Genu vs XLast updated: October 1, 2026

Genu vs Menulux: An Honest Comparison (2026)

Genu is business software for restaurants, cafés and bars in Türkiye that brings the QR menu, bill and POS (cashier), waiter and kitchen display, stock and customer credit accounts together in a single panel. Menulux is a restaurant automation vendor operating since 2013 (3000+ businesses according to its website) with a wide range of integrations. Menulux sells its main POS plan monthly and adds capabilities such as the QR menu, waiter handheld terminal, courier app and loyalty as monthly add-on modules; Genu provides these in the Pro plan for a single annual price.

Genu is the operating system of a table-service restaurant: a cashier that keeps working when the internet goes down, approval-based AI and waiter-approved QR ordering are at its centre. The tables below put the data from both companies' official websites side by side, with dates.

Verification note

The Menulux information on this page was taken on 1 October 2026 from the public pricing, POS and QR menu pages of menulux.com. Menulux's pricing page publishes its amounts as 'starting prices', monthly, without stating the VAT treatment; the table carries the figures on the page as they are. Prices and features may change; always rely on the official website for current information. If you spot an error, let us know and we'll correct it.

01

Price comparison: POS plan + monthly add-ons

GenuMenulux
Pricing structureBasic / Premium / Pro — every higher plan includes everything in the one belowMain POS plan + paid monthly add-on modules
Main planPro — ₺24.999/year (cashier, kitchen display, QR menu, waiter panel, loyalty included)Premium POS — list ₺1.500/month, campaign ₺1.050/month
QR menuIncluded in Premium and aboveAdd-on module — list ₺250/month, campaign ₺175/month
Waiter handheld terminalIncluded in Premium and above (waiter panel)Add-on module — list ₺250/month, campaign ₺175/month
LoyaltyIncluded in ProSadakat App (loyalty) — list ₺2.083/month, campaign ₺1.456/month
Courier appNot available in GenuKurye App (courier app) — list ₺417/month, campaign ₺292/month
Self-service kioskNot available in GenuKiosk Air — list ₺1.500/month, campaign ₺750/month; Kiosk Pro — list ₺2.250/month, campaign ₺1.125/month
Free trial30 days, no credit cardNot stated on the official pricing page
List prices — from both companies' own websites as of 1 October 2026. Genu prices are annual and include VAT. Menulux amounts are monthly and are published together with a 'campaign' price; the VAT treatment is not stated on the page.

Do the math with your own scenario

For a single-branch venue that wants cashier + QR menu + waiter handheld terminal + loyalty, the sum of Menulux's campaign monthly amounts on its page is ₺1.050 + ₺175 + ₺175 + ₺1.456 = ₺2.856/month; taking the monthly price ×12 that is ₺34.272/year (₺48.996/year at list prices). At Genu the same four items are in Pro at ₺24.999/year including VAT, a single line item. The comparison covers only these four items: Menulux's delivery platform, fiscal cash register and accounting integrations are a separate matter and appear in the table below.

02

Feature comparison

FeatureGenuMenulux
Selling when the internet is down✓ Pro + Genu Desktop: new orders, payments, closing bills, customer credit accounts and the end-of-day continue during an outage; when the connection returns, every transaction is recorded in the cloud exactly onceOffline operation is stated on its page; which operations continue is not detailed
AI assistant and MCP✓ Genu Assistant (proposes menu and price changes), Genu Pazarlama (marketing) and an MCP connection (ChatGPT, Claude, Cursor); approval-card based: nothing changes without approval, and every approval is logged under the approver's name. Daily AI credits in every planNot stated on the official pages
Own online ordering channel (commission-free)✓ Pro: pickup and home delivery, ordering from the menu, WhatsApp sign-in and order notifications, live order tracking; no per-order commissionNot stated on the official pages
Waiter approval on QR orders✓ Premium+: a QR order goes to the waiter first and is sent on to the station (kitchen) once the waiter approves itNot stated on the official pages
Item cancellation permission + mandatory reason✓ Cashier or manager role + a mandatory reason; every deletion is written with its reason to the audit log and the end-of-day cancellation list (who, when, why)Not stated on the official pages
Table QR identity and join approval✓ Every table has its own QR identity; joining an occupied table goes to the people at that table for approvalNot stated on the official pages
Stock, recipes, customer accounts and expenses✓ Premium+: automatic recipe-based deduction, goods receiving, stock counts, waste, cost; customer and supplier credit accounts; expense trackingNot stated on the official pages
HQ panel (multi-branch)✓ Enterprise: HQ panel (branch comparison, end-of-day coverage, automatic alerts), a single MCP connection for all branches; Pro price × branches for 2–3 branches, custom pricing for 4+Not stated on the official pages
Delivery platform integrationNot available — on the roadmap✓ Yemek Sepeti, Getir, Trendyol, Migros, Fuudy; courier services (Fiyuu, Maxijett, Paket Taksi, Hızır) — a strength
ÖKC (fiscal cash register) integrationNot available — on the roadmap✓ Ingenico, PAVO; brands such as Beko, Hugin
Accounting software integrationNot available in Genu (the end-of-day report can be emailed to the accountant)✓ SAP, Logo, Mikro, Netsis, Uyumsoft
Caller IDNot available in Genu✓ Shows the calling customer on screen
Courier tracking appNot available in Genu✓ (add-on module)
Self-service kioskNot available in Genu✓ (add-on module)
Online payment from the table in the QR menuNot available in Genu✓
QR menu language countMenu languages: TR, EN, DE, RU80+ languages, automatic translation (Menulux's own wording)
The Genu column is written by plan. The Menulux column is from the official pages of menulux.com (1 October 2026).

In the table, 'not stated on the official pages' does not mean the feature is absent — it only means it could not be verified on Menulux's public pages on the date of comparison. Confirm it in a sales meeting.

03

Difference in focus

  • Menulux's structure: a main POS plan plus monthly add-on modules; integrations such as delivery platforms, fiscal cash registers, accounting software, Caller ID, a courier app and kiosks are offered across a wide range. It is a structure built for venues that work heavily with delivery and integrations.
  • Genu's structure: the operating system of a table-service restaurant — QR ordering at the table → waiter approval → station-based kitchen display → cashier → end of day; stock, recipes, customer credit accounts, expenses and loyalty are in the same package.
  • Resilience to outages: at a cashier with Genu Desktop installed, new orders, payments, closing bills and the end-of-day continue when the internet goes down.
  • Where Genu stands out: approval-card AI (Genu Assistant, Genu Pazarlama, MCP), a commission-free own pickup/home-delivery channel, item cancellation that requires a role plus a reason, and join approval backed by the table QR identity.
  • The best test for making a decision: upload your menu to Genu and try it for 30 days in real service, without giving a credit card.
FAQ

Frequently asked questions

What is the main difference between Genu and Menulux?

Structure and focus. Menulux sells its main POS plan monthly and adds capabilities such as the QR menu, waiter handheld terminal, loyalty and courier app as monthly add-on modules; its delivery platform, fiscal cash register and accounting integrations are broad. For a table-service restaurant, Genu gives the cashier, kitchen display, QR ordering, stock, customer credit accounts and loyalty in a single Pro package (₺24.999/year including VAT); approval-card AI and a cashier that keeps working when the internet is down are where Genu stands out.

Can I move my menu from Menulux to Genu?

Yes — we move your menu together with you. If you paid your previous provider 10,000 TL or more per year and your subscription is still running, your remaining months (up to 9) are added to your Genu annual subscription under the Transfer Bonus (Geçiş Bonusu); see the gecis-bonusu page for the terms.

Does Genu have Yemeksepeti/Getir integration?

Delivery platform integration is on Genu's roadmap. Today Genu manages delivery and takeaway sales through its own channel: queue-numbered delivery bills at the cashier, separate prices for table, takeaway and delivery, a packaging fee, and orders customers place from the menu all come together on the same screen; there is no per-order commission.

Is this comparison impartial?

This page was written by Genu; we are not an impartial third party and we don't pretend to be. What we do: take Menulux's data only from official sources, state it with its access date, write its strengths plainly, and put no claim we couldn't verify into the table.

Compare it with your own venue

Genu's 30-day free trial requires no credit card. Upload your menu and see the cashier, the kitchen display and a cashier that keeps working when the internet goes down in real service.