Genu vs YepPos: An Honest Comparison (2026)
Genu is business software for restaurants, cafés and bars in Türkiye that brings the QR menu, bill and POS (cashier), waiter and kitchen display, stock and customer credit accounts together in a single panel. YepPos presents itself as a cloud-based adisyon (bill) POS and restaurant automation software for restaurants, cafés, patisseries, kiosks and cloud kitchens; it says no installation or training is needed and that you pay 'as much as you use' on a subscription.
Both products are cloud-based and cover table service, delivery, a kitchen display, stock and multiple branches. YepPos's strengths are its Yemeksepeti, Getir, Trendyol Yemek and Migros Yemek integrations, cash-register (ÖKC) POS and Caller ID support, and a courier module; Genu stands out with a Desktop cashier that sells fully when the internet is down, approval-based AI and waiter-approved QR ordering. The tables below put the data from both companies' official websites side by side, with dates.
Verification note
The YepPos information on this page was taken on 9 October 2026 from the public home and pricing pages of yeppos.com. YepPos prices are published as '+ VAT'; the table carries the figures on the page as they are. According to its pricing page the prices apply to remote sales and setup only and may differ at authorised dealers. Prices and features may change; always rely on the official website for current information. If you spot an error, let us know and we'll correct it.
Is something missing or wrong?
Price comparison: monthly / annual plan and setup
| Genu | YepPos | |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing structure | Basic / Premium / Pro — each higher plan includes everything in the one below | A single plan with monthly and annual payment; no limit on users, printers or features |
| Amounts | Basic $199 · Premium $499 · Pro $999 (annual, VAT included) | Monthly TRY 1,300 + VAT · Annual TRY 13,000 + VAT |
| Setup fee | Setup service only under the Zincir (chain) contract; self-service start on the other plans | One-off TRY 3,499 + VAT on the monthly plan (TRY 7,950 + VAT for multi-branch); free for a single branch on the annual plan. Covers menu upload, device setup, platform integration and training |
| Extra charges | All updates included, no separate licence fee | Cash-register integrations are charged separately by brand and model; updates are free |
| Trial | 30 days, no credit card required | 15-day free trial |
Work it out for your own scenario
YepPos's annual plan is TRY 13,000 + VAT; in Genu, bills, the cashier and the kitchen display are in Pro at $999/year (VAT included). Delivery-platform (Yemeksepeti, Getir, Trendyol, Migros) and cash-register integrations are on Genu's roadmap; the price gap pays for the Desktop cashier that keeps working during outages, waiter-approved QR ordering and approval-based AI. Bring the VAT amounts to the same basis before comparing.
Feature comparison
| Feature | Genu | YepPos |
|---|---|---|
| Selling when the internet is down | ✓ Pro + Genu Desktop: new orders, payments, closing bills, customer credit accounts and the end-of-day continue during an outage; when the connection returns, every transaction is recorded in the cloud exactly once | Not stated on the official pages |
| AI assistant and MCP | ✓ Genu Assistant (proposes menu and price changes), Genu Pazarlama (marketing) and an MCP connection (ChatGPT, Claude, Cursor); approval-card based: nothing changes without approval, and every approval is logged under the approver's name. Daily AI credits in every plan | Not stated on the official pages |
| Own online ordering channel (commission-free) | ✓ Pro: pickup and home delivery, ordering from the menu, WhatsApp sign-in and order notifications, live order tracking; no per-order commission | ✓ Web ordering infrastructure, a WhatsApp ordering system, QR menu and a delivery order system; Yemeksepeti, Getir Yemek, Trendyol Yemek and Migros Yemek orders arrive on the same screen through integrations; commission terms of its own channels are not stated |
| Waiter approval on QR orders | ✓ Premium+: a QR order goes to the waiter first and is sent on to the station (kitchen) once the waiter approves it | Not stated on the official pages |
| Item cancellation permission + mandatory reason | ✓ Cashier or manager role + a mandatory reason; every deletion is written with its reason to the audit log and the end-of-day cancellation list (who, when, why) | Not stated on the official pages |
| Table QR identity and join approval | ✓ Every table has its own QR identity; joining an occupied table goes to the people at that table for approval | ✓ The menu is reached by scanning the QR code on the table; table identity and approval for joining an occupied table are not stated |
| Stock, recipes, customer accounts and expenses | ✓ Premium, Pro and Enterprise: automatic recipe-based deduction (gram quantities), goods receiving, stock counts, waste, product cost and margin; customer and supplier credit accounts (purchase invoices, supplier balance); expense tracking | ✓ Stock and recipe control, critical-stock alerts, multiple warehouses, supplier tracking, customer management and pre-accounting / invoice tracking; product costing is not singled out on the pages |
| HQ panel (multi-branch) | ✓ Enterprise: HQ panel (branch comparison, end-of-day coverage, automatic alerts), a single MCP connection for all branches; Pro price × branches for 2–3 branches, custom pricing for 4+ | ✓ Multi-branch and chain management, branch and central management modules; per its pricing page, unlimited branches are included in the plan |
| Delivery platform integration | Not available — on the roadmap | ✓ Yemeksepeti, Getir Yemek, Trendyol Yemek, Migros Yemek; courier management and compatibility with about 20 courier systems — its strength |
| Cash register and Caller ID | Not available — no cash-register (ÖKC) integration or Caller ID | ✓ Tax-authority-approved cash-register POS devices (charged separately) and fixed / mobile phone Caller ID — its strength |
| Kitchen / bar display | ✓ Station-based kitchen display, ESC/POS printers | ✓ Orders sent to kitchen and bar displays; unlimited printers |
| Reports | ✓ End-of-day and analytics | ✓ Daily / weekly / monthly sales, profitability, product sales, end-of-day and VAT reports |
| Reservations | Reservations are recorded by staff at the cashier only | ✓ A reservation system page exists; customer-side detail is not stated |
| Where the system runs | Cloud + Genu Desktop for Windows (outage-resilient cashier on the till PC) | Cloud; used from any internet-connected device |
'Not stated on the official pages' in the table does not mean the feature is absent — only that it could not be verified on YepPos's public pages on the comparison date. Confirm it in the sales conversation.
Difference in focus
- YepPos's structure: a single plan with no user, printer or branch limit; a broad connection surface — delivery platforms, cash registers, Caller ID and courier software — for delivery-heavy businesses.
- Genu's structure: the operating system of a table-service restaurant — QR order at the table → waiter approval → station-based kitchen display → cashier → end-of-day; stock, recipes, customer accounts, expenses and multi-branch under one roof.
- Outage resilience: with Genu Desktop installed on the till, new orders, payments, closing bills and the end-of-day continue when the internet drops; YepPos's pages say nothing about offline operation and describe it as cloud-based.
- Where Genu stands out: approval-based AI (Genu Assistant, Genu Pazarlama, MCP), a commission-free own pickup/home delivery channel, item cancellation that requires a role plus a reason, and join approval through table QR identity.
- The best test for deciding: upload your menu to Genu and try it for 30 days in real service, without giving a credit card.
Frequently asked questions
What is the main difference between Genu and YepPos?
Focus. YepPos offers a single cloud bill plan (TRY 1,300 + VAT/month or TRY 13,000 + VAT/year) and stands out with delivery-platform, cash-register, Caller ID and courier integrations. Genu provides QR ordering, the cashier, kitchen display, stock, customer accounts and loyalty through Basic / Premium / Pro plans ($199 – $999/year, VAT included); the Desktop cashier that sells fully when the internet is down, approval-based AI and waiter-approved QR ordering are where Genu stands out. Yemeksepeti/Getir integration and cash-register integration are not yet in Genu.
Does YepPos have a setup fee?
According to YepPos's pricing page, the monthly plan carries a one-off setup fee of TRY 3,499 + VAT (TRY 7,950 + VAT for multi-branch); on annual payment, setup is free for single-branch businesses. In Genu, setup service is offered only under the Zincir (chain) contract; on the other plans you start on your own from the panel.
Can I move my menu from YepPos to Genu?
Yes — we move your menu together with you. If you paid your previous provider 10,000 TL or more per year and your subscription is still running, your remaining months (up to 9) are added to your Genu annual subscription under the Transfer Bonus (Geçiş Bonusu); see the gecis-bonusu page for the terms.
Does Genu have Yemeksepeti/Getir integration?
Delivery platform integration is on Genu's roadmap. Today Genu manages delivery and takeaway sales through its own channel: queue-numbered delivery bills at the cashier, separate prices for table, takeaway and delivery, a packaging fee, and orders customers place from the menu all come together on the same screen; there is no per-order commission.
Is this comparison impartial?
This page was written by Genu; we are not an impartial third party and we don't pretend to be. What we do: take YepPos's data only from official sources, state it with its access date, write its strengths plainly, and put no claim we couldn't verify into the table.
Compare it with your own venue
Genu's 30-day free trial requires no credit card. Upload your menu and see the cashier, the kitchen display and a cashier that keeps working when the internet goes down in real service.
Other comparisons