on the official pages |
| Table QR identity and join approval | ✓ Every table has its own QR identity; joining an occupied table goes to the people at that table for approval | Checks the customer's GPS location against fake orders; the venue sets a 20–100 m radius |
| Stock, recipes, customer accounts and expenses | ✓ Premium+: automatic recipe-based deduction, goods receiving, stock counts, waste, cost; customer and supplier credit accounts; expense tracking | ✓ recipe-based automatic deduction, inter-branch transfers, a production module, low-stock alerts; customer accounts and expenses not stated |
| HQ panel (multi-branch) | ✓ Enterprise: HQ panel (branch comparison, end-of-day coverage, automatic alerts), a single MCP connection for all branches; Pro price × branches for 2–3 branches, custom pricing for 4+ | Not stated on the official pages |
| Delivery platform integration | Not available — on the roadmap | ✓ Getir, Yemeksepeti (on the integrations page) — a strength |
| ÖKC (fiscal cash register) integration | Not available — on the roadmap | ✓ Beko ECR, Ingenico |
| Accounting software integration | Not available in Genu | ✓ Paraşüt, Logo, Mikro, Zirve |
| Online payment / virtual POS | Not available in Genu (no online payment from the table) | ✓ PayTR, iyzico, ParamPOS, Garanti POS, N Kolay |
| Inter-branch stock transfer | Not available in Genu | ✓ |
| Self-service kiosk | Not available in Genu | ✓ offered as a separate solution |
| Developer API and webhooks | Not available in Genu (an MCP connection exists) | ✓ REST API and webhooks |
In the table, 'not stated on the official pages' does not mean the feature is absent — it only means it could not be verified on KardoPOS's public pages on the date of comparison. Confirm it in a sales meeting.
Difference in focus
- KardoPOS's structure: three plans with prices set by quote; a broad integration list covering accounting, fiscal cash registers, payment providers and delivery platforms; inter-branch stock transfers and a production module; GPS location checks on QR orders.
- Genu's structure: the operating system of a table-service restaurant — QR ordering at the table → waiter approval → station-based kitchen display → cashier → end of day; stock, recipes, customer credit accounts, expenses and loyalty in the same package, with the price stated openly.
- QR safety: KardoPOS checks location; Genu gives every table a QR identity and ties joining an occupied table to the approval of the people at that table — it does not ask for location permission.
- Where Genu stands out: approval-card AI (Genu Assistant, Genu Pazarlama, MCP), a cashier that keeps working when the internet goes down, a commission-free own pickup/home-delivery channel, and item cancellation that requires a role plus a reason.
- The best test for making a decision: upload your menu to Genu and try it for 30 days in real service, without giving a credit card.
Frequently asked questions
What is the main difference between Genu and KardoPOS?
Price transparency and focus. KardoPOS gives its plan prices by quote and offers a broad list of accounting, fiscal cash register, payment provider and delivery platform integrations. Genu states its price openly (Pro ₺24.999/year including VAT) and gives a table-service restaurant the cashier, kitchen display, QR ordering, stock, customer credit accounts and loyalty in a single package; approval-card AI and a cashier that keeps working when the internet is down are where Genu stands out.
Can I move my menu from KardoPOS to Genu?
Yes — we move your menu together with you. If you paid your previous provider 10,000 TL or more per year and your subscription is still running, your remaining months (up to 9) are added to your Genu annual subscription under the Transfer Bonus (Geçiş Bonusu); see the gecis-bonusu page for the terms.
Does Genu have Yemeksepeti/Getir integration?
Delivery platform integration is on Genu's roadmap. Today Genu manages delivery and takeaway sales through its own channel: queue-numbered delivery bills at the cashier, separate prices for table, takeaway and delivery, a packaging fee, and orders customers place from the menu all come together on the same screen; there is no per-order commission.
Is this comparison impartial?
This page was written by Genu; we are not an impartial third party and we don't pretend to be. What we do: take KardoPOS's data only from official sources, state it with its access date, write its strengths plainly, and put no claim we couldn't verify into the table.
Compare it with your own venue
Genu's 30-day free trial requires no credit card. Upload your menu and see the cashier, the kitchen display and a cashier that keeps working when the internet goes down in real service.
Other comparisons