Genu vs Menum: An Honest Comparison (2026)
Genu is business software for restaurants, cafés and bars in Türkiye that brings the QR menu, bill and POS (cashier), waiter and kitchen display, stock and customer credit accounts together in a single panel. Menum is presented as a digital QR menu and ordering system for restaurants, cafés and hotels: ordering to the table, to an address, for pickup and to a room, order-receipt printing and waiter call can be switched on as options.
Both products are cloud-based. Menum's strengths are a low annual price, a permanently free plan and unlimited language support; Genu stands out with its bill–cashier–kitchen–end-of-day chain, a Desktop cashier that keeps working when the internet is down, and approval-based AI. The tables below put the data from both companies' official websites side by side, with dates.
Verification note
The Menum information on this page was taken on 9 October 2026 from the public home and FAQ pages of menum.co. Menum states that its prices exclude VAT ('+ KDV'); Genu prices include VAT, so the VAT difference must be accounted for before comparing the two amounts directly. The page does not list a monthly price. The scope of its bill (adisyon) function is not detailed on the page. Prices and features may change; always rely on the official website for current information. If you spot an error, let us know and we'll correct it.
Is something missing or wrong?
Price comparison: free plan and annual plan
| Genu | Menum | |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing structure | Basic / Premium / Pro — each higher plan includes everything in the one below | Free plan + 7-day trial + a single annual plan |
| Amounts | Basic $199 · Premium $499 · Pro $999 (annual, VAT included) | Annual TRY 2,000 + VAT |
| What the annual plan covers | Basic: QR menu and product management; Premium adds QR ordering, waiter call, staff, stock and recipes, customer accounts; Pro adds bills, the cashier and the kitchen display | All features unlimited: order management, order-receipt printing, waiter call, unlimited languages, 4 templates, bulk price update, Excel product upload, AI-estimated calories, custom domain (optional) |
| Free plan | Plans are paid; 30-day free trial | ✓ Permanently free: 5 categories, 5 menu items per category, 100 scans per month — its strength |
| Trial | 30 days, no credit card required | 7 days, unlimited categories, items and scans |
| Commission | No per-order commission on its own ordering channel | No per-order commission (per its page) |
Work it out for your own scenario
Menum's annual plan is TRY 2,000 + VAT (about TRY 2,400 at 20% VAT). In Genu, QR menu alone is Basic: $199/year, VAT included. The difference relates to Genu's theme engine, daily AI credits and the table ordering, staff, stock, cashier and kitchen display layers in Premium/Pro. For a cashier, a kitchen display and an end-of-day, the comparison is Genu Pro ($999/year, VAT included), and because Menum's page does not detail the scope of its bill function, confirm it in the sales conversation.
Feature comparison
| Feature | Genu | Menum |
|---|---|---|
| Waiter approval on QR orders | ✓ Premium+: a QR order goes to the waiter first and is sent on to the station (kitchen) once the waiter approves it | Order taking can be switched on; orders arrive in the Orders section of the management panel and at the member's e-mail address; a waiter-approval step is not stated |
| Table QR identity and join approval | ✓ Every table has its own QR identity; joining an occupied table goes to the people at that table for approval | Not stated on the official pages |
| AI assistant and MCP | ✓ Genu Assistant (proposes menu and price changes), Genu Pazarlama (marketing) and an MCP connection (ChatGPT, Claude, Cursor); approval-card based: nothing changes without approval, and every approval is logged under the approver's name. Daily AI credits in every plan | Not stated on the official pages |
| Own online ordering channel (commission-free) | ✓ Pro: pickup and home delivery, ordering from the menu, WhatsApp sign-in and order notifications, live order tracking; no per-order commission | ✓ Ordering to the table, to an address, for pickup and to a room; order delivery and status notification via WhatsApp; the page states no commission is charged |
| Stock, recipes, customer accounts and expenses | ✓ Premium, Pro and Enterprise: automatic recipe-based deduction (gram quantities), goods receiving, stock counts, waste, product cost and margin; customer and supplier credit accounts (purchase invoices, supplier balance); expense tracking | Not stated on the official pages |
| HQ panel (multi-branch) | ✓ Enterprise: HQ panel (branch comparison, end-of-day coverage, automatic alerts), a single MCP connection for all branches; Pro price × branches for 2–3 branches, custom pricing for 4+ | Not stated on the official pages |
| Language support | Menu languages: TR, EN, DE, RU; automatic translation into the languages you enable | ✓ Unlimited language support (Menum's wording) |
| Importing the menu | ✓ Excel (.xlsx) import/export; AI import from a paper-menu photo or PDF | ✓ JPG menu upload, bulk product upload with Excel |
| Bulk price update | ✓ Percentage/fixed amount across the whole menu or selected categories | ✓ Bulk price update |
| Custom domain | ✓ Premium and above | ✓ Use the menu as a website on your own domain (optional, free hosting) |
| Bills, cashier and end-of-day | ✓ Pro: bills, cashier screen, end-of-day (Z) report | Order management and order-receipt printing are available; the scope of the bill function is not stated on the official pages |
| Integrations | No cash-register or delivery-platform integration — on the roadmap | E-mail, WhatsApp and custom domain; no other integrations listed |
'Not stated on the official pages' in the table does not mean the feature is absent — only that it could not be verified on Menum's public pages on the comparison date. Confirm it in the sales conversation.
Difference in focus
- Menum's structure: a permanently free plan, a single low annual plan, unlimited languages and order delivery via WhatsApp; a simple structure for small businesses and a quick start.
- Genu's structure: the operating system of a table-service restaurant — QR order at the table → waiter approval → station-based kitchen display → cashier → end-of-day; stock, recipes, customer accounts, expenses and multi-branch under one roof.
- Outage resilience: with Genu Desktop installed on the till, new orders, payments, closing bills and the end-of-day continue when the internet drops (Pro).
- Where Genu stands out: approval-based AI (Genu Assistant, Genu Pazarlama, MCP), a commission-free own pickup/home delivery channel and join approval through table QR identity.
- The best test for deciding: upload your menu to Genu and try it for 30 days in real service, without giving a credit card.
Frequently asked questions
What is the main difference between Genu and Menum?
Structure and scope. Menum offers a permanently free plan and a single annual plan at TRY 2,000 + VAT covering the QR menu, order management and order-receipt printing. Genu extends from the QR menu to bills, the cashier, the kitchen display, stock and customer accounts through Basic / Premium / Pro ($199 – $999/year, VAT included); the Desktop cashier that keeps working when the internet is down and approval-based AI are where Genu stands out.
How far does Menum's free plan go?
According to Menum, the free plan is limited to 5 categories, 5 menu items per category and 100 scans per month; ordering can be switched on as an option. It may be enough for trying a small menu; as scans and products grow, you need the annual plan.
Can I move my menu from Menum to Genu?
Yes — we move your menu together with you. If you paid your previous provider 10,000 TL or more per year and your subscription is still running, your remaining months (up to 9) are added to your Genu annual subscription under the Transfer Bonus (Geçiş Bonusu); see the gecis-bonusu page for the terms.
Does Genu have Yemeksepeti/Getir integration?
Delivery platform integration is on Genu's roadmap. Today Genu manages delivery and takeaway sales through its own channel: queue-numbered delivery bills at the cashier, separate prices for table, takeaway and delivery, a packaging fee, and orders customers place from the menu all come together on the same screen; there is no per-order commission.
Is this comparison impartial?
This page was written by Genu; we are not an impartial third party and we don't pretend to be. What we do: take Menum's data only from official sources, state it with its access date, write its strengths plainly, and put no claim we couldn't verify into the table.
Compare it with your own venue
Genu's 30-day free trial requires no credit card. Upload your menu and see the cashier, the kitchen display and a cashier that keeps working when the internet goes down in real service.
Other comparisons