Genu vs robotPOS: An Honest Comparison (2026)
Genu is business software for restaurants, cafés and bars in Türkiye that brings the QR menu, bill and POS (cashier), waiter and kitchen display, stock and customer credit accounts together in a single panel. robotPOS is an established maker of POS and automation software for cafés and restaurants since 2003, presenting itself as an end-to-end solution from boutique venues to chains with hundreds of branches. Brands such as Tavuk Dünyası, Kahve Dünyası and Köfteci Ramiz are listed among its chain references.
The difference is mostly in structure: robotPOS is modular; the air POS licence is one-time, while stock, CRM, AI, QR menu, franchise and reservation modules are separate monthly per-branch items. Genu uses Basic / Premium / Pro packages, billed annually, with each higher package including the one below. robotPOS's strengths are integration and chain depth (delivery platforms, meal cards, accounting software, kiosk); Genu stands out with a Desktop cashier that sells fully when the internet is down, approval-based AI and waiter-approved QR ordering. The tables below put the data from both companies' official websites side by side, with dates.
Verification note
The robotPOS information on this page was taken on 9 October 2026 from the public home, pricing, restaurant program and aiR intelligence pages of robotpos.com. robotPOS publishes prices in US dollars excluding VAT; Genu prices include VAT, and the amounts are written as they are, without conversion. Business and brand counts appear inconsistently across robotPOS's pages, so those figures were not used. Hardware is not included in software prices (per its page). Prices and features may change; always rely on the official website for current information. If you spot an error, let us know and we'll correct it.
- robotPOS Ana Sayfa (resmi site)
- robotPOS Fiyatlandırma (resmi site)
- robotPOS Restoran Programı (resmi site)
- robotPOS aiR intelligence (resmi site)
- Genu Fiyatlar
Is something missing or wrong?
Price comparison: one-time licence + monthly modules
| Genu | robotPOS | |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing structure | Basic / Premium / Pro — each higher plan includes everything in the one below | One-time licence + monthly per-branch module fee + one-time setup and training (by module) |
| Amounts | Basic $199 · Premium $499 · Pro $999 (annual, VAT included) | See the rows below (USD, excl. VAT) |
| air POS licence (one-time) | Included in Pro (bills, cashier, kitchen display) | Main user USD 1,950; extra user terminal USD 750; mobile terminal USD 450; KDS terminal USD 450 |
| Monthly modules (per branch) | Included in Premium and Pro: stock and recipes, customer accounts, QR ordering, loyalty | aiR Intelligence USD 25 (first 2 months free); QR Menu USD 25; Web Order USD 25; Kiosk Menu USD 15 (+ USD 2,950 one-time); air Inventory USD 45; air-CRM USD 45; Operation Manager USD 45; Franchise Manager USD 75; Reservation Manager USD 75; online customer-account management USD 35 |
| Setup | Managed setup only in a Zincir contract (remote setup support in Enterprise); all updates included, no separate licence fee; 30-day free trial | A one-time USD 250 setup and training fee on some modules (air Inventory, Reservation / Operation / Franchise Manager, online customer accounts) |
| Hardware | The plan price is for the software; Pro includes receipt-printer integration | Hardware (terminals, printers, etc.) is not included in software prices |
| Discounts | Annual, VAT included | Discounts may apply for bulk licences, multiple branches and custom packages; quotes come from sales |
Work it out for your own scenario
In robotPOS the total depends on the modules, terminal count and branch count you choose: for a single-till restaurant the air POS main licence is USD 1,950 (once), plus USD 45/month and USD 250 setup if you want stock, or USD 25/month for a QR menu; all excl. VAT and without hardware. In Genu, bills, the cashier and the kitchen display are in Pro at $999/year (VAT included), with stock, customer accounts, QR ordering and loyalty in the same package. Because the two are priced on different logic, the right comparison is to get both quotes for your own branch and terminal count.
Feature comparison
| Feature | Genu | robotPOS |
|---|---|---|
| Selling when the internet is down | ✓ Pro + Genu Desktop: new orders, payments, closing bills, customer credit accounts and the end-of-day continue during an outage; when the connection returns, every transaction is recorded in the cloud exactly once | ✓ The restaurant program page states offline operation with sync when the connection returns; the pricing page stresses that the POS runs on a hybrid architecture and sales do not stop during a cloud outage; which operations continue is not detailed |
| AI assistant and MCP | ✓ Genu Assistant (proposes menu and price changes), Genu Pazarlama (marketing) and an MCP connection (ChatGPT, Claude, Cursor); approval-card based: nothing changes without approval, and every approval is logged under the approver's name. Daily AI credits in every plan | ✓ aiR intelligence: anomaly detection, demand forecasting, menu analysis and automatic follow-up tasks; USD 25 per branch per month (first 2 months free). Approval cards or an MCP connection are not stated |
| Own online ordering channel (commission-free) | ✓ Pro: pickup and home delivery, ordering from the menu, WhatsApp sign-in and order notifications, live order tracking; no per-order commission | ✓ Web Order (web and mobile ordering): the page says 'no commission, the orders are yours'; USD 25 per branch per month |
| Waiter approval on QR orders | ✓ Premium+: a QR order goes to the waiter first and is sent on to the station (kitchen) once the waiter approves it | Not stated on the official pages |
| Item cancellation permission + mandatory reason | ✓ Cashier or manager role + a mandatory reason; every deletion is written with its reason to the audit log and the end-of-day cancellation list (who, when, why) | Not stated on the official pages |
| Table QR identity and join approval | ✓ Every table has its own QR identity; joining an occupied table goes to the people at that table for approval | Not stated on the official pages |
| Stock, recipes, customer accounts and expenses | ✓ Premium, Pro and Enterprise: automatic recipe-based deduction (gram quantities), goods receiving, stock counts, waste, product cost and margin; customer and supplier credit accounts (purchase invoices, supplier balance); expense tracking | ✓ Recipe-linked automatic stock deduction, real-time food cost, low-stock alerts, waste tracking (air Inventory, USD 45/month + USD 250 setup); online customer-account management is a separate product (USD 35/month + USD 250 setup); expense tracking is not stated |
| HQ panel (multi-branch) | ✓ Enterprise: HQ panel (branch comparison, end-of-day coverage, automatic alerts), a single MCP connection for all branches; Pro price × branches for 2–3 branches, custom pricing for 4+ | ✓ A chain / HQ panel through Manager Series; Franchise Manager (USD 75/month + USD 250 setup) and Operation Manager (USD 45/month + USD 250 setup) are separate products — its strength |
| Delivery platforms | Not available — on the roadmap | ✓ Native integration with Yemeksepeti, Trendyol Yemek, Getir Food and Migros Hemen — its strength |
| Meal cards | Meal-card payment type at the cashier: Multinet, Sodexo, Ticket Edenred, Metropol, Setcard | ✓ Multinet, Sodexo, Ticket Restaurant, Edenred, SetCard, MetropolCard |
| Accounting and e-documents | Not available | ✓ Logo, Mikro, Netsis, ETA SQL integration; e-Fatura and e-Arşiv support — its strength |
| Self-service kiosk and reservations | No self-service kiosk; reservations are recorded only by staff at the cashier | ✓ Self-service kiosk; Reservation Manager module (paid separately) |
| Kitchen display | ✓ Station-based kitchen display, ESC/POS printers, Turkish character support | ✓ Orders are routed automatically to the right kitchen station (KDS) |
| Certification | Not stated on the official pages | States it is ISO/IEC 27001:2022 certified |
'Not stated on the official pages' in the table does not mean the feature is absent — only that it could not be verified on robotPOS's public pages on the comparison date. Confirm it in the sales conversation.
Difference in focus
- robotPOS's structure: experience since 2003, franchise / operations / HQ modules for multi-branch chains, broad delivery, meal-card and accounting integrations and a one-time licence option.
- Genu's structure: the operating system of a table-service restaurant — QR order at the table → waiter approval → station-based kitchen display → cashier → end-of-day; stock, recipes, customer accounts, expenses and multi-branch inside the packages without modular add-on fees.
- Outage resilience: with Genu Desktop installed on the till, new orders, payments, closing bills and the end-of-day continue when the internet drops and every transaction is recorded in the cloud exactly once when it returns; robotPOS states offline operation without detailing the scope.
- Where Genu stands out: approval-based AI (Genu Assistant, Genu Pazarlama, MCP) with daily AI credits in every plan, a commission-free own pickup/home delivery channel, item cancellation that requires a role plus a reason, and join approval through table QR identity.
- The best test for deciding: upload your menu to Genu and try it for 30 days in real service, without giving a credit card.
Frequently asked questions
What is the main difference between Genu and robotPOS?
Pricing logic and integration depth. robotPOS consists of a one-time POS licence plus per-branch monthly modules and offers wide coverage in delivery platforms, meal cards, accounting and chain management. Genu provides the cashier, kitchen display, QR ordering, stock, customer accounts and loyalty in one package through Basic / Premium / Pro plans ($199 – $999/year, VAT included); the Desktop cashier that sells fully when the internet is down, approval-based AI and waiter-approved QR ordering are where Genu stands out. Delivery-platform integrations are on the roadmap.
Why isn't robotPOS's price a single number?
robotPOS prices are per module and terminal: the POS licence is one-time, modules such as stock, QR menu and AI are monthly per branch, some carry a one-time setup fee, and everything is published in USD excluding VAT. It states that discounts may apply for bulk licences and multiple branches. You need a quote for an exact amount.
Can I move my menu from robotPOS to Genu?
Yes — we move your menu together with you. If you paid your previous provider 10,000 TL or more per year and your subscription is still running, your remaining months (up to 9) are added to your Genu annual subscription under the Transfer Bonus (Geçiş Bonusu); see the gecis-bonusu page for the terms.
Does Genu have Yemeksepeti/Getir integration?
Delivery platform integration is on Genu's roadmap. Today Genu manages delivery and takeaway sales through its own channel: queue-numbered delivery bills at the cashier, separate prices for table, takeaway and delivery, a packaging fee, and orders customers place from the menu all come together on the same screen; there is no per-order commission.
Is this comparison impartial?
This page was written by Genu; we are not an impartial third party and we don't pretend to be. What we do: take robotPOS's data only from official sources, state it with its access date, write its strengths plainly, and put no claim we couldn't verify into the table.
Compare it with your own venue
Genu's 30-day free trial requires no credit card. Upload your menu and see the cashier, the kitchen display and a cashier that keeps working when the internet goes down in real service.
Other comparisons