Genu vs Loyverse: An Honest Comparison (2026)
Genu is business software for restaurants, cafés and bars in Türkiye that brings the QR menu, bill and POS (cashier), waiter and kitchen display, stock and customer credit accounts together in a single panel. Loyverse is a general-purpose global POS for retail and food service with a free core: sales, essential inventory, a loyalty programme, multi-store management, a customer display and a kitchen display are free; add-ons such as employee management and advanced inventory are paid.
The two products start from different places. Loyverse's strengths are zero entry cost, offline sales recording and integrations through its app marketplace; Genu stands out with QR ordering at the table and waiter approval, a flow built around how restaurants in Türkiye work, a Desktop cashier that runs fully when the internet is down and approval-based AI. The tables below put the data from both companies' official websites side by side, with dates.
Verification note
The Loyverse information on this page was taken on 9 October 2026 from the public home, pricing and restaurant POS pages of loyverse.com and from its help-centre articles. Prices are in US dollars and, per Loyverse, exclude taxes. The site's language selector does not include Turkish, and availability in Türkiye (local payment providers, cash-register compliance) is not stated on its home page, so it was not verified. Features may change; always rely on the official website for current information. If you spot an error, let us know and we'll correct it.
- Loyverse Ana Sayfa (resmi site)
- Loyverse Fiyatlandırma (resmi site)
- Loyverse Restoran POS (resmi site)
- Loyverse Mutfak Yazıcıları (resmi yardım merkezi)
- Genu Fiyatlar
Is something missing or wrong?
Price comparison: free core and add-ons
| Genu | Loyverse | |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing structure | Basic / Premium / Pro — each higher plan includes everything in the one below | Free core POS + paid add-ons |
| Amounts | Basic $199 · Premium $499 · Pro $999 (annual, VAT included) | Core: free. Employee management: $5 per employee per month or $50 per employee per year; advanced inventory: $25 per store per month or $250 per store per year |
| Free scope | Plans are paid; 30-day free trial | ✓ Point of sale, last-31-day sales analytics, essential inventory, loyalty programme, multi-store management, customer display, kitchen display and integrations — its strength |
| Payment | Annual, VAT included | Add-ons billed monthly or annually; annual billing equals 10 months (two months saved) |
Work it out for your own scenario
For a small business that wants basic sales and bill recording, Loyverse's free core starts at zero cost. For a business that wants QR ordering at the table, waiter approval, a station-based kitchen display, recipe-based stock, customer accounts and an end-of-day report, the comparison is Genu Pro at $999/year (VAT included). Loyverse's pages say nothing about a Turkish interface or Türkiye-specific compliance (cash register, e-invoice); confirm that before relying on it.
Feature comparison
| Feature | Genu | Loyverse |
|---|---|---|
| Selling when the internet is down | ✓ Pro + Genu Desktop: new orders, payments, closing bills, customer credit accounts and the end-of-day continue during an outage; when the connection returns, every transaction is recorded in the cloud exactly once | ✓ The POS keeps recording sales without internet and syncs to the Back Office when you reconnect; card payments through an integrated provider still need internet |
| AI assistant and MCP | ✓ Genu Assistant (proposes menu and price changes), Genu Pazarlama (marketing) and an MCP connection (ChatGPT, Claude, Cursor); approval-card based: nothing changes without approval, and every approval is logged under the approver's name. Daily AI credits in every plan | Not stated on the official pages |
| Own online ordering channel (commission-free) | ✓ Pro: pickup and home delivery, ordering from the menu, WhatsApp sign-in and order notifications, live order tracking; no per-order commission | Not stated on the official pages |
| Waiter approval on QR orders | ✓ Premium+: a QR order goes to the waiter first and is sent on to the station (kitchen) once the waiter approves it | Not stated on the official pages |
| Item cancellation permission + mandatory reason | ✓ Cashier or manager role + a mandatory reason; every deletion is written with its reason to the audit log and the end-of-day cancellation list (who, when, why) | Not stated on the official pages |
| Table QR identity and join approval | ✓ Every table has its own QR identity; joining an occupied table goes to the people at that table for approval | Not stated on the official pages |
| Stock, recipes, customer accounts and expenses | ✓ Premium, Pro and Enterprise: automatic recipe-based deduction (gram quantities), goods receiving, stock counts, waste, product cost and margin; customer and supplier credit accounts (purchase invoices, supplier balance); expense tracking | Essential inventory management and low-stock alerts are free; advanced inventory is a paid add-on (per store). Recipes, customer accounts and expense tracking are not stated |
| HQ panel (multi-branch) | ✓ Enterprise: HQ panel (branch comparison, end-of-day coverage, automatic alerts), a single MCP connection for all branches; Pro price × branches for 2–3 branches, custom pricing for 4+ | ✓ Multi-store management is among the free features; HQ panel detail is not stated |
| Open bills and tables | ✓ Tables/zones, bills and the cashier screen (Pro) | ✓ Open tickets: assign to tables, split, merge, move items; dining options (dine-in, takeout, delivery) |
| Kitchen display and printer | ✓ Station-based kitchen display (Pro), ESC/POS printers | ✓ Kitchen printer groups (by category) and a free kitchen display (iOS/Android tablets, over the local network) |
| Loyalty | ✓ Loyalty (Pro) | ✓ Free loyalty programme and customer records (CRM) |
| Staff and shifts | ✓ PIN-based staff sign-in; shifts and timekeeping (Premium+) | Employee hours and sales tracking appear on the page; employee management is a paid add-on |
| QR menu / customer self-ordering | ✓ QR menu in every plan; QR ordering with Premium+ | Not stated on the official pages |
| Integrations | No delivery-platform or cash-register integration — on the roadmap | ✓ App marketplace: accounting, e-commerce and marketing apps; integrated payment providers in 30+ countries |
| Where the system runs | Cloud + Genu Desktop for Windows (outage-resilient cashier on the till PC) | Cloud + iOS and Android apps; the page claims 30+ languages, Turkish is not in its language selector |
'Not stated on the official pages' in the table does not mean the feature is absent — only that it could not be verified on Loyverse's public pages on the comparison date. Confirm it with Loyverse.
Difference in focus
- Loyverse's structure: a general-purpose global POS for retail and food service with a free core; zero entry cost, open tickets, kitchen printers and display, offline sales recording and app-marketplace integrations.
- Genu's structure: the operating system of a table-service restaurant — QR order at the table → waiter approval → station-based kitchen display → cashier → end-of-day; stock, recipes, customer accounts, expenses and multi-branch under one roof.
- Outage resilience: Loyverse states offline sales recording, with card payments needing internet. With Genu Desktop installed on the till, new orders, payments, closing bills and the end-of-day continue when the internet drops.
- Where Genu stands out: approval-based AI (Genu Assistant, Genu Pazarlama, MCP), a commission-free own pickup/home delivery channel, item cancellation that requires a role plus a reason, and join approval through table QR identity.
- The best test for deciding: upload your menu to Genu and try it for 30 days in real service, without giving a credit card.
Frequently asked questions
What is the main difference between Genu and Loyverse?
Starting point and scope. Loyverse is a general-purpose global POS with a free core; employee management and advanced inventory are paid add-ons. Genu offers the table-service restaurant flow — QR ordering, waiter approval, kitchen display, cashier, end-of-day — in one place through Basic / Premium / Pro plans ($199 – $999/year, VAT included); the Desktop cashier that sells fully when the internet is down and approval-based AI are where Genu stands out.
Can Loyverse be used in Türkiye?
Loyverse's home page gives no availability or local-compliance information for Türkiye, and Turkish does not appear in its language selector. Confirm with Loyverse before using it; Genu is built in Turkish and around how restaurants in Türkiye operate.
Can I move my menu from Loyverse to Genu?
Yes — we move your menu together with you. If you paid your previous provider 10,000 TL or more per year and your subscription is still running, your remaining months (up to 9) are added to your Genu annual subscription under the Transfer Bonus (Geçiş Bonusu); see the gecis-bonusu page for the terms.
Does Genu have Yemeksepeti/Getir integration?
Delivery platform integration is on Genu's roadmap. Today Genu manages delivery and takeaway sales through its own channel: queue-numbered delivery bills at the cashier, separate prices for table, takeaway and delivery, a packaging fee, and orders customers place from the menu all come together on the same screen; there is no per-order commission.
Is this comparison impartial?
This page was written by Genu; we are not an impartial third party and we don't pretend to be. What we do: take Loyverse's data only from official sources, state it with its access date, write its strengths plainly, and put no claim we couldn't verify into the table.
Compare it with your own venue
Genu's 30-day free trial requires no credit card. Upload your menu and see the cashier, the kitchen display and a cashier that keeps working when the internet goes down in real service.
Other comparisons