Genu vs Simpra: An Honest Comparison (2026)
Genu is business software for restaurants, cafés and bars in Türkiye that brings the QR menu, bill and POS (cashier), waiter and kitchen display, stock and customer credit accounts together in a single panel. Simpra is a cloud-based POS platform built for restaurant and hotel businesses: it runs on Mac, Windows, Linux, iOS and Android, and states that it offers modules such as kiosk, reservations, payments (Simpra Pay), a service robot and a menu board, along with more than 30 integrations. Simpra's pages emphasize use in 22 countries.
The two products are strong at different scales: Simpra in integration breadth, hotel restaurants, international use and multi-branch setups; Genu in the operating system of a table-service restaurant — a cashier that keeps working when the internet goes down, approval-card AI, cancellations that require a reason and a fixed annual price are at its centre.
Verification note
The Simpra information on this page was taken on 9 October 2026 from the public POS, pricing, integrations, QR menu, stock, delivery, kitchen display and hardware pages of simprasuite.com. Simpra publishes its price in euros with the label 'tax included'; the table carries the figures on the page without conversion. Company figures vary from page to page on Simpra's site, so they are not used here. Prices and features may change; always rely on the official website for current information. If you spot an error, let us know and we'll correct it.
- Simpra POS Sistemi (resmi site)
- Simpra POS Fiyat (resmi site)
- Simpra Entegrasyonlar (resmi site)
- Simpra QR Menü (resmi site)
- Simpra Stok Takibi (resmi site)
- Simpra Paket Servis ve Sipariş (resmi site)
- Simpra Mutfak Ekranı KDS (resmi site)
- Simpra Donanım (resmi site)
- Genu Fiyatlar
Is something missing or wrong?
Price comparison
| Genu | Simpra | |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing structure | Basic / Premium / Pro — each higher plan includes everything in the one below | Two options: monthly or annual subscription |
| Amounts | Basic $199 · Premium $499 · Pro $999 (annual, VAT included) | Monthly €50 · annual €500 (tax included) |
| What the plan includes | Pro: cashier, kitchen display, QR menu, waiter panel, stock and recipes, loyalty | Unlimited revenue centers, advanced menu configuration, multi-language, bulk and scheduled price changes, unlimited staff and authorization groups, QR menu, foreign-currency payments, 24/7 support, centralized management, reporting, software updates, data storage and hosting |
| Price of modules such as stock, kitchen display, loyalty | Included in the plans (Premium: stock; Pro: kitchen display and loyalty) | Not stated as a separate item on the pricing page |
| Hardware and setup fees | Genu Desktop and web are included in the plans; hardware is separate from the software | Not stated on the pricing page |
| Per-branch pricing | Pro price × branches for 2–3 branches, custom pricing for 4+ | Not stated on the pricing page (the stock page says licensing is based on branch and warehouse count) |
| Free trial | 30 days, no credit card | A 'try it for free' link exists; length and terms are not stated |
Compare items on the same scope
Simpra's annual €500 covers the items listed on its pricing page. Modules such as stock and cost, kitchen display and loyalty are presented on separate product pages; whether they are in the same subscription or priced separately is not stated on the official pages. When you ask for a quote, get in writing which modules are included. In Genu the scope is in one table by plan: Pro is $999/year including VAT.
Feature comparison
| Feature | Genu | Simpra |
|---|---|---|
| Selling when the internet is down | ✓ Pro + Genu Desktop: new orders, payments, closing bills, customer credit accounts and the end-of-day continue during an outage; when the connection returns, every transaction is recorded in the cloud exactly once | Not stated on the official pages |
| AI assistant and MCP | ✓ Genu Assistant (proposes menu and price changes), Genu Pazarlama (marketing) and an MCP connection (ChatGPT, Claude, Cursor); approval-card based: nothing changes without approval, and every approval is logged under the approver's name. Daily AI credits in every plan | 'Simpra AI Recommendations': analyses sales records to suggest trending menu items; approval-card actions and an MCP connection are not stated |
| Own online ordering channel (commission-free) | ✓ Pro: pickup and home delivery, ordering from the menu, WhatsApp sign-in and order notifications, live order tracking; no per-order commission | ✓ Customers can also order from the business's own website; pickup and the Simpra delivery service are listed. Whether there is a per-order commission is not stated |
| Waiter approval on QR orders | ✓ Premium+: a QR order goes to the waiter first and is sent on to the station (kitchen) once the waiter approves it | QR orders are sent to the kitchen and the POS at the same time; a waiter approval step is not described |
| Item cancellation permission + mandatory reason | ✓ Cashier or manager role + a mandatory reason; every deletion is written with its reason to the audit log and the end-of-day cancellation list (who, when, why) | ✓ Permission definitions and authorization groups; a mandatory reason for item cancellation is not stated |
| Table QR identity and join approval | ✓ Every table has its own QR identity; joining an occupied table goes to the people at that table for approval | ✓ Customers scan the table QR code to order and can call a waiter; table identity and join approval for an occupied table are not stated |
| Stock, recipes, customer accounts and expenses | ✓ Premium, Pro and Enterprise: automatic recipe-based deduction (gram quantities), goods receiving, stock counts, waste, product cost and margin; customer and supplier credit accounts (purchase invoices, supplier balance); expense tracking | ✓ Inventory and cost module: recipes, a waste module, supplier cards and a payment calendar, purchase invoices received through an e-Archive integrator, moving weighted average cost; current accounts are listed; automatic recipe-based deduction is not explicitly described on the page |
| HQ panel (multi-branch) | ✓ Enterprise: HQ panel (branch comparison, end-of-day coverage, automatic alerts), a single MCP connection for all branches; Pro price × branches for 2–3 branches, custom pricing for 4+ | ✓ Centralized management, branch-specific campaigns, central and local procurement, menu transfer; licensing by branch and warehouse count |
| Delivery platform integration | Not available — on the roadmap | ✓ Yemeksepeti, Getir Yemek, Trendyol Yemek, Migros Yemek, Fuudy (the integrations page also lists Hemen Yolda) — a strength |
| Courier assignment and live tracking | Not available in Genu (home delivery has 'On the way' and 'Delivered' statuses and a customer notification) | ✓ Assignment to the nearest courier, live GPS location, courier app or SMS, SMS/app notification to the customer |
| ÖKC (fiscal cash register) and fiscal application | Not available — on the roadmap | ✓ ÖKC, EFT-POS and GMU (Secure Fiscal Application) integrations are listed |
| e-Invoice / e-Archive and accounting/ERP | Not available (the end-of-day report can be emailed to the accountant) | ✓ e-Invoice, e-Archive, e-Waybill, e-Adisyon; Logo, Netsis, SAP, Xero |
| Payment and meal card integrations | Cash, card and meal card (Multinet, Sodexo, Ticket Edenred, Metropol, Setcard) payment at the cashier; no separate payment product | ✓ Simpra Pay, Pay by Link; Edenred, Multinet, Pluxee, Paycell, Param and others |
| Self-service kiosk | Not available in Genu (pickup ordering from the QR menu and an 'Order ready' display exist) | ✓ Restaurant kiosk product |
| Reservations | ✓ Reservation book: staff record bookings at the cashier (no customer-facing reservation in the menu) | ✓ Simpra Reservation and a table reservation integration |
| Hotel integration | Not available in Genu | ✓ Hotel PMS integrations (Opera, Mews, Apaleo and others) and room service ordering — a strength |
| Loyalty program integrations | ✓ Genu loyalty points and WhatsApp campaigns are in the plan | ✓ Its own loyalty management and external loyalty platforms (Como, Mikel App and others) |
| Platform and hardware | Web, installable app (PWA) and Genu Desktop (Windows) | Mac, Windows, Linux, iOS and Android; listed terminals, printers and payment devices |
| Service robot and menu board | Not available in Genu | ✓ Service robot and Menuboard products |
In the table, 'not stated on the official pages' does not mean the feature is absent — it only means it could not be verified on Simpra's public pages on the date of comparison. Confirm it in a sales meeting.
Difference in focus
- Simpra's structure: a broad range of integrations (delivery platforms, ÖKC/GMU, e-transformation, ERP, payments, hotel PMS, loyalty), modules such as kiosk, reservations and a service robot; multi-branch and international use.
- Genu's structure: the operating system of a table-service restaurant — QR ordering at the table → waiter approval → station-based kitchen display → cashier → end of day; stock, recipes, customer credit accounts, expenses and loyalty in the same package.
- Resilience to outages: with Genu Desktop installed at the cashier, new orders, payments, closing bills and the end-of-day continue when the internet goes down. Simpra's offline operation is not stated on its official pages.
- Where Genu stands out: approval-card AI (Genu Assistant, Genu Pazarlama, MCP), a commission-free own pickup/home-delivery channel, item cancellation that requires a role plus a reason, and join approval backed by the table QR identity.
- The best test for making a decision: upload your menu to Genu and try it for 30 days in real service, without giving a credit card.
Frequently asked questions
What is the main difference between Genu and Simpra?
Scope and focus. Simpra is strong in integration breadth (delivery platforms, ÖKC/GMU, e-transformation, ERP, hotel PMS), kiosk, reservations and multi-branch use; it publishes its price in euros as €50 per month or €500 per year (tax included). Genu gives a table-service restaurant the cashier, kitchen display, waiter-approved QR ordering, stock, customer credit accounts and loyalty in a single package (Pro $999/year including VAT); a cashier that keeps working when the internet goes down and approval-card AI are where Genu stands out. Delivery-platform and ÖKC integrations are on the roadmap.
Can I move my menu from Simpra to Genu?
Yes — we move your menu together with you. If you paid your previous provider 10,000 TL or more per year and your subscription is still running, your remaining months (up to 9) are added to your Genu annual subscription under the Transfer Bonus (Geçiş Bonusu); see the gecis-bonusu page for the terms.
Does Genu have Yemeksepeti/Getir integration?
Delivery platform integration is on Genu's roadmap. Today Genu manages delivery and takeaway sales through its own channel: queue-numbered delivery bills at the cashier, separate prices for table, takeaway and delivery, a packaging fee, and orders customers place from the menu all come together on the same screen; there is no per-order commission.
Is this comparison impartial?
This page was written by Genu; we are not an impartial third party and we don't pretend to be. What we do: take Simpra's data only from official sources, state it with its access date, write its strengths plainly, and put no claim we couldn't verify into the table.
Compare it with your own venue
Genu's 30-day free trial requires no credit card. Upload your menu and see the cashier, the kitchen display and a cashier that keeps working when the internet goes down in real service.
Other comparisons