Genu vs MONU: An Honest Comparison (2026)
Genu is business software for restaurants, cafés and bars in Türkiye that brings the QR menu, bill and POS (cashier), waiter and kitchen display, stock and customer credit accounts together in a single panel. MONU is presented as a cloud-based QR and NFC digital menu platform for restaurants, cafés, bars, hotels and hookah venues: menu, price and branch management from one panel. According to its official page, MONU is not a bill (adisyon) system today; order management is in development, and bills, stock and loyalty are planned.
So the comparison is directly meaningful only for the menu layer: MONU's strengths are a low monthly price, a free plan, allergen/calorie management and a structure that scales to unlimited branches; Genu brings ordering, bills, the cashier and the kitchen display on top of the QR menu. The tables below put the data from both companies' official websites side by side, with dates.
Verification note
The MONU information on this page was taken on 9 October 2026 from the public home, features and bill (adisyon) pages of monu.com.tr. MONU's pricing page does not state the VAT treatment of its amounts; the table carries the monthly figures on the page as they are, with annual amounts calculated as monthly × 12. The page mentions a '17% advantage' for annual payment but does not publish annual amounts. The closing line of the home page lists order taking and waiter call, while the roadmap on the features page lists order management as 'in development'; because of this inconsistency, order taking and waiter call are not assumed to exist at MONU. Prices and features may change; always rely on the official website for current information. If you spot an error, let us know and we'll correct it.
- MONU Ana Sayfa (resmi site)
- MONU Özellikler (resmi site)
- MONU Adisyon Sistemi (resmi site)
- Genu Fiyatlar
Is something missing or wrong?
Price comparison: monthly QR menu plans
| Genu | MONU | |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing structure | Basic / Premium / Pro — each higher plan includes everything in the one below | Free / Starter / Pro Single / Pro Multi / Enterprise |
| Amounts | Basic $199 · Premium $499 · Pro $999 (annual, VAT included) | Free TRY 0; Starter TRY 249/month; Pro Single TRY 699/month; Pro Multi TRY 1,299/month; Enterprise TRY 2,499/month |
| Free plan | Plans are paid; 30-day free trial | ✓ Free: 1 branch, 20 products, 4 categories, 20 images; no card required — its strength |
| Small menu | Basic — $199/year | Starter — TRY 249/month (monthly × 12 = TRY 2,988/year): 1 branch, 50 products, 10 categories, 50 images |
| Unlimited menu, one branch | Basic — $199/year | Pro Single — TRY 699/month (monthly × 12 = TRY 8,388/year): unlimited products, categories and images |
| Multi-branch | Enterprise (2–3 branches): Pro price × branches; Zincir (4+) by contract | Pro Multi TRY 1,299/month (up to 3 branches); Enterprise TRY 2,499/month (unlimited branches, custom domain, priority support) |
| Annual payment | Plans are annual | The page says '17% advantage'; annual amounts are not published |
| Hardware | Printable table-card templates (PDF) | Desktop QR/NFC units are not included in the subscription, quoted by table count |
Work it out for your own scenario
For a single-branch business that only wants a QR menu, MONU Starter is TRY 2,988/year at monthly × 12 and Pro Single TRY 8,388/year (the page does not state the VAT treatment); Genu Basic is $199/year, VAT included, and covers the theme engine and daily AI credits. When you need table ordering, staff and stock, Genu's Premium ($499/year) comes in, and Pro ($999/year) for bills, the cashier and the kitchen display; MONU does not offer these layers today and shows them on its roadmap.
Feature comparison
| Feature | Genu | MONU |
|---|---|---|
| Waiter approval on QR orders | ✓ Premium+: a QR order goes to the waiter first and is sent on to the station (kitchen) once the waiter approves it | Order management is in development ('we are working on the per-table order flow'), no date given; waiter approval is not stated |
| Table QR identity and join approval | ✓ Every table has its own QR identity; joining an occupied table goes to the people at that table for approval | Not stated on the official pages |
| AI assistant and MCP | ✓ Genu Assistant (proposes menu and price changes), Genu Pazarlama (marketing) and an MCP connection (ChatGPT, Claude, Cursor); approval-card based: nothing changes without approval, and every approval is logged under the approver's name. Daily AI credits in every plan | Not stated on the official pages |
| Stock, recipes, customer accounts and expenses | ✓ Premium, Pro and Enterprise: automatic recipe-based deduction (gram quantities), goods receiving, stock counts, waste, product cost and margin; customer and supplier credit accounts (purchase invoices, supplier balance); expense tracking | Stock tracking is planned (on its roadmap); recipes, customer accounts and expense tracking are not stated |
| HQ panel (multi-branch) | ✓ Enterprise: HQ panel (branch comparison, end-of-day coverage, automatic alerts), a single MCP connection for all branches; Pro price × branches for 2–3 branches, custom pricing for 4+ | ✓ Pro Multi up to 3 branches, Enterprise unlimited branches; multi-branch management from one panel |
| QR and NFC menu | ✓ A QR per table; theme engine; custom domain (Premium) | ✓ QR and NFC menu, mobile friendly, no app download; custom domain in Enterprise only |
| Allergens and calories | ✓ Allergen icons, calories and preparation time | ✓ 14 allergens and tag management; calories and preparation time in Pro plans |
| Variants and extras | ✓ Variants and option groups | ✓ In Pro plans |
| Languages | Menu languages: TR, EN, DE, RU | TR + 1 language in Starter; '8+ languages' in general copy, 10 interface languages on the features page |
| Analytics | ✓ Detailed analytics (Premium), end-of-day and financial analytics | QR scan and view statistics (Pro); advanced analytics in Enterprise |
| Hotel guest portal | Not available in Genu | ✓ Module included in hotel packages |
| Bills, cashier and end-of-day | ✓ Pro: bills, cashier screen, end-of-day (Z) report | Not today; bills and accounts are 'planned' (MONU's wording) |
| Integrations | No cash-register or delivery-platform integration — on the roadmap | Not stated on the official pages |
'Not stated on the official pages' in the table does not mean the feature is absent — only that it could not be verified on MONU's public pages on the comparison date. Confirm it in the sales conversation.
Difference in focus
- MONU's structure: a QR/NFC platform focused on menu, price and branch management; a free entry, small monthly steps and a hotel guest portal. Ordering, bills and stock are on its roadmap.
- Genu's structure: the operating system of a table-service restaurant — QR order at the table → waiter approval → station-based kitchen display → cashier → end-of-day; stock, recipes, customer accounts, expenses and multi-branch under one roof.
- Outage resilience: with Genu Desktop installed on the till, new orders, payments, closing bills and the end-of-day continue when the internet drops (Pro).
- Where Genu stands out: approval-based AI (Genu Assistant, Genu Pazarlama, MCP), a commission-free own pickup/home delivery channel and join approval through table QR identity.
- The best test for deciding: upload your menu to Genu and try it for 30 days in real service, without giving a credit card.
Frequently asked questions
What is the main difference between Genu and MONU?
Scope. MONU is a QR/NFC digital menu platform today (free and monthly plans); order management is in development and bills and stock are planned. Genu extends from the QR menu to ordering, bills, the cashier, the kitchen display, stock and customer accounts through Basic / Premium / Pro ($199 – $999/year, VAT included); the Desktop cashier that keeps working when the internet is down and approval-based AI are where Genu stands out.
Is MONU a bill (adisyon) system?
According to MONU's bill page, no, not today: MONU describes itself as a QR and digital menu platform and lists bill and account flows as 'planned'. In Genu, bills, the cashier and the kitchen display are in the Pro plan.
Can I move my menu from MONU to Genu?
Yes — we move your menu together with you. If you paid your previous provider 10,000 TL or more per year and your subscription is still running, your remaining months (up to 9) are added to your Genu annual subscription under the Transfer Bonus (Geçiş Bonusu); see the gecis-bonusu page for the terms.
Does Genu have Yemeksepeti/Getir integration?
Delivery platform integration is on Genu's roadmap. Today Genu manages delivery and takeaway sales through its own channel: queue-numbered delivery bills at the cashier, separate prices for table, takeaway and delivery, a packaging fee, and orders customers place from the menu all come together on the same screen; there is no per-order commission.
Is this comparison impartial?
This page was written by Genu; we are not an impartial third party and we don't pretend to be. What we do: take MONU's data only from official sources, state it with its access date, write its strengths plainly, and put no claim we couldn't verify into the table.
Compare it with your own venue
Genu's 30-day free trial requires no credit card. Upload your menu and see the cashier, the kitchen display and a cashier that keeps working when the internet goes down in real service.
Other comparisons