Genu vs Akınsoft Wolvox Restoran: An Honest Comparison (2026)
Genu is cloud-based business software for restaurants, cafés and bars in Türkiye that brings the QR menu, bill and POS (cashier), waiter and kitchen display, stock and customer credit accounts together in a single panel. Akınsoft Wolvox Restoran is a different category: part of the Wolvox ERP family, a licensed adisyon (bill) program for restaurants, cafés, bars, hotels, spas and billiard halls that is installed on a computer with the Wolvox Installer. Its page highlights PDA ordering at the table, iOS and Android apps, a Happy Hours campaign system, a waiter-call system and e-Adisyon integration.
The two products solve the same job with different logic: you buy Wolvox Restoran packages as licences and connect them to the existing Akınsoft ERP / hotel / e-Adisyon ecosystem; Genu is an annual-subscription cloud platform that runs in the browser and with Genu Desktop on Windows. Akınsoft's strengths are getting ERP, cash-register, e-Adisyon and delivery-platform integrations from one vendor and a wide solution-partner network; Genu stands out with a Desktop cashier that sells fully when the internet is down, approval-based AI and waiter-approved QR ordering. The tables below put the data from both companies' official websites side by side, with dates.
Verification note
The Wolvox Restoran information on this page was taken on 9 October 2026 from the public home page and the Wolvox Restoran program page of akinsoft.com.tr. Akınsoft publishes prices excluding VAT for the Professional Licence; the page shows both a campaign (until 27.10.2026, 40% off new single-user licences) and list prices, and the table states both. The list prices do not state a period or user count; the amounts are carried over as on the page and no conversion has been made against Genu prices (VAT included, annual). Because the page does not explicitly state offline operation or multi-branch, those cells are left as 'not stated'. Features mentioned only in customer reviews were not treated as official product claims. Prices and features may change; always rely on the official website for current information. If you spot an error, let us know and we'll correct it.
Is something missing or wrong?
Price comparison: licence packages vs annual subscription
| Genu | Akınsoft Wolvox Restoran | |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing structure | Basic / Premium / Pro — each higher plan includes everything in the one below | Licence packages: Lite, Management 1, Management 2 and a separate PDA licence; module upgrades and extra users are charged separately |
| Amounts | Basic $199 · Premium $499 · Pro $999 (annual, VAT included) | List: Lite TRY 28,100 · Management 1 TRY 63,300 · Management 2 TRY 85,650 · Restaurant PDA TRY 8,350 (excl. VAT) |
| Campaign price | Annual list price | Until 27.10.2026, 40% off new single-user licences: Lite TRY 18,265 · Management 1 TRY 41,145 · Management 2 TRY 55,675 · PDA TRY 5,430 (excl. VAT; campaigns cannot be combined) |
| Payment | Annual, VAT included | 3 instalments with certain cards on payments of TRY 3,000 and above |
| Installation | Opens in the browser; Genu Desktop (Windows) is installed on the till PC | Installed on the computer with the Wolvox Installer; a solution partner or demo request is available |
| Trial | 30 days, no credit card required | Free presentation / demo request form |
Work it out for your own scenario
In Wolvox Restoran the amount depends on the package, user count and module upgrades; Akınsoft offers ERP, hotel and e-Adisyon modules from the same vendor. In Genu, bills, the cashier and the kitchen display are in Pro at $999/year (VAT included), covering all updates with no separate licence fee.
Feature comparison
| Feature | Genu | Akınsoft Wolvox Restoran |
|---|---|---|
| Selling when the internet is down | ✓ Pro + Genu Desktop: new orders, payments, closing bills, customer credit accounts and the end-of-day continue during an outage; when the connection returns, every transaction is recorded in the cloud exactly once | Not stated on the official pages |
| AI assistant and MCP | ✓ Genu Assistant (proposes menu and price changes), Genu Pazarlama (marketing) and an MCP connection (ChatGPT, Claude, Cursor); approval-card based: nothing changes without approval, and every approval is logged under the approver's name. Daily AI credits in every plan | Not stated on the official pages |
| Own online ordering channel (commission-free) | ✓ Pro: pickup and home delivery, ordering from the menu, WhatsApp sign-in and order notifications, live order tracking; no per-order commission | ✓ MyRezzta (online ordering) and Yemeksepeti, TrendyolYemek, MigrosYemek, Fuudy integrations; commission is not stated |
| Waiter approval on QR orders | ✓ Premium+: a QR order goes to the waiter first and is sent on to the station (kitchen) once the waiter approves it | Not stated on the official pages |
| Item cancellation permission + mandatory reason | ✓ Cashier or manager role + a mandatory reason; every deletion is written with its reason to the audit log and the end-of-day cancellation list (who, when, why) | Not stated on the official pages |
| Table QR identity and join approval | ✓ Every table has its own QR identity; joining an occupied table goes to the people at that table for approval | Not stated on the official pages |
| Stock, recipes, customer accounts and expenses | ✓ Premium, Pro and Enterprise: automatic recipe-based deduction (gram quantities), goods receiving, stock counts, waste, product cost and margin; customer and supplier credit accounts (purchase invoices, supplier balance); expense tracking | Not stated on the official pages |
| HQ panel (multi-branch) | ✓ Enterprise: HQ panel (branch comparison, end-of-day coverage, automatic alerts), a single MCP connection for all branches; Pro price × branches for 2–3 branches, custom pricing for 4+ | ✓ A MyFranchise (franchise management) integration is listed; multi-branch scope is not detailed |
| Cash-register (ÖKC) integration | Not available | ✓ Cash-register and ÖKC integrations (a new-generation integrations page exists); scale module — its strength |
| e-Adisyon and ERP | Not available | ✓ e-Adisyon integration; WOLVOX ERP and the Hotel Program are in the same product family — its strength |
| Delivery platforms | Not available — on the roadmap | ✓ Yemeksepeti, TrendyolYemek, MigrosYemek, Fuudy; CallerID |
| Waiter handheld | ✓ Waiter panel (browser/phone), PIN sign-in | ✓ Restaurant PDA ordering at the table; wireless ordering with iOS and Android apps; waiter-call system integration |
| Campaigns | ✓ Announcements/pop-ups, loyalty (Pro) | ✓ Happy Hours campaign system |
| Additional channels | QR menu and QR ordering (Premium+) on its own platform | QR Menu as a separate program/integration; Service Robot and Self Order Kiosk (MyRezzta) integrations |
| Where the system runs | Cloud + Genu Desktop for Windows (outage-resilient cashier on the till PC) | A licensed program installed on Windows; mobile/PDA apps |
'Not stated on the official pages' in the table does not mean the feature is absent — only that it could not be verified on Akınsoft's public pages on the comparison date. Confirm it in the sales conversation.
Difference in focus
- Wolvox Restoran's structure: a licensed program installed on-site, an ERP / hotel / e-Adisyon / cash-register ecosystem from one vendor, PDA ordering at the table and a solution-partner network.
- Genu's structure: the operating system of a table-service restaurant — QR order at the table → waiter approval → station-based kitchen display → cashier → end-of-day; stock, recipes, customer accounts, expenses and multi-branch under one roof, with an annual subscription and continuous updates.
- Outage resilience: with Genu Desktop installed on the till, new orders, payments, closing bills and the end-of-day continue when the internet drops and every transaction is recorded in the cloud exactly once when it returns. Wolvox Restoran's offline behaviour is not stated on its page.
- Where Genu stands out: approval-based AI (Genu Assistant, Genu Pazarlama, MCP), a commission-free own pickup/home delivery channel, item cancellation that requires a role plus a reason, and join approval through table QR identity.
- The best test for deciding: upload your menu to Genu and try it for 30 days in real service, without giving a credit card.
Frequently asked questions
What is the main difference between Genu and Akınsoft Wolvox Restoran?
The product model. Wolvox Restoran is a licensed program installed on a computer and integrated with the Akınsoft ERP ecosystem; its cash-register, e-Adisyon and delivery-platform integrations are broad. Genu is an annual-subscription cloud platform: through Basic / Premium / Pro plans ($199 – $999/year, VAT included) it provides the cashier, kitchen display, QR ordering, stock, customer accounts and loyalty; the Desktop cashier that sells fully when the internet is down, approval-based AI and waiter-approved QR ordering are where Genu stands out. Cash-register and delivery-platform integrations are on the roadmap.
Is a Wolvox Restoran licence more expensive than a Genu subscription?
They can't be compared directly. The Wolvox Restoran Lite list price is TRY 28,100 + VAT (TRY 18,265 + VAT in the campaign), rising to TRY 85,650 + VAT for the higher packages; the page does not state the period the amount covers, and extra users and modules are charged separately. Genu Pro is $999/year (VAT included) and covers updates. Put both quotes side by side for your own user count.
Can I move my menu from Wolvox Restoran to Genu?
Yes — we move your menu together with you. If you paid your previous provider 10,000 TL or more per year and your subscription is still running, your remaining months (up to 9) are added to your Genu annual subscription under the Transfer Bonus (Geçiş Bonusu); see the gecis-bonusu page for the terms.
Does Genu have Yemeksepeti/Getir integration?
Delivery platform integration is on Genu's roadmap. Today Genu manages delivery and takeaway sales through its own channel: queue-numbered delivery bills at the cashier, separate prices for table, takeaway and delivery, a packaging fee, and orders customers place from the menu all come together on the same screen; there is no per-order commission.
Is this comparison impartial?
This page was written by Genu; we are not an impartial third party and we don't pretend to be. What we do: take Akınsoft's data only from official sources, state it with its access date, write its strengths plainly, and put no claim we couldn't verify into the table.
Compare it with your own venue
Genu's 30-day free trial requires no credit card. Upload your menu and see the cashier, the kitchen display and a cashier that keeps working when the internet goes down in real service.
Other comparisons