Genu vs vRest: An Honest Comparison (2026)
Genu is business software for restaurants, cafés and bars in Türkiye that brings the QR menu, bill and POS (cashier), waiter and kitchen display, stock and customer credit accounts together in a single panel. vRest presents itself as a digital menu and ordering system for restaurants, cafés and other businesses: its pages highlight a QR menu, POS, kitchen display, digital-screen management, a loyalty program and reporting.
Both products are cloud-based. vRest's strengths are a low entry price built around branch count and, in its Multi-Branch plan, Getir, Yemeksepeti, Trendyol, Migros and e-invoice integrations; Genu stands out with a Desktop cashier that sells fully when the internet is down, approval-based AI and waiter-approved QR ordering. The tables below put the data from both companies' official websites side by side, with dates.
Verification note
The vRest information on this page was taken on 9 October 2026 from the public home, pricing and digital-menu feature pages of vrest.com.tr. vRest publishes prices excluding VAT; Genu prices include VAT, and the amounts are written as they are, without conversion. vRest's home page and pricing page show different plan names and scopes (Free / Pro / Premium on the home page, Starter / Multi-Branch / Enterprise on the pricing page), so the inconsistent plan information was not used and the table relies on the pricing page. Prices and features may change; always rely on the official website for current information. If you spot an error, let us know and we'll correct it.
- vRest Ana Sayfa (resmi site)
- vRest Fiyatlar (resmi site)
- vRest Dijital Menü Özelliği (resmi site)
- Genu Fiyatlar
Is something missing or wrong?
Price comparison: branch-based plans
| Genu | vRest | |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing structure | Basic / Premium / Pro — each higher plan includes everything in the one below | By branch count: Starter (1 branch), Multi-Branch (2–5 branches), Enterprise (custom pricing) |
| Amounts | Basic $199 · Premium $499 · Pro $999 (annual, VAT included) | Starter TRY 799/month or TRY 7,990/year; Multi-Branch TRY 1,599/month or TRY 15,990/year; Enterprise by quote (excl. VAT) |
| What the Starter plan covers | Basic: QR menu; Premium adds QR ordering, waiter panel, stock and recipes, customer accounts, expenses; Pro adds bills, the cashier, the kitchen display, end-of-day, a commission-free pickup / home delivery channel and loyalty | 1 branch, unlimited tables/menu/products; POS, QR menu, order management, basic stock tracking, basic reports, thermal printer support, email support |
| What the Multi-Branch plan covers | Enterprise (2–3 branches): Pro price × branches; HQ panel and branch comparison | On top of Starter: Getir / Yemeksepeti / Trendyol / Migros integrations, kitchen display (KDS), multi-location stock, e-invoice (1 provider), payment integrations, staff management, loyalty program, phone support |
| Annual discount | Annual, VAT included | Up to 16% off the monthly price with annual payment |
| Trial | 30 days, no credit card required | Its home page says no credit card is required to sign up for free; a trial length is not stated |
Work it out for your own scenario
For a single-branch business vRest Starter begins at TRY 7,990/year + VAT and includes POS, QR menu and basic stock; the kitchen display and platform integrations are in Multi-Branch (TRY 15,990/year + VAT). In Genu, bills, the cashier and the kitchen display are in Pro at $999/year (VAT included). The difference buys things like the Desktop cashier that keeps working during outages, waiter-approved QR ordering, recipe-based stock with customer accounts and approval-based AI. Getir / Yemeksepeti / Trendyol / Migros integrations are on the roadmap.
Feature comparison
| Feature | Genu | vRest |
|---|---|---|
| Selling when the internet is down | ✓ Pro + Genu Desktop: new orders, payments, closing bills, customer credit accounts and the end-of-day continue during an outage; when the connection returns, every transaction is recorded in the cloud exactly once | The list on the digital-menu feature page mentions an 'offline mode'; its scope and which operations continue are not detailed |
| AI assistant and MCP | ✓ Genu Assistant (proposes menu and price changes), Genu Pazarlama (marketing) and an MCP connection (ChatGPT, Claude, Cursor); approval-card based: nothing changes without approval, and every approval is logged under the approver's name. Daily AI credits in every plan | Not stated on the official pages |
| Own online ordering channel (commission-free) | ✓ Pro: pickup and home delivery, ordering from the menu, WhatsApp sign-in and order notifications, live order tracking; no per-order commission | ✓ QR menu and online ordering in the Multi-Branch plan; per-order commission is not stated |
| Waiter approval on QR orders | ✓ Premium+: a QR order goes to the waiter first and is sent on to the station (kitchen) once the waiter approves it | Not stated on the official pages |
| Item cancellation permission + mandatory reason | ✓ Cashier or manager role + a mandatory reason; every deletion is written with its reason to the audit log and the end-of-day cancellation list (who, when, why) | Not stated on the official pages |
| Table QR identity and join approval | ✓ Every table has its own QR identity; joining an occupied table goes to the people at that table for approval | Not stated on the official pages |
| Stock, recipes, customer accounts and expenses | ✓ Premium, Pro and Enterprise: automatic recipe-based deduction (gram quantities), goods receiving, stock counts, waste, product cost and margin; customer and supplier credit accounts (purchase invoices, supplier balance); expense tracking | ✓ Starter: basic stock tracking; Multi-Branch: multi-location stock management; Enterprise: recipe costing and food-cost control; customer accounts and expense tracking are not stated |
| HQ panel (multi-branch) | ✓ Enterprise: HQ panel (branch comparison, end-of-day coverage, automatic alerts), a single MCP connection for all branches; Pro price × branches for 2–3 branches, custom pricing for 4+ | ✓ Multi-Branch: 2–5 branches; Enterprise: unlimited branches, central kitchen + branches, multi-brand, white-label, API and a 99.9% uptime (SLA) commitment |
| Delivery platforms | Not available — on the roadmap | ✓ Getir, Yemeksepeti, Trendyol, Migros (Multi-Branch and above) — its strength |
| e-Invoice and cash register | Not available | ✓ e-invoice integration (Multi-Branch: 1 provider); cash-register (ÖKC) / POS device integration in Enterprise |
| Digital-screen management | No menu-board / slideshow management; only an 'order ready' TV screen | ✓ Menu boards, campaign screens and slideshows managed remotely from one panel |
| Loyalty program | ✓ Loyalty in the Pro plan | ✓ Personalised campaigns and a reward system (in the Multi-Branch plan) |
| Support | By plan; priority support in Enterprise | Email on all plans; phone in Multi-Branch; 24/7 priority support in Enterprise |
| Where the system runs | Cloud + Genu Desktop for Windows (outage-resilient cashier on the till PC) | Cloud; mobile-friendly browser interface |
'Not stated on the official pages' in the table does not mean the feature is absent — only that it could not be verified on vRest's public pages on the comparison date. Confirm it in the sales conversation.
Difference in focus
- vRest's structure: three-tier pricing by branch count, a low entry price, delivery-platform and e-invoice integrations in the Multi-Branch plan, SLA and API in Enterprise.
- Genu's structure: the operating system of a table-service restaurant — QR order at the table → waiter approval → station-based kitchen display → cashier → end-of-day; stock, recipes, customer accounts, expenses and multi-branch under one roof.
- Outage resilience: with Genu Desktop installed on the till, new orders, payments, closing bills and the end-of-day continue when the internet drops and every transaction is recorded in the cloud exactly once when it returns; vRest's pages mention an offline mode without detailing its scope.
- Where Genu stands out: approval-based AI (Genu Assistant, Genu Pazarlama, MCP), a commission-free own pickup/home delivery channel, item cancellation that requires a role plus a reason, and join approval through table QR identity.
- The best test for deciding: upload your menu to Genu and try it for 30 days in real service, without giving a credit card.
Frequently asked questions
What is the main difference between Genu and vRest?
Pricing and integration approach. vRest is planned by branch count (from TRY 799/month + VAT for Starter) and its Multi-Branch plan includes Getir, Yemeksepeti, Trendyol, Migros and e-invoice integrations. Genu provides the cashier, kitchen display, QR ordering, stock, customer accounts and loyalty through Basic / Premium / Pro packages ($199 – $999/year, VAT included); the Desktop cashier that sells fully when the internet is down, approval-based AI and waiter-approved QR ordering are where Genu stands out. Delivery-platform integrations are on the roadmap.
Does vRest have a free plan?
vRest's home page mentions a free plan of up to 50 products; however, that plan does not appear on its pricing page and the two pages show different plan names. Confirm the current situation with its sales team.
Can I move my menu from vRest to Genu?
Yes — we move your menu together with you. If you paid your previous provider 10,000 TL or more per year and your subscription is still running, your remaining months (up to 9) are added to your Genu annual subscription under the Transfer Bonus (Geçiş Bonusu); see the gecis-bonusu page for the terms.
Does Genu have Yemeksepeti/Getir integration?
Delivery platform integration is on Genu's roadmap. Today Genu manages delivery and takeaway sales through its own channel: queue-numbered delivery bills at the cashier, separate prices for table, takeaway and delivery, a packaging fee, and orders customers place from the menu all come together on the same screen; there is no per-order commission.
Is this comparison impartial?
This page was written by Genu; we are not an impartial third party and we don't pretend to be. What we do: take vRest's data only from official sources, state it with its access date, write its strengths plainly, and put no claim we couldn't verify into the table.
Compare it with your own venue
Genu's 30-day free trial requires no credit card. Upload your menu and see the cashier, the kitchen display and a cashier that keeps working when the internet goes down in real service.
Other comparisons