Menulux Alternatives 2026: Monthly Modules or One Plan?
Menulux is a restaurant automation vendor that states it has operated since 2013: it sells its main POS plan monthly and adds capabilities such as the QR menu, waiter handheld terminal, courier app, loyalty and kiosk as monthly add-on modules. A venue looking for an alternative mostly checks the annual equivalent of the monthly module total and the scope of the plan.
Below, Genu and four other products are described with data from the official pages, with dates. The other products appear as factual descriptions, not recommendations.
Verification note
This page was written by Genu; we are not an impartial third party. The Menulux information is from the public pricing, POS and QR menu pages of menulux.com as of 1 October 2026; the other products' information is from their own public pages as of 9 October 2026, exactly in the unit and VAT status each product states. Menulux's pricing page publishes amounts as 'starting prices', monthly, without stating the VAT treatment; the figures on the page are carried as they are and not converted. No third-party blog, comparison site or guess was used. 'Not stated' does not mean absent. Prices and features may change; always rely on the official site for current information. If you see a mistake, tell us and we will fix it.
- Menulux Adisyon Programı Fiyatları (official site)
- Menulux POS Özellikleri ve Entegrasyonları (official site)
- Menulux QR Menü (official site)
- GoPOS fiyatlandırma (official site)
- Hizmetra fiyatlandırma (official site)
- robotPOS Fiyatlandırma (official site)
- Simpra POS Fiyat (official site)
- Genu Fiyatlar
Is something missing or wrong?
Why do people look for an alternative to Menulux?
Points on Menulux's official pages that can lead people to look for an alternative:
- The module total: Premium POS list TRY 1,500/month (campaign TRY 1,050); QR menu TRY 250/month (TRY 175), waiter handheld terminal TRY 250/month (TRY 175), Sadakat App TRY 2,083/month (TRY 1,456), Kurye App TRY 417/month (TRY 292) are separate items. For cashier + QR menu + waiter terminal + loyalty the campaign monthly total is TRY 1,050 + 175 + 175 + 1,456 = TRY 2,856, that is TRY 34,272/year (TRY 48,996/year at list prices).
- The pricing page publishes amounts as 'starting prices', monthly, with a list/campaign pair of figures; the VAT treatment is not stated.
- A free trial is not stated on the official pricing page.
- Offline operation is stated on its page; which operations continue is not detailed.
Menulux's strengths: Yemek Sepeti, Getir, Trendyol and Migros integrations and courier services, cash registers such as Ingenico and PAVO, SAP/Logo/Mikro/Netsis/Uyumsoft accounting integration, Caller ID, online payment at the table in the QR menu and 80+ languages. Detailed comparison: Genu vs Menulux.
1. Genu
For anyone looking for a Menulux alternative, the strongest option is Genu: no monthly module total, the same items come at one annual price, and the cashier keeps selling when the internet is down. The differences from Menulux:
- Four items in one plan: the cashier, QR menu, waiter panel and loyalty are in Pro at $999/year VAT included; at Menulux the same four items at campaign prices are TRY 34,272 a year (list TRY 48,996).
- Price and VAT are clear: Genu amounts are annual, VAT included and openly published.
- A self-service kiosk and delivery service zones exist in Genu: the kiosk works with the cashier screen, the customer places the order, payment is taken at the cashier and the kitchen ticket prints once the cashier confirms; zones are defined by radius or a polygon on the map, with a minimum basket, delivery fee and estimated time per zone.
- A cashier that keeps working when the internet is down (Pro + Genu Desktop) and approval-card AI (Genu Assistant, Genu Pazarlama, MCP).
- Waiter-approved QR ordering, table QR identity, item cancellation with a mandatory reason, a commission-free own pickup/home-delivery channel; stock, recipes, customer accounts and expenses in the same plan.
- Detailed table: Genu vs Menulux.
Plans and price: Basic $199 · Premium $499 · Pro $999 (annual, VAT included). Each higher plan includes the one below. Bills, the cashier screen, the kitchen display, the end-of-day (Z) report and the cashier that keeps working when the internet is down (Genu Desktop) are in Pro; the QR menu is in every plan from Basic; QR ordering, the waiter panel, stock, recipes, customer accounts, expenses and shifts are in Premium and above. All updates are included in the plan, with no separate licence fee and no per-order commission. Pro has Excel/CSV accounting export; there are also a self-service kiosk, delivery service zones and a digital menu board. Cash-register (ÖKC) and delivery-platform integrations are on the roadmap. All amounts are open on the pricing page; for 2-3 branches it is the Pro price × the number of branches (Enterprise), and 4 or more branches are priced by contract (Chain).
Transfer Bonus: if you are coming from a provider whose subscription is still running, your remaining months are added to your Genu annual subscription under the terms; see the Transfer Bonus page for the conditions. Menu migration: we move your menu together with you; there is also bulk product import from Excel (.xlsx) and menu import from a photo of a paper menu. The 30-day free trial requires no credit card.
Other products: facts from their official pages
The following are not a ranking or a recommendation; they are facts from the products' own official pages (9 October 2026).
- GoPOS: Entry licence for three users TRY 5,242.50 per year (excl. VAT); Yemeksepeti, Getir, Uber Eats and Migros are TRY 100/month each and the QR Menü TRY 187/month as extra items. It states that the system keeps working over the local network during an outage. In Genu the QR menu and QR ordering are inside the plan. Genu vs GoPOS
- Hizmetra: With annual billing TRY 800 / 1,150 / 1,650 per month (excl. VAT), by staff count; QR Sistemi TRY 350, Yemeksepeti TRY 200, Trendyol Go + Getir TRY 300, Migros TRY 200 are monthly add-ons. In Genu the QR menu is in every plan. Genu vs Hizmetra
- robotPOS: The air POS main licence is a one-time $1,950; QR Menü, Web Order and aiR Intelligence are $25 per branch per month, air Inventory $45 (USD, excl. VAT). It publishes chain management and a wide integration list. In Genu these items are inside the plan without module fees. Genu vs robotPOS
- Simpra: Publishes €50 per month or €500 per year (VAT included); it offers 30+ integrations including hotel PMS and a multi-branch structure. The prices of modules such as stock, kitchen display and loyalty are not stated as separate items on the price page. In Genu the scope is clear in the plan table. Genu vs Simpra
Comparison table
| Menulux | Genu | GoPOS | robotPOS | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pricing model | Main POS plan (Premium POS list TRY 1,500/month) + paid monthly add-on modules; VAT not stated | Basic $199 · Premium $499 · Pro $999 (annual, VAT included) | Entry licence TRY 5,242.50 per year (excl. VAT, 3 users) + add-ons | Main licence $1,950 one time + monthly per-branch modules (USD, excl. VAT) |
| Selling when the internet is down | Offline operation is stated; which operations continue is not detailed | ✓ Pro + Genu Desktop: orders, payments, closing bills, customer accounts and the end-of-day continue during an outage; when the connection returns, every transaction is recorded in the cloud exactly once | States it keeps working over the local network and syncs to the cloud when the connection returns | ✓ Offline operation with sync when the connection returns is stated; the scope is not detailed |
| QR ordering / waiter approval | ✓ QR menu add-on (list TRY 250/month); online payment at the table in the QR menu; waiter approval is not stated | ✓ Premium+: a QR order goes to the waiter first and is sent on to the kitchen once the waiter approves it | QR Menü TRY 187/month (excl. VAT) as a separate item; waiter approval is not stated | QR Menü $25 per branch per month; waiter approval is not stated |
| Kitchen display (KDS) | Not stated on the official pages | ✓ Pro: station-based kitchen display, ESC/POS printers | ✓ Kitchen and bar display; the waiter is notified when ready | ✓ Orders are routed to the right kitchen station (KDS terminal $450) |
| AI | Not stated on the official pages | ✓ Genu Assistant, Genu Pazarlama and an MCP connection; approval-card based, nothing changes without approval; daily AI credits in every plan | Not stated on the official pages | ✓ aiR intelligence: $25 per branch per month (first 2 months free) |
| Own online ordering channel | Not stated on the official pages | ✓ Pro: pickup and home delivery, ordering from the menu; no per-order commission | ✓ 'Online Satış + QR' as a separate add-on (TRY 2,812.50 per year, excl. VAT) | ✓ Web Order: 'no commission' is stated; $25 per branch per month |
'Not stated on the official pages' in the table does not mean the feature is absent; only that it could not be verified on the product's public pages on the comparison date. Confirm it in the sales conversation.
Steps to move from Menulux to Genu
- 1. Prepare your current product and category list with prices; if you have no Excel (.xlsx), a photo of the paper menu is enough.
- 2. Open the 30-day free trial on Genu (no credit card) and import the menu: bulk product import from Excel or menu import from a photo; if you like, we move your menu together with you.
- 3. Define tables and zones, staff (PIN sign-in) and receipt printers; install Genu Desktop on the till computer.
- 4. In the first week run the new system next to your current one during a quiet shift; try QR ordering, the kitchen display and the end-of-day report in real service.
- 5. Choose the plan; if you are switching, check the Transfer Bonus terms and set the switch day according to the end date of your old subscription.
- 6. On the switch day renew the table QR codes, give staff their PINs and compare the first end-of-day (Z) report with the old system's figures.
Frequently asked questions
What is the best alternative to Menulux?
For venues that want the cashier, QR menu, waiter panel, kitchen display, stock and loyalty at one annual price instead of a monthly module total, and want to keep selling when the internet is down, the strongest option is Genu: Pro at $999/year, VAT included. The other products' price structures are in the table.
What do Menulux's add-on module fees come to in total?
With the campaign monthly amounts on the page, cashier + QR menu + waiter handheld terminal + loyalty is TRY 1,050 + 175 + 175 + 1,456 = TRY 2,856/month, that is TRY 34,272/year (TRY 48,996/year at list prices). At Genu the same four items are in Pro at $999/year VAT included.
Are Menulux prices VAT included, monthly or annual?
Menulux's pricing page publishes amounts monthly and as 'starting prices', with a list and a campaign figure; it does not state the VAT status. That is why the figures on the page are carried as they are. Genu prices are annual and VAT included.
Does Genu have a kiosk and delivery zones?
Yes. The self-service kiosk works with the cashier screen: the customer places their own order, payment is taken at the cashier, and the kitchen ticket prints once the cashier confirms. Delivery service zones are defined by radius or a polygon on the map (up to 20 per venue); a minimum basket, delivery fee and estimated time are entered per zone, and no order can be placed to an address outside the zones. Delivery-platform and cash-register integrations are on the roadmap.
What does Genu have for accounting?
On the Pro plan, from Statistics › Accounting, sales, the bill listing, expenses and customer-account movements are exported as Excel/CSV, in a form your accountant can import. The end-of-day report can be emailed to the accountant. There is no API integration with accounting software.
Can I move my menu from Menulux to Genu?
Yes — we move your menu together with you. If you paid your previous provider 10,000 TL or more per year and your subscription is still running, your remaining months (up to 9) are added to your Genu annual subscription under the Transfer Bonus (Geçiş Bonusu); see the gecis-bonusu page for the terms.
Compare it with your own venue
Genu's 30-day free trial requires no credit card. Upload your menu and see the cashier, the kitchen display and a cashier that keeps working when the internet goes down in real service. If you are used to adding modules monthly at Menulux, you can count one by one with your own needs list that in Genu Pro these items are included in the single annual price.
Other comparisons