SambaPOS Alternatives 2026: Licence or Subscription, and Which Scope?
SambaPOS is restaurant POS software for Windows 10 or higher, sold with a one-time licence, with customizable screens, menus and reports; it publishes a long integration list for Türkiye's delivery platforms, cash-register brands and e-Invoice. Venues looking for an alternative usually compare, besides the licence model, the setup burden, the cost of waiter devices and the cloud/local distinction.
Below, Genu and four other products are described with data from the official pages. The other products appear as factual descriptions, not recommendations.
Verification note
This page was written by Genu; we are not an impartial third party. The SambaPOS information is taken as of 9 October 2026 from the public home pages (English and Turkish), V5 Pro and Mobile Client pages of sambapos.com; the other products' information is from their own public pages on the same date, exactly in the unit and VAT status each product states. SambaPOS publishes prices in US dollars without stating VAT; amounts are not converted to another currency. The product's server/database architecture is not detailed on the official pages, so only what the pages state is carried. No third-party blog, comparison site or guess was used. 'Not stated' does not mean absent. Prices and features may change; always rely on the official site for current information. If you see a mistake, tell us and we will fix it.
- SambaPOS Ana Sayfa (official site)
- SambaPOS Türkçe Ana Sayfa (official site)
- SambaPOS V5 Pro (official site)
- SambaPOS Mobile Client (official site)
- MAPOS hizmetler ve fiyat listesi (official site)
- robotPOS Fiyatlandırma (official site)
- Ari Adisyon (official site)
- GoPOS fiyatlandırma (official site)
- Genu Fiyatlar
Is something missing or wrong?
Why do people look for an alternative to SambaPOS?
Points on SambaPOS's official pages that can lead people to look for an alternative:
- Price unit: V5 Pro is $339 (one time), and the waiter mobile client (Mobile Client) is $67 per device per year and requires a V5 licence; amounts are in US dollars and VAT is not stated.
- Environment: it requires Windows 10 or higher; the server / database setup (local or cloud) is not detailed on the pages.
- Language: the site and support page have a Turkish version; the documentation (kb.sambapos.com) is English only, and a community forum exists.
- Setup and maintenance: customizing screens, menus and reports is flexibility, but it also means configuration effort by the venue or a consultant; support and maintenance fees are not detailed on the pages.
SambaPOS's strengths: a one-time licence, customization, running without an internet connection, a 1-month free trial of the full version, and integrations with Yemeksepeti, Getir, Trendyol Yemek, Migros Yemek, cash registers and e-Invoice. Detailed comparison: Genu vs SambaPOS.
1. Genu
For anyone looking for a SambaPOS alternative, the strongest option is Genu: updates are applied automatically by the software, Genu Desktop is installed for the cashier, the waiter panel is in the plan without an extra client fee, and the cashier keeps working when the internet is down. The differences from SambaPOS:
- Annual subscription, VAT included: Pro is $999; all updates are included, with no separate licence fee. At SambaPOS, next to the licence, the yearly Mobile Client fee per waiter device and the setup/configuration effort are calculated separately.
- Waiter and manager panels are included in Premium and above; there is no per-device client fee.
- Cloud panel + Genu Desktop for Windows: the cashier, printers and working through an outage are in Desktop; when the connection returns, every transaction is recorded in the cloud exactly once.
- The chain QR order at the table → waiter approval → station-based kitchen display → cashier → end-of-day comes ready; stock, recipes, customer accounts, expenses and loyalty are in the same plan.
- Approval-card AI (Genu Assistant, Genu Pazarlama, MCP), a commission-free own pickup/home-delivery channel, item cancellation with a mandatory reason.
- Interface and support entirely in Turkish. Detailed table: Genu vs SambaPOS.
Plans and price: Basic $199 · Premium $499 · Pro $999 (annual, VAT included). Each higher plan includes the one below. Bills, the cashier screen, the kitchen display, the end-of-day (Z) report and the cashier that keeps working when the internet is down (Genu Desktop) are in Pro; the QR menu is in every plan from Basic; QR ordering, the waiter panel, stock, recipes, customer accounts, expenses and shifts are in Premium and above. All updates are included in the plan, with no separate licence fee and no per-order commission. Pro has Excel/CSV accounting export; there are also a self-service kiosk, delivery service zones and a digital menu board. Cash-register (ÖKC) and delivery-platform integrations are on the roadmap. All amounts are open on the pricing page; for 2-3 branches it is the Pro price × the number of branches (Enterprise), and 4 or more branches are priced by contract (Chain).
Transfer Bonus: if you are coming from a provider whose subscription is still running, your remaining months are added to your Genu annual subscription under the terms; see the Transfer Bonus page for the conditions. Menu migration: we move your menu together with you; there is also bulk product import from Excel (.xlsx) and menu import from a photo of a paper menu. The 30-day free trial requires no credit card.
Other products: facts from their official pages
The following are not a ranking or a recommendation; they are facts from the products' own official pages (9 October 2026).
- MAPOS: Lists bills at TRY 8,000 per year or a lifetime (one-time) TRY 40,000; on-site setup is TRY 3,000, the waiter app TRY 990 and the QR menu TRY 1,990 per year as separate items. In Genu the waiter panel and QR menu are in the plan. Genu vs MAPOS
- robotPOS: The air POS main licence is a one-time $1,950; an extra terminal is $750, modules are $25 – $75 per branch per month (USD, excl. VAT), and hardware is not included in the software price. It states offline operation. In Genu there is no per-module fee. Genu vs robotPOS
- Ari Adisyon: Monthly TRY 899 / 1,490 / 2,421 (excl. VAT) with a cloud edition or a local installation that runs at the venue; in the local installation orders, the cashier and network printers continue during an outage. In Genu the cloud panel and the Desktop cashier come together. Genu vs Ari Adisyon
- GoPOS: Entry licence for three users TRY 5,242.50 per year (excl. VAT); it states that during an internet outage the system keeps working over the local network and syncs to the cloud when the connection returns. Delivery platforms and the QR menu are separately priced add-ons. In Genu the QR menu and QR ordering are inside the plan. Genu vs GoPOS
Comparison table
| SambaPOS | Genu | MAPOS | robotPOS | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pricing model | V5 Pro $339 one time; Mobile Client $67 per device per year (VAT not stated) | Basic $199 · Premium $499 · Pro $999 (annual, VAT included) | Bills TRY 8,000 per year or lifetime TRY 40,000 (VAT status should be confirmed in a sales call) | Main licence $1,950 one time + monthly per-branch modules (USD, excl. VAT) |
| Selling when the internet is down | ✓ Its pages state it works without an internet connection; requires Windows 10 or higher | ✓ Pro + Genu Desktop: orders, payments, closing bills, customer accounts and the end-of-day continue during an outage; when the connection returns, every transaction is recorded in the cloud exactly once | Not stated on the official pages | ✓ Offline operation with sync when the connection returns is stated; the scope is not detailed |
| QR ordering / waiter approval | Ordering from the QR menu is listed as a separate product (Jetrik QR Menu); waiter approval is not stated | ✓ Premium+: a QR order goes to the waiter first and is sent on to the kitchen once the waiter approves it | QR menu TRY 1,990 per year as a separate item; waiter approval is not stated | QR Menu $25 per branch per month; waiter approval is not stated |
| Kitchen display (KDS) | ✓ Orders sent to a kitchen display or printer | ✓ Pro: station-based kitchen display, ESC/POS printers | Not stated on the official pages | ✓ Orders are routed to the right kitchen station (KDS terminal $450) |
| AI | Not stated on the official pages | ✓ Genu Assistant, Genu Pazarlama and an MCP connection; approval-card based, nothing changes without approval; daily AI credits in every plan | Not stated on the official pages | ✓ aiR intelligence: $25 per branch per month (first 2 months free) |
| Own online ordering channel | Not stated on the official pages | ✓ Pro: pickup and home delivery, ordering from the menu; no per-order commission | ✓ An own online ordering site module connected to MAPOS | ✓ Web Order: 'no commission' is stated; $25 per branch per month |
'Not stated on the official pages' in the table does not mean the feature is absent; only that it could not be verified on the product's public pages on the comparison date. Confirm it in the sales conversation.
Steps to move from SambaPOS to Genu
- 1. Prepare your current product and category list with prices; if you have no Excel (.xlsx), a photo of the paper menu is enough.
- 2. Open the 30-day free trial on Genu (no credit card) and import the menu: bulk product import from Excel or menu import from a photo; if you like, we move your menu together with you.
- 3. Define tables and zones, staff (PIN sign-in) and receipt printers; install Genu Desktop on the till computer.
- 4. In the first week run the new system next to your current one during a quiet shift; try QR ordering, the kitchen display and the end-of-day report in real service.
- 5. Choose the plan; if you are switching, check the Transfer Bonus terms and set the switch day according to the end date of your old subscription.
- 6. On the switch day renew the table QR codes, give staff their PINs and compare the first end-of-day (Z) report with the old system's figures.
Frequently asked questions
What is the best alternative to SambaPOS?
For venues that want a cloud panel, a waiter panel, a kitchen display and a cashier that keeps working through an outage together, without a Windows installation, licence or per-device client fee, the strongest option is Genu: Pro at $999/year, VAT included, updates included. The other products' licence and price structures are in the table.
SambaPOS is a one-time licence and Genu a subscription: which is cheaper?
The two prices cannot be compared directly: SambaPOS V5 Pro is $339 one time and the waiter mobile client is $67 per device per year; the page does not state VAT, setup or support fees. Genu is annual, VAT included and covers all updates. The right comparison is the 3-5 year total cost for your own business; for the calculation steps see the [POS software prices guide](/karsilastirma/adisyon-programi-fiyatlari).
Is SambaPOS cloud-based?
SambaPOS's pages state that it requires Windows 10 or higher and works without an internet connection; the server / database architecture (local or cloud) is not detailed on the official pages. Genu is cloud-based; with Genu Desktop on the till computer, sales continue when the internet is down.
Does Genu have SambaPOS's cash-register and delivery integrations?
SambaPOS's Turkish home page lists Beko, Ingenico, Hugin, inPOS, ProPay, PlusPay and Pavo cash registers and platforms such as Yemeksepeti, Getir, Trendyol Yemek and Migros Yemek. In Genu the cash-register (ÖKC) and delivery-platform integrations are on the roadmap; today Genu provides bills, the cashier, kitchen display, the end-of-day (Z) report and a commission-free own pickup/home-delivery channel.
Does Genu work when the internet is down?
Yes: on the Pro plan, at a till with Genu Desktop installed, new orders, payments, closing bills, customer accounts and the end-of-day continue when the internet is down; when the connection returns, every transaction is recorded in the cloud exactly once.
Can I move my menu from SambaPOS to Genu?
Yes — we move your menu together with you. If you paid your previous provider 10,000 TL or more per year and your subscription is still running, your remaining months (up to 9) are added to your Genu annual subscription under the Transfer Bonus (Geçiş Bonusu); see the gecis-bonusu page for the terms.
Compare it with your own venue
Genu's 30-day free trial requires no credit card. Upload your menu and see the cashier, the kitchen display and a cashier that keeps working when the internet goes down in real service. Moving from a one-time licence to a subscription, Genu's annual package covers all updates; the waiter panel is also included in Premium and above, so there is no per-device annual client fee.
Other comparisons