Genu vs Restajet: An Honest Comparison (2026)
Genu is business software for restaurants, cafés and bars in Türkiye that brings the QR menu, bill and POS (cashier), waiter and kitchen display, stock and customer credit accounts together in a single panel. Restajet describes itself as an all-in-one restaurant technology platform that combines ordering, loyalty, mobile apps and marketing in one dashboard: tablet ordering, self-ordering kiosks, online ordering, QR menus and AI-powered guest support are listed.
The two products weigh in different categories: Restajet's strengths are branded mobile apps, a website and a loyalty-driven direct ordering channel, 50+ integration partners and an offline mode; Genu is the operating system of table service — QR ordering, waiter approval, kitchen display, cashier, stock and customer accounts. Restajet does not sell its own POS; it states that it syncs with your existing POS. The tables below put the data from both companies' official websites side by side, with dates.
Verification note
The Restajet information on this page was taken on 9 October 2026 from the public home and packages pages of restajet.com. Restajet does not publish prices: its packages page lists three packages (Web Only, Mobile App and Advanced) with a demo request instead of an amount, so the price row is left as 'not stated'. Figures on the site such as repeat-visit, review and satisfaction rates were not used because they are its own claims with no source given. Restajet presents itself as an online ordering, loyalty and branded-app platform rather than a bill/POS product, so the comparison takes the category difference into account. Prices and features may change; always rely on the official website for current information. If you spot an error, let us know and we'll correct it.
Is something missing or wrong?
Price comparison
| Genu | Restajet | |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing structure | Basic / Premium / Pro — each higher plan includes everything in the one below | Three packages: Web Only / Mobile App / Advanced (labelled 'Loyalty' on the page); the same feature list is shown under each |
| Amounts | Basic $199 · Premium $499 · Pro $999 (annual, VAT included) | Not stated on the official pages — via a demo request |
| Package scope | Basic: QR menu; Premium adds QR ordering, waiter panel, stock and recipes, customer accounts; Pro adds bills, the cashier, the kitchen display, a commission-free pickup / home delivery channel and loyalty | A new website, a content and campaign management panel, online ordering for the website, free updates, 24/7 email and 9:00–18:00 phone support, online card payment; custom domain, branded Android / iOS app, in-store loyalty, survey module and punch cards |
| Trial | 30 days free, no credit card required | Not stated on the official pages — demo request |
Work it out for your own scenario
Because Restajet does not publish prices, an amount comparison is not possible; you need to request a demo for a quote. Restajet's direct-ordering and loyalty features such as a branded mobile app and punch cards serve different needs from Genu's bill, cashier, kitchen display and stock features; for most businesses the real question is not 'which one' but 'which need'. In Genu, bills, the cashier and the kitchen display are in Pro at $999/year (VAT included).
Feature comparison
| Feature | Genu | Restajet |
|---|---|---|
| Selling when the internet is down | ✓ Pro + Genu Desktop: new orders, payments, closing bills, customer credit accounts and the end-of-day continue during an outage; when the connection returns, every transaction is recorded in the cloud exactly once | Its home page states that the offline mode keeps working without Wi-Fi; which operations continue is not detailed |
| AI assistant and MCP | ✓ Genu Assistant (proposes menu and price changes), Genu Pazarlama (marketing) and an MCP connection (ChatGPT, Claude, Cursor); approval-card based: nothing changes without approval, and every approval is logged under the approver's name. Daily AI credits in every plan | AI-powered guest support is listed; an approval flow for the business panel is not stated |
| Own online ordering channel (commission-free) | ✓ Pro: pickup and home delivery, ordering from the menu, WhatsApp sign-in and order notifications, live order tracking; no per-order commission | ✓ Online ordering for the website, a branded Android / iOS app, loyalty and punch cards; the commission treatment is not stated |
| Waiter approval on QR orders | ✓ Premium+: a QR order goes to the waiter first and is sent on to the station (kitchen) once the waiter approves it | Not stated on the official pages |
| Item cancellation permission + mandatory reason | ✓ Cashier or manager role + a mandatory reason; every deletion is written with its reason to the audit log and the end-of-day cancellation list (who, when, why) | Not stated on the official pages |
| Table QR identity and join approval | ✓ Every table has its own QR identity; joining an occupied table goes to the people at that table for approval | Not stated on the official pages |
| Stock, recipes, customer accounts and expenses | ✓ Premium, Pro and Enterprise: automatic recipe-based deduction (gram quantities), goods receiving, stock counts, waste, product cost and margin; customer and supplier credit accounts (purchase invoices, supplier balance); expense tracking | Not stated on the official pages |
| HQ panel (multi-branch) | ✓ Enterprise: HQ panel (branch comparison, end-of-day coverage, automatic alerts), a single MCP connection for all branches; Pro price × branches for 2–3 branches, custom pricing for 4+ | ✓ Multiple locations are managed from one back office |
| Bills, cashier and kitchen display | In Pro: bills, cashier, kitchen display, end-of-day | It appears not to sell its own POS: its home page states that it synchronizes orders, menus, pricing and inventory with your existing POS in real time |
| Self-ordering kiosk and tablet ordering | ✓ Customers place their own order on a tablet / touchscreen; payment is taken at the cashier and the kitchen ticket prints once the cashier confirms (works with the cashier screen) | ✓ Tablet ordering and self-ordering kiosks are listed |
| Integrations | No delivery platform or cash-register integration — on the roadmap | ✓ 50+ partners across POS, payment, delivery and marketing tools (names are not given on the home page) |
| Language and market | Menu in Turkish, English, German, Russian; focused on Türkiye | An English home page and a Turkish version; country and market are not stated |
'Not stated on the official pages' in the table does not mean the feature is absent — only that it could not be verified on Restajet's public pages on the comparison date. Confirm it in the sales conversation.
Difference in focus
- Restajet's structure: a branded website and mobile app, direct online ordering, loyalty and marketing; a platform that syncs with an existing POS and is priced through a demo.
- Genu's structure: the operating system of a table-service restaurant — QR order at the table → waiter approval → station-based kitchen display → cashier → end-of-day; stock, recipes, customer accounts, expenses and multi-branch under one roof.
- Outage resilience: with Genu Desktop installed on the till, new orders, payments, closing bills and the end-of-day continue when the internet drops; Restajet does not detail the scope of its offline mode.
- Where Genu stands out: approval-based AI (Genu Assistant, Genu Pazarlama, MCP), a commission-free own pickup/home delivery channel, item cancellation that requires a role plus a reason, and join approval through table QR identity.
- The best test for deciding: upload your menu to Genu and try it for 30 days in real service, without giving a credit card.
Frequently asked questions
What is the main difference between Genu and Restajet?
Category. Restajet is a platform offering a branded website and mobile app, online ordering, loyalty and marketing, syncing with an existing POS, and it does not publish prices. Through Basic / Premium / Pro plans ($199 – $999/year, VAT included) Genu provides the QR menu, bills, cashier, kitchen display, stock, customer accounts and loyalty in one panel; the Desktop cashier that sells fully when the internet is down, approval-based AI and waiter-approved QR ordering are where Genu stands out.
Is Restajet a POS?
According to Restajet's home page, the platform synchronizes orders, menus, pricing and inventory with your existing POS in real time; it is not presented as its own POS product. Genu provides the bill and cashier screens itself (Pro).
Can I move my menu from Restajet to Genu?
Yes — we move your menu together with you. If you paid your previous provider 10,000 TL or more per year and your subscription is still running, your remaining months (up to 9) are added to your Genu annual subscription under the Transfer Bonus (Geçiş Bonusu); see the gecis-bonusu page for the terms.
Does Genu have Yemeksepeti/Getir integration?
Delivery platform integration is on Genu's roadmap. Today Genu manages delivery and takeaway sales through its own channel: queue-numbered delivery bills at the cashier, separate prices for table, takeaway and delivery, a packaging fee, and orders customers place from the menu all come together on the same screen; there is no per-order commission.
Is this comparison impartial?
This page was written by Genu; we are not an impartial third party and we don't pretend to be. What we do: take Restajet's data only from official sources, state it with its access date, write its strengths plainly, and put no claim we couldn't verify into the table.
Compare it with your own venue
Genu's 30-day free trial requires no credit card. Upload your menu and see the cashier, the kitchen display and a cashier that keeps working when the internet goes down in real service.
Other comparisons