Genu vs DİA Restoran: An Honest Comparison (2026)
Genu is business software for restaurants, cafés and bars in Türkiye that brings the QR menu, bill and POS (cashier), waiter and kitchen display, stock and customer credit accounts together in a single panel. DİA is an enterprise software family that describes itself as 'Türkiye's ERP software delivered with cloud technology'; its restaurant program is one of the family's sector solutions, offered as a 'cloud-based restaurant program'.
The two products are in different categories: in DİA, the restaurant program sits next to ERP modules such as finance, accounting, stock and purchasing; Genu was built for restaurants from the start. The tables below put the data from both companies' official websites side by side, with dates.
Verification note
The DİA information on this page was taken on 9 October 2026 from dia.com.tr's home page and its /cozum/restoran-programi/ page. DİA does not publish a price for its restaurant program; per the page, cost varies with the restaurant's size, operating hours and goals. The feature list on the page consists of short headings only; details require talking to DİA. Prices and features may change; always rely on the official website for current information. If you spot an error, let us know and we'll correct it.
Is something missing or wrong?
Pricing model
| Genu | DİA Restoran | |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing structure | Basic / Premium / Pro — each higher plan includes everything in the one below | No price published on the page; cost is stated to vary with the restaurant's size, operating hours and goals |
| Amounts | Basic $199 · Premium $499 · Pro $999 (annual, VAT included) | Not stated on the official pages |
| Trial | 30 days, no credit card required | A trial is requested through a form ('Ücretsiz Deneyin'); its length is not stated on the page |
| How to buy | Self-service from the Genu panel | A form on the page or a call to its 0850 line |
Work it out for your own scenario
Because DİA does not publish a price, we cannot compare amounts directly; comparing before getting a quote would be misleading. In Genu, bills, the cashier and the kitchen display are in Pro at $999/year (VAT included). In the quote you get from DİA, ask separately which ERP modules (accounting, e-invoice, stock-warehouse) are included alongside the restaurant module, and what the licence, user, setup and support items are.
Feature comparison
| Feature | Genu | DİA Restoran |
|---|---|---|
| Selling when the internet is down | ✓ Pro + Genu Desktop: new orders, payments, closing bills, customer credit accounts and the end-of-day continue during an outage; when the connection returns, every transaction is recorded in the cloud exactly once | Not stated on the official pages |
| AI assistant and MCP | ✓ Genu Assistant (proposes menu and price changes), Genu Pazarlama (marketing) and an MCP connection (ChatGPT, Claude, Cursor); approval-card based: nothing changes without approval, and every approval is logged under the approver's name. Daily AI credits in every plan | Not stated on the official pages |
| Own online ordering channel (commission-free) | ✓ Pro: pickup and home delivery, ordering from the menu, WhatsApp sign-in and order notifications, live order tracking; no per-order commission | Not stated on the official pages |
| Waiter approval on QR orders | ✓ Premium+: a QR order goes to the waiter first and is sent on to the station (kitchen) once the waiter approves it | Not stated on the official pages |
| Item cancellation permission + mandatory reason | ✓ Cashier or manager role + a mandatory reason; every deletion is written with its reason to the audit log and the end-of-day cancellation list (who, when, why) | The page mentions waiter, discount and complimentary-item tracking and bill cancellation; a mandatory cancellation reason is not stated |
| Table QR identity and join approval | ✓ Every table has its own QR identity; joining an occupied table goes to the people at that table for approval | Not stated on the official pages |
| Stock, recipes, customer accounts and expenses | ✓ Premium, Pro and Enterprise: automatic recipe-based deduction (gram quantities), goods receiving, stock counts, waste, product cost and margin; customer and supplier credit accounts (purchase invoices, supplier balance); expense tracking | ✓ Menu and product recipe definition, goods receiving and stock updates from mobile, cost and performance reports, income-expense and sales/cost analysis; can also be used together with the 'Stock & Warehouse' program |
| HQ panel (multi-branch) | ✓ Enterprise: HQ panel (branch comparison, end-of-day coverage, automatic alerts), a single MCP connection for all branches; Pro price × branches for 2–3 branches, custom pricing for 4+ | Not stated on the official pages |
| Halls, tables, bills | ✓ Table/zone management, bills, bill splitting and merging, split payments (Pro) | ✓ Unlimited halls and tables, bill splitting (up to 10 people), merging and cancelling, split collection; cash, credit card and open account |
| Kitchen display and printing | ✓ Station-based kitchen display (Pro), ESC/POS printers | ✓ Kitchen display, order-note tracking and printing rules for bill/receipt output |
| Delivery and takeaway | Pickup and home delivery on its own channel; no Yemeksepeti/Getir integration — on the roadmap | ✓ Phone orders and courier tracking, delivery, self-service; Yemek Sepeti and Getir integration is listed as 'instant integrated order management' (no detail on the card's page) |
| Hardware | Windows/browser; receipt printer integration | ✓ Touch sales screen, 'new-generation till, Android POS and scale integration' |
| QR menu | ✓ Basic: QR menu and theme engine; Premium: custom domain | Not stated on the official pages |
| ERP scope (accounting, e-invoice, hotel) | Not available — Genu is not an ERP; no accounting software or e-invoice integration | ✓ DİA ERP family: a separate e-Fatura program and a hotel integration appear on the page; no restaurant-specific detail is given |
'Not stated on the official pages' in the table does not mean the feature is absent — only that it could not be verified on DİA's public pages on the comparison date. Confirm it in the sales conversation.
Difference in focus
- DİA's structure: a restaurant program that is part of the same cloud software family as accounting, finance, stock, purchasing, e-invoice and other ERP modules.
- Genu's structure: the operating system of a table-service restaurant — QR order at the table → waiter approval → station-based kitchen display → cashier → end-of-day; stock, recipes, customer accounts, expenses and multi-branch under one roof, with self-service setup.
- Outage resilience: with Genu Desktop installed on the till, new orders, payments, closing bills and the end-of-day continue when the internet drops; offline operation is not stated on DİA's pages.
- Where Genu stands out: approval-based AI (Genu Assistant, Genu Pazarlama, MCP), a commission-free own pickup/home delivery channel, item cancellation that requires a role plus a reason, and join approval through table QR identity.
- The best test for deciding: upload your menu to Genu and try it for 30 days in real service, without giving a credit card; for DİA, ask for the same period through a demo request.
Frequently asked questions
What is the main difference between Genu and DİA Restoran?
Category. DİA is the restaurant module of a cloud ERP family; its price is not published and is obtained through a quote. Genu is a platform written for restaurants from the start: with Basic / Premium / Pro plans ($199 – $999/year, VAT included) it provides the QR menu, cashier, kitchen display, stock and customer accounts; the Desktop cashier that sells fully when the internet is down, approval-based AI and waiter-approved QR ordering are where it stands out. Genu is not accounting/ERP software.
Does Genu have DİA's Yemek Sepeti / Getir integration?
DİA's page lists Yemek Sepeti and Getir integration. In Genu, delivery platform integration is on the roadmap; today delivery and pickup are managed on its own channel with no per-order commission.
Can I move my menu from DİA to Genu?
Yes — we move your menu together with you. If you paid your previous provider 10,000 TL or more per year and your subscription is still running, your remaining months (up to 9) are added to your Genu annual subscription under the Transfer Bonus (Geçiş Bonusu); see the gecis-bonusu page for the terms.
Does Genu have Yemeksepeti/Getir integration?
Delivery platform integration is on Genu's roadmap. Today Genu manages delivery and takeaway sales through its own channel: queue-numbered delivery bills at the cashier, separate prices for table, takeaway and delivery, a packaging fee, and orders customers place from the menu all come together on the same screen; there is no per-order commission.
Is this comparison impartial?
This page was written by Genu; we are not an impartial third party and we don't pretend to be. What we do: take DİA's data only from official sources, state it with its access date, write its strengths plainly, and put no claim we couldn't verify into the table.
Compare it with your own venue
Genu's 30-day free trial requires no credit card. Upload your menu and see the cashier, the kitchen display and a cashier that keeps working when the internet goes down in real service.
Other comparisons