Message us on WhatsApp
Genu vs XLast updated: October 9, 2026

Genu vs Optimus POS: An Honest Comparison (2026)

Genu is business software for restaurants, cafés and bars in Türkiye that brings the QR menu, bill and POS (cashier), waiter and kitchen display, stock and customer credit accounts together in a single panel. Optimus POS (Optimus Teknoloji A.Ş.) describes itself as a cloud-based restaurant adisyon (bill) system: it targets restaurants, cafés, takeaway, beach and seasonal venues and multi-branch chains; it states it runs on Windows, macOS, Android, iOS and TV, that a tablet and a receipt printer are enough to start, and that no server is needed.

Optimus POS's strength is integration breadth: Ingenico, Hugin, Beko, Inpos and Pavo cash registers, e-Fatura / e-Arşiv / e-Adisyon, Yemeksepeti / Getir / Trendyol Yemek, Caller ID and Logo / Netsis transfer. Genu stands out with a Desktop cashier that sells fully when the internet is down, approval-based AI and waiter-approved QR ordering. The tables below put the data from both companies' official websites side by side, with dates.

Verification note

The Optimus POS information on this page was taken on 9 October 2026 from the public home and restaurant adisyon system pages of optimuspos.com. The Optimus POS website does not publish a price list (the sales team is contacted by phone for pricing), so the table has no Optimus POS amounts. The free QR menu and 15-day trial details are carried over from its page. Prices and features may change; always rely on the official website for current information. If you spot an error, let us know and we'll correct it.

Is something missing or wrong?

01

Price comparison: published plan vs quote

GenuOptimus POS
Pricing structureBasic / Premium / Pro — each higher plan includes everything in the one belowSubscription; extra users, updates and remote support are included. Extra modules such as stock, accounting and kiosk are billed separately
AmountsBasic $199 · Premium $499 · Pro $999 (annual, VAT included)Not stated on the official pages — pricing is discussed with the sales team
Free planPlans are paid; 30-day free trial✓ Free QR menu (no card details requested) — 15-day trial for the adisyon system
Trial30 days, no credit card required15 days
SupportBy plan; priority support in EnterpriseIts page states '24/7 support by phone, WhatsApp and remote connection'
List prices — from both companies' own websites as of 9 October 2026. Genu prices are annual and VAT included. The Optimus POS website does not publish prices.

Work it out for your own scenario

Because Optimus POS does not publish amounts, a price comparison cannot be made on this page. In Genu, bills, the cashier and the kitchen display are in Pro at $999/year (VAT included); stock, customer accounts and QR ordering are included in Premium and Pro. When you request a quote from Optimus POS, ask which modules (stock, accounting, kiosk) are billed separately and which integrations come with the package; put the two quotes side by side at the same scope.

02

Feature comparison

FeatureGenuOptimus POS
Selling when the internet is down✓ Pro + Genu Desktop: new orders, payments, closing bills, customer credit accounts and the end-of-day continue during an outage; when the connection returns, every transaction is recorded in the cloud exactly onceIt states that if the internet drops, order-taking continues over mobile data and the waiter's phone keeps passing orders to the kitchen; whether payments and end-of-day continue at the till during an outage is not stated
AI assistant and MCP✓ Genu Assistant (proposes menu and price changes), Genu Pazarlama (marketing) and an MCP connection (ChatGPT, Claude, Cursor); approval-card based: nothing changes without approval, and every approval is logged under the approver's name. Daily AI credits in every planNot stated on the official pages
Own online ordering channel (commission-free)✓ Pro: pickup and home delivery, ordering from the menu, WhatsApp sign-in and order notifications, live order tracking; no per-order commission✓ Web ordering, WhatsApp and phone (Caller ID) orders, Yemeksepeti / Getir / Trendyol Yemek and courier management; per-order commission is not stated
Waiter approval on QR orders✓ Premium+: a QR order goes to the waiter first and is sent on to the station (kitchen) once the waiter approves itNot stated on the official pages
Item cancellation permission + mandatory reason✓ Cashier or manager role + a mandatory reason; every deletion is written with its reason to the audit log and the end-of-day cancellation list (who, when, why)Not stated on the official pages
Table QR identity and join approval✓ Every table has its own QR identity; joining an occupied table goes to the people at that table for approvalNot stated on the official pages
Stock, recipes, customer accounts and expenses✓ Premium, Pro and Enterprise: automatic recipe-based deduction (gram quantities), goods receiving, stock counts, waste, product cost and margin; customer and supplier credit accounts (purchase invoices, supplier balance); expense tracking✓ Automatic stock deduction on recipe-based sales, expense tracking, Logo / Netsis accounting transfer, shifts and payroll; extra modules such as stock, accounting and kiosk are billed separately
HQ panel (multi-branch)✓ Enterprise: HQ panel (branch comparison, end-of-day coverage, automatic alerts), a single MCP connection for all branches; Pro price × branches for 2–3 branches, custom pricing for 4+✓ Multi-branch management from a web panel; transfers of orders between branches and recipe-based stock deduction; a 'chain and cloud kitchen' section exists
Cash-register (ÖKC) integrationNot available✓ Ingenico, Hugin, Beko, Inpos, Pavo; meal-card and cash-register matching — its strength
e-Fatura / e-Arşiv / e-AdisyonNot available✓ Modules exist; e-Arşiv is issued automatically for sales above the cash-register receipt limit — its strength
Delivery platformsNot available — on the roadmap✓ Yemeksepeti, Getir, Trendyol Yemek, couriers, WhatsApp and phone (Caller ID)
Self-service kiosk✓ Customers place their own order; payment is taken at the cashier (works with the cashier screen)✓ Kiosk (extra module)
Kitchen display✓ Station-based kitchen display, ESC/POS printers, Turkish character support✓ An on-screen kitchen display (KDS) instead of printed tickets
Table management✓ Tables/zones, waiter panel, split payments and payment tracking✓ Floor plans, table transfer and merging, bill splitting, discounts, comps and waste tracking, cover counts
Where the system runsCloud + Genu Desktop for Windows (outage-resilient cashier on the till PC)Cloud; Windows, macOS, Android, iOS and TV
The Genu column is written according to its plans. The Optimus POS column is from the official pages of optimuspos.com (9 October 2026).

'Not stated on the official pages' in the table does not mean the feature is absent — only that it could not be verified on Optimus POS's public pages on the comparison date. Confirm it in the sales conversation.

03

Difference in focus

  • Optimus POS's structure: broad cash-register, e-document and delivery-platform coverage, a free QR menu entry point, and separate solution pages for different venue types such as beach/seasonal and takeaway.
  • Genu's structure: the operating system of a table-service restaurant — QR order at the table → waiter approval → station-based kitchen display → cashier → end-of-day; stock, recipes, customer accounts, expenses and multi-branch under one roof.
  • Outage resilience: with Genu Desktop installed on the till, new orders, payments, closing bills and the end-of-day continue when the internet drops and every transaction is recorded in the cloud exactly once when it returns; Optimus POS states it keeps taking orders over mobile data during an outage.
  • Where Genu stands out: approval-based AI (Genu Assistant, Genu Pazarlama, MCP), a commission-free own pickup/home delivery channel, item cancellation that requires a role plus a reason, and join approval through table QR identity.
  • The best test for deciding: upload your menu to Genu and try it for 30 days in real service, without giving a credit card.
FAQ

Frequently asked questions

What is the main difference between Genu and Optimus POS?

Integration scope and price transparency. Optimus POS keeps its cash-register, e-document and delivery-platform integrations broad and does not publish prices; quotes come from sales. Genu provides the cashier, kitchen display, QR ordering, stock, customer accounts and loyalty in one package through Basic / Premium / Pro plans ($199 – $999/year, VAT included); the Desktop cashier that sells fully when the internet is down, approval-based AI and waiter-approved QR ordering are where Genu stands out. Cash-register and delivery-platform integrations are on the roadmap.

What does Optimus POS cost?

The Optimus POS website does not publish prices; the sales team is reached by phone or WhatsApp. The QR menu is free and a 15-day trial is offered for the adisyon system. Extra modules such as stock, accounting and kiosk are billed separately.

Can I move my menu from Optimus POS to Genu?

Yes — we move your menu together with you. If you paid your previous provider 10,000 TL or more per year and your subscription is still running, your remaining months (up to 9) are added to your Genu annual subscription under the Transfer Bonus (Geçiş Bonusu); see the gecis-bonusu page for the terms.

Does Genu have Yemeksepeti/Getir integration?

Delivery platform integration is on Genu's roadmap. Today Genu manages delivery and takeaway sales through its own channel: queue-numbered delivery bills at the cashier, separate prices for table, takeaway and delivery, a packaging fee, and orders customers place from the menu all come together on the same screen; there is no per-order commission.

Is this comparison impartial?

This page was written by Genu; we are not an impartial third party and we don't pretend to be. What we do: take Optimus POS's data only from official sources, state it with its access date, write its strengths plainly, and put no claim we couldn't verify into the table.

Compare it with your own venue

Genu's 30-day free trial requires no credit card. Upload your menu and see the cashier, the kitchen display and a cashier that keeps working when the internet goes down in real service.

Other comparisons

How to Choose a Bill/POS (Cashier) Program? 2026 ChecklistCloud, Local and Hybrid Bill/POS Programs: What Happens When the Internet Drops?QR Menu or Printed Menu? A Cost and Regulation ComparisonHow to Choose a QR Menu App: A 12-Criteria Comparison GuideGenu vs FineDine: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Adisyo: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs RestoMenum: An Honest Comparison (2026)Best POS Software in Turkey (2026): Category by CategoryOffline POS System: How Does a Cashier Work Without Internet?POS Software Prices in Turkey 2026: Pricing Models, Hidden Costs, a 3-Year Cost CalculationQR Menu Prices in Turkey 2026: Models, Free Plans, the QR Ordering DifferenceHow to Choose a Cafe POS System in Turkey: 7 Needs (2026 Guide)What Is a Restaurant POS System and How Does It Work? (2026 Guide)Genu vs Menulux: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs KardoPOS: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs SepetTakip: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Hızlıyo: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Suitable POS: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs SambaPOS: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Simpra: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs robotPOS: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs vRest: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Adisyonline: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs KarekodGarson: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Kafe360: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Adisyon.ai: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs AIKA: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Allfred: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Ari Adisyon: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Avdena: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Boylam: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Cebimdeki POS: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs DİA Restoran: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs dijital.menu: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs DijitalMenü (dijitalmenu.co): An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Ege Adisyon: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs E-Menu: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Estorix: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Foost: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Garsonun: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs GaziMenu: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs GoPOS: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Hizmetra: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs iSepetim: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Jetrik: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs KuzeyPOS: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Limon Pos: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Loyverse: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs MAPOS: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs MeliPOS: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs MenuBu: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Menum: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs MenuPlus: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs MONU: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Motus Bulut: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Oracle MICROS Simphony: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs OrderMAX: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Orion POS: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs OxyMenu: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Poster POS: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs ProAdisyon: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Protel: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs QR-Soft: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Restajet: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs RestaPOS: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs RestApp: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Resta.Run: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Restroid: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs ROP: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs SweetQR: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Akınsoft Wolvox Restoran: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs YemekPOS: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs YepPos: An Honest Comparison (2026)