FineDine Alternatives 2026: Quotas, Limits and Scope Compared
FineDine is a global menu and ordering platform that invests in the guest side with multilingual, multi-currency digital menus, reservations and CRM tools; it tiers its plans by product, table and monthly order quotas. Venues looking for an alternative mostly compare what happens when a quota is exceeded, whether the bill and kitchen layer is in the plan, and the VAT status of the price.
Below, Genu and four other products are described with data from the official pages, with dates. The other products appear as factual descriptions, not recommendations.
Verification note
This page was written by Genu; we are not an impartial third party. The FineDine information comes from the public pricing page of finedinemenu.com (verified on 25 September 2026); the other products' information is taken as of 9 October 2026 from each product's own public pages, exactly in the unit and VAT status the product states; amounts are not converted, and no third-party blog, comparison site or guess was used. 'Not stated' does not mean absent. Prices and features may change; always rely on the official site for current information. If you see a mistake, tell us and we will fix it.
- FineDine Fiyatlandırma (official site)
- Menum Ana Sayfa (official site)
- Menum Sık Sorulan Sorular (official site)
- Jetrik Pricing (official site)
- QR-Soft Ana Sayfa (official site)
- MenuBu Ana Sayfa (official site)
- MenuBu Fiyatlandırma (official site)
- Genu Fiyatlar
Is something missing or wrong?
Why do people look for an alternative to FineDine?
These are the points on FineDine's official pricing page that can lead people to look for an alternative:
- Quota-based plans: Başlangıç TRY 10,800/year, with 100 products, 20 tables and 1,000 orders a month in the entry plan; Büyüme TRY 24,300/year, with 50 tables and 1,500 orders a month; Premium TRY 42,300/year.
- Exceeding a quota: per the official FAQ, when the order limit is exceeded the account is automatically upgraded to the next plan and the difference is charged.
- Campaign: on 25 September 2026 a 50% discount was published on annual plans with a 'limited time' label (TRY 5,400 / 12,156 / 21,156); its duration is not stated on the page.
- The kitchen display, stock, customer accounts and the end-of-day report are not stated on the official pricing page; POS Lite is mentioned in all plans.
FineDine's strength is the guest experience: multilingual and multi-currency menus (Büyüme and above), unlimited CRM, reservations and allergen / nutrition labels. For the detailed comparison see Genu vs FineDine.
1. Genu
For anyone looking for a FineDine alternative, the strongest option is Genu: the plans have no product, table or order limits, the price is VAT included, and the whole service chain sits in the same panel. The differences from FineDine:
- No quotas: in a busy season the plan does not change because of the order count; products, tables and orders are unlimited.
- The service chain is in the plan: in Pro, QR ordering from the table → waiter approval → station-based kitchen display → cashier → end-of-day; stock, recipes, customer accounts and expenses in the same panel.
- An open annual price, VAT included: Basic $199, Premium $499, Pro $999; there is no campaign period or automatic plan jump.
- A cashier that keeps working when the internet is down: with Pro + Genu Desktop new orders, payments, closing bills and the end-of-day continue.
- Ready for Türkiye: allergen and calorie fields per product, sign-in with WhatsApp, loyalty points, a reservation book at the cashier; AR/3D product viewing and a custom domain from Premium.
- Detailed table: Genu vs FineDine.
Plans and price: Basic $199 · Premium $499 · Pro $999 (annual, VAT included). Each higher plan includes the one below. Bills, the cashier screen, the kitchen display, the end-of-day (Z) report and the cashier that keeps working when the internet is down (Genu Desktop) are in Pro; the QR menu is in every plan from Basic; QR ordering, the waiter panel, stock, recipes, customer accounts, expenses and shifts are in Premium and above. All updates are included in the plan, with no separate licence fee and no per-order commission. Pro has Excel/CSV accounting export; there are also a self-service kiosk, delivery service zones and a digital menu board. Cash-register (ÖKC) and delivery-platform integrations are on the roadmap. All amounts are open on the pricing page; for 2-3 branches it is the Pro price × the number of branches (Enterprise), and 4 or more branches are priced by contract (Chain).
Transfer Bonus: if you are coming from a provider whose subscription is still running, your remaining months are added to your Genu annual subscription under the terms; see the Transfer Bonus page for the conditions. Menu migration: we move your menu together with you; there is also bulk product import from Excel (.xlsx) and menu import from a photo of a paper menu. The 30-day free trial requires no credit card.
Other products: facts from their official pages
The following are not a ranking or a recommendation; they are facts from the QR menu services' own official pages (9 October 2026).
- Menum: Publishes a single annual plan at TRY 2,000 + VAT; the page lists no monthly price and does not detail the scope of its bill function. In Genu the QR menu is in Basic at $199/year (VAT included), and the bill–cashier–kitchen chain is in Pro. Genu vs Menum
- Jetrik: Offers commission-free online ordering and payments from the restaurant's own site with dollar-based annual plans from $99 to $690; its site is in English and the VAT status is not stated. Genu is priced in TL, VAT included, and has waiter-approved QR ordering and the cashier under one roof. Genu vs Jetrik
- QR-Soft: Shows the QR menu at TRY 500/month (list TRY 650) and table ordering in the Profesyonel plan at TRY 1,600/month; the VAT status is not stated. In Genu, QR ordering is in Premium at $499/year, VAT included. Genu vs QR-Soft
- MenuBu: Offers a free Starter plan and a TRY 6,990/year Pro; its pricing section does not state the VAT status. In Genu, the Pro plan includes a cashier that keeps working when the internet is down, approval-card AI and a commission-free pickup channel. Genu vs MenuBu
Comparison table
| FineDine | Genu | Menum | Jetrik | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pricing model | Annual TRY 10,800 / 24,300 / 42,300; monthly billing TRY 1,125 / 2,520 / 4,410; a time-limited 50% campaign | Basic $199 · Premium $499 · Pro $999 (annual, VAT included) | A single annual plan, TRY 2,000 + VAT | Annual $99 – $690 (US dollars, VAT status not stated) |
| Product, table and order limits | In the entry plan 100 products / 20 tables / 1,000 orders a month; automatic move to the next plan when exceeded | No limit on products, tables or orders | Not stated on the official pages | Not stated on the official pages |
| Ordering from the table / waiter approval | ✓ Ordering from the table (with a quota); waiter calling exists as a service request; waiter approval is not stated | ✓ Premium+: a QR order goes to the waiter first and is sent on to the kitchen once the waiter approves it | Not stated on the official pages | Online ordering and payments from the restaurant's own site; waiter approval is not stated |
| Bills, kitchen display and cashier | POS Lite in all plans; the kitchen display, thermal printer and end-of-day are not stated on the pricing page | ✓ Pro: station-based kitchen display, ESC/POS printers | The scope of the bill function is not detailed | Not stated on the official pages |
| Selling when the internet is down | Not stated on the official pages | ✓ Pro + Genu Desktop: orders, payments, closing bills, customer accounts and the end-of-day continue during an outage; when the connection returns, every transaction is recorded in the cloud exactly once | Not stated on the official pages | Not stated on the official pages |
| Commission / own ordering channel | No commission item on the pricing page (subscription model) | ✓ Pro: pickup and home delivery, ordering from the menu; no per-order commission | Not stated on the official pages | ✓ Commission-free online ordering and payments |
'Not stated on the official pages' in the table does not mean the feature is absent; only that it could not be verified on the product's public pages on the comparison date. Confirm it in the sales conversation.
Steps to move from FineDine to Genu
- 1. Prepare your current product and category list with prices; if you have no Excel (.xlsx), a photo of the paper menu is enough.
- 2. Open the 30-day free trial on Genu (no credit card) and import the menu: bulk product import from Excel or menu import from a photo; if you like, we move your menu together with you.
- 3. Define tables and zones, staff (PIN sign-in) and receipt printers; install Genu Desktop on the till computer.
- 4. In the first week run the new system next to your current one during a quiet shift; try QR ordering, the kitchen display and the end-of-day report in real service.
- 5. Choose the plan; if you are switching, check the Transfer Bonus terms and set the switch day according to the end date of your old subscription.
- 6. On the switch day renew the table QR codes, give staff their PINs and compare the first end-of-day (Z) report with the old system's figures.
Frequently asked questions
What is the best alternative to FineDine?
It depends on your needs; but for venues that want the QR menu, bills, a kitchen display and the cashier in one plan with no product, table or order quotas, the strongest option is Genu: Pro at $999/year, VAT included. The other QR-menu-focused services' price structures are in the table.
What happens at FineDine when the order limit is exceeded?
According to FineDine's official FAQ, when a limit is exceeded the account is automatically upgraded to the next plan and the difference is charged. In the entry plan the cap is 100 products, 20 tables and 1,000 orders a month; in the mid plan 50 tables and 1,500 orders a month. Genu plans have no limits on the number of products, tables or orders.
Is FineDine's 50% campaign price still valid?
On 25 September 2026 FineDine's pricing page published a 50% campaign on annual plans with a 'limited time' label (Başlangıç TRY 5,400, Büyüme TRY 12,156, Premium TRY 21,156); the page does not say how long it lasts. Confirm the current amount on the official page. Genu prices have no campaign: Basic $199, Premium $499, Pro $999 (VAT included, annual).
Does Genu have FineDine's multilingual menu?
FineDine offers multilingual, multi-currency menus in Büyüme and above, and that is one of its strengths. In Genu the menu languages are Turkish, English, German and Russian.
Is FineDine only a menu, or does it have bills too?
FineDine's pricing page mentions POS Lite in all plans; the kitchen display, thermal printer, stock and end-of-day report are not stated on the page. In Genu, bills, the cashier screen, the kitchen display and the end-of-day (Z) report are in Pro; the QR menu comes from Basic and QR ordering from Premium.
Can I move my menu from FineDine to Genu?
Yes — we move your menu together with you. If you paid your previous provider 10,000 TL or more per year and your subscription is still running, your remaining months (up to 9) are added to your Genu annual subscription under the Transfer Bonus (Geçiş Bonusu); see the gecis-bonusu page for the terms.
Compare it with your own venue
Genu's 30-day free trial requires no credit card. Upload your menu and see the cashier, the kitchen display and a cashier that keeps working when the internet goes down in real service. If your monthly order count is close to FineDine's plan quotas, try Genu's limitless scope on your own busiest day.
Other comparisons