Genu vs KuzeyPOS: An Honest Comparison (2026)
Genu is business software for restaurants, cafés and bars in Türkiye that brings the QR menu, bill and POS (cashier), waiter and kitchen display, stock and customer credit accounts together in a single panel. KuzeyPOS presents itself as a management and order-tracking platform for restaurants and cafés: alongside bills, order tracking, stock, reporting and a QR menu, it emphasises delivery-platform integrations (Yemeksepeti, Getir, Trendyol, Migros and others). Its page does not say whether it is cloud or locally installed; it mentions a web panel and a mobile app.
KuzeyPOS's strengths are a low monthly entry price and broad delivery-platform integration; Genu stands out with a Desktop cashier that sells fully when the internet is down, approval-based AI, waiter-approved QR ordering and a commission-free own ordering channel. The tables below put the data from both companies' official websites side by side, with dates.
Verification note
The KuzeyPOS information on this page was taken on 9 October 2026 from the public home and FAQ pages of kuzeypos.com. The pricing section does not state the VAT treatment; the table carries the figures as they are. Ratios on the page such as '40% cost reduction', '300% efficiency' and '99.9% uptime' are marketing claims and were not used. Prices and features may change; always rely on the official website for current information. If you spot an error, let us know and we'll correct it.
Is something missing or wrong?
Price comparison: monthly plans
| Genu | KuzeyPOS | |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing structure | Basic / Premium / Pro — each higher plan includes everything in the one below | Basic (Temel) / Entrepreneur (Girişimci) / Chain (Zincir) |
| Amounts | Basic $199 · Premium $499 · Pro $999 (annual, VAT included) | Basic TRY 0/month; Entrepreneur TRY 700/month ('Most Popular'); no price published for Chain, it directs you to contact them |
| What the plans cover | Basic: QR menu; Premium adds QR ordering, waiter panel, stock and recipes, customer accounts; Pro adds bills, the cashier, the kitchen display, a commission-free pickup / home delivery channel and loyalty | Basic: only 'QR menu' is listed, marked 'Coming soon'. Entrepreneur: unlimited integrations, unlimited courier-company integrations, advanced reports, owner app, automatic acceptance and printing, CallerID. Chain: all features, custom development and a dedicated support team |
| Payment | Annual, VAT included | Monthly prices are shown; the VAT treatment is not stated |
| Trial | 30 days, no credit card required | 14 days, full-featured; no credit card requested |
Work it out for your own scenario
KuzeyPOS's Entrepreneur plan is TRY 700/month, which comes to TRY 8,400 over a year (the VAT treatment is not stated on its page). In Genu, bills, the cashier and the kitchen display are in Pro at $999/year (VAT included). The difference buys things like the Desktop cashier that keeps working during outages, waiter-approved QR ordering, approval-based AI, recipe-based stock and a commission-free own ordering channel. Integrations with platforms such as Yemeksepeti/Getir are on the roadmap.
Feature comparison
| Feature | Genu | KuzeyPOS |
|---|---|---|
| Selling when the internet is down | ✓ Pro + Genu Desktop: new orders, payments, closing bills, customer credit accounts and the end-of-day continue during an outage; when the connection returns, every transaction is recorded in the cloud exactly once | Its FAQ page lists the question 'Does the system work if the internet is cut?'; the answer text is not published |
| AI assistant and MCP | ✓ Genu Assistant (proposes menu and price changes), Genu Pazarlama (marketing) and an MCP connection (ChatGPT, Claude, Cursor); approval-card based: nothing changes without approval, and every approval is logged under the approver's name. Daily AI credits in every plan | Not stated on the official pages |
| Own online ordering channel (commission-free) | ✓ Pro: pickup and home delivery, ordering from the menu, WhatsApp sign-in and order notifications, live order tracking; no per-order commission | ✓ Integration with Yemeksepeti, Getir Yemek, Trendyol Yemek, Migros Yemek, Hızır Yemek, Trendyol Market and Getir Çarşı; automatic acceptance/printing and courier dispatch. An own commission-free ordering channel is not stated |
| Waiter approval on QR orders | ✓ Premium+: a QR order goes to the waiter first and is sent on to the station (kitchen) once the waiter approves it | Not stated on the official pages |
| Item cancellation permission + mandatory reason | ✓ Cashier or manager role + a mandatory reason; every deletion is written with its reason to the audit log and the end-of-day cancellation list (who, when, why) | Not stated on the official pages |
| Table QR identity and join approval | ✓ Every table has its own QR identity; joining an occupied table goes to the people at that table for approval | Not stated on the official pages |
| Stock, recipes, customer accounts and expenses | ✓ Premium, Pro and Enterprise: automatic recipe-based deduction (gram quantities), goods receiving, stock counts, waste, product cost and margin; customer and supplier credit accounts (purchase invoices, supplier balance); expense tracking | ✓ Stock tracking and income/expense records; recipe-based deduction and customer/supplier credit accounts are not stated |
| HQ panel (multi-branch) | ✓ Enterprise: HQ panel (branch comparison, end-of-day coverage, automatic alerts), a single MCP connection for all branches; Pro price × branches for 2–3 branches, custom pricing for 4+ | Multi-branch management appears on the page as 'all your branches' without detail; the Chain plan has no price and directs you to contact them |
| Kitchen output and display | ✓ Station-based kitchen display (Pro), ESC/POS printers | Kitchen printer integration is listed; a separate kitchen display is not stated on the page |
| Reports | ✓ End-of-day and analytics | ✓ Reporting, income/expense records, revenue analysis, advanced reports (Entrepreneur); owner app |
| Caller identification (CallerID) | Not available | ✓ In the Entrepreneur plan: customer details are shown when a call comes in |
| Delivery platform and cash-register (ÖKC) integration | Delivery platforms not available — on the roadmap; no ÖKC | Delivery platforms ✓ (above); ÖKC and e-invoice are not stated on the page |
| Where the system runs | Cloud + Genu Desktop for Windows (outage-resilient cashier on the till PC) | Web panel and a mobile app for Android / iPhone; the cloud / local-install distinction is not stated |
'Not stated on the official pages' in the table does not mean the feature is absent — only that it could not be verified on KuzeyPOS's public pages on the comparison date. Confirm it in the sales conversation.
Difference in focus
- KuzeyPOS's structure: a low monthly plan, broad delivery-platform and courier integration, CallerID; a ready-made storefront for delivery-heavy businesses.
- Genu's structure: the operating system of a table-service restaurant — QR order at the table → waiter approval → station-based kitchen display → cashier → end-of-day; stock, recipes, customer accounts, expenses and multi-branch under one roof.
- Outage resilience: with Genu Desktop installed on the till, new orders, payments, closing bills and the end-of-day continue when the internet drops; KuzeyPOS's FAQ lists this question, but the answer is not published.
- Where Genu stands out: approval-based AI (Genu Assistant, Genu Pazarlama, MCP), a commission-free own pickup/home delivery channel, item cancellation that requires a role plus a reason, and join approval through table QR identity.
- The best test for deciding: upload your menu to Genu and try it for 30 days in real service, without giving a credit card.
Frequently asked questions
What is the main difference between Genu and KuzeyPOS?
Focus and pricing structure. KuzeyPOS stands out with monthly plans (Entrepreneur TRY 700/month) and delivery-platform integrations. Genu provides the QR menu, cashier, kitchen display, stock, customer accounts and loyalty through Basic / Premium / Pro plans ($199 – $999/year, VAT included); the Desktop cashier that sells fully when the internet is down, approval-based AI and waiter-approved QR ordering are where Genu stands out.
Does KuzeyPOS have a QR menu?
KuzeyPOS lists a QR menu and table ordering among its features; in the free Basic plan the QR menu is marked 'Coming soon'. Confirm in the sales conversation which QR features are open in which plan.
Can I move my menu from KuzeyPOS to Genu?
Yes — we move your menu together with you. If you paid your previous provider 10,000 TL or more per year and your subscription is still running, your remaining months (up to 9) are added to your Genu annual subscription under the Transfer Bonus (Geçiş Bonusu); see the gecis-bonusu page for the terms.
Does Genu have Yemeksepeti/Getir integration?
Delivery platform integration is on Genu's roadmap. Today Genu manages delivery and takeaway sales through its own channel: queue-numbered delivery bills at the cashier, separate prices for table, takeaway and delivery, a packaging fee, and orders customers place from the menu all come together on the same screen; there is no per-order commission.
Is this comparison impartial?
This page was written by Genu; we are not an impartial third party and we don't pretend to be. What we do: take KuzeyPOS's data only from official sources, state it with its access date, write its strengths plainly, and put no claim we couldn't verify into the table.
Compare it with your own venue
Genu's 30-day free trial requires no credit card. Upload your menu and see the cashier, the kitchen display and a cashier that keeps working when the internet goes down in real service.
Other comparisons