Genu vs Jetrik: An Honest Comparison (2026)
Genu is business software for restaurants, cafés and bars in Türkiye that brings the QR menu, bill and POS (cashier), waiter and kitchen display, stock and customer credit accounts together in a single panel. Jetrik presents itself as a modern online ordering platform for restaurants and cafés: it offers menu management, takeaway ordering through your website, QR table ordering, online payments and reservations; no bill, cashier or kitchen display appears on its pages.
So Jetrik is compared with Genu Basic and Premium. Jetrik's strengths are commission-free online ordering and payments, reservations (with an optional deposit) and a branded mobile-first site; Genu stands out with waiter-approved QR ordering built for Türkiye, table QR identity, stock-recipes-customer accounts and a package that extends to the cashier. The tables below put the data from both companies' official websites side by side, with dates.
Verification note
The Jetrik information on this page was taken on 9 October 2026 from the public home, pricing and features pages of jetrik.com. Jetrik's site is in English and its prices are in US dollars; the tax treatment is not stated. The pricing page shows plans as annual while its FAQ speaks of a 'fixed monthly service fee'; monthly amounts could not be captured from the page text and are not in the table. The Integrations link has no content behind it. The site has no separate product called 'Jetrik QR Menu'; the QR menu is the 'Jetrik QR' plan. Prices and features may change; always rely on the official website for current information. If you spot an error, let us know and we'll correct it.
Is something missing or wrong?
Price comparison: dollar-based annual plans
| Genu | Jetrik | |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing structure | Basic / Premium / Pro — each higher plan includes everything in the one below | Jetrik QR / Standard / Pro |
| Amounts | Basic $199 · Premium $499 · Pro $999 (annual, VAT included) | QR $99/year; Standard $349/year; Pro $690/year |
| What the plans cover | Basic: QR menu, theme; Premium adds QR ordering, waiter, stock-recipes-customer accounts, custom domain; Pro adds bills, the cashier, the kitchen display, a commission-free pickup / home delivery channel, loyalty | QR: digital QR menu with your logo and colours, easy menu editing, dish photos; Standard adds online ordering, a mobile-first website and menu, your own branding, integrated loyalty, online payments, QR table ordering and payments; Pro: everything in Standard + custom domain and SSL |
| Commission | No per-order commission on the pickup / home delivery channel | 'No commissions. No hidden costs.'; a fixed licensing model with no additional per-order charges (as stated on the page) |
| Trial | 30 days, no credit card required | 14 days, no credit card required |
Work it out for your own scenario
For a business that only wants a digital menu, the Jetrik QR plan at $99/year is a low entry price; online payments, QR table payments and loyalty are in Standard ($349/year). In Genu, QR ordering, waiter and stock-recipes-customer accounts are in Premium ($499/year, VAT included) and bills-cashier-kitchen are in Pro ($999/year). Jetrik states that it offers online payments only in the countries it supports; confirm its availability in Türkiye in the sales conversation. TRY and USD prices have not been converted into each other.
Feature comparison
| Feature | Genu | Jetrik |
|---|---|---|
| Own online ordering channel (commission-free) | ✓ Pro: pickup and home delivery, ordering from the menu, WhatsApp sign-in and order notifications, live order tracking; no per-order commission | ✓ Takeaway ordering through your own website and QR table ordering; no additional per-order charge is stated (fixed licence fee); online payment only in countries where Jetrik supports payments |
| Table QR identity and join approval | ✓ Every table has its own QR identity; joining an occupied table goes to the people at that table for approval | QR table ordering and payments; a table-specific QR identity and join approval for occupied tables are not stated |
| Waiter approval on QR orders | ✓ Premium+: a QR order goes to the waiter first and is sent on to the station (kitchen) once the waiter approves it | Not stated on the official pages |
| AI assistant and MCP | ✓ Genu Assistant (proposes menu and price changes), Genu Pazarlama (marketing) and an MCP connection (ChatGPT, Claude, Cursor); approval-card based: nothing changes without approval, and every approval is logged under the approver's name. Daily AI credits in every plan | Not stated on the official pages |
| Stock, recipes, customer accounts and expenses | ✓ Premium, Pro and Enterprise: automatic recipe-based deduction (gram quantities), goods receiving, stock counts, waste, product cost and margin; customer and supplier credit accounts (purchase invoices, supplier balance); expense tracking | Not stated on the official pages |
| HQ panel (multi-branch) | ✓ Enterprise: HQ panel (branch comparison, end-of-day coverage, automatic alerts), a single MCP connection for all branches; Pro price × branches for 2–3 branches, custom pricing for 4+ | Not stated on the official pages |
| Online payment | Payment collected at the cashier (cash, card, split, meal card) | ✓ Secure online payments; funds transferred the following day (per the page) — its strength |
| Reservations | Staff-entered at the cashier only; no customer-side reservations | ✓ Long-term or instant, table- or person-based reservations; optional deposits |
| Loyalty | ✓ Pro: loyalty | ✓ Integrated loyalty in Standard |
| Website embedding | Menu and ordering on its own subdomain / custom domain | ✓ Can be embedded in any section of your website with a simple JavaScript snippet |
| Cashier / bills / kitchen display | In the Pro plan | Not stated on the official pages |
'Not stated on the official pages' in the table does not mean the feature is absent — only that it could not be verified on Jetrik's public pages on the comparison date. Confirm it in the sales conversation.
Difference in focus
- Jetrik's structure: online ordering, payments and reservations through the restaurant's own website; a commission-free fixed licence; dollar-based annual plans.
- Genu's structure: the operating system of a table-service restaurant — QR order at the table → waiter approval → station-based kitchen display → cashier → end-of-day; stock, recipes, customer accounts, expenses and multi-branch under one roof, priced in TRY.
- Where Genu stands out: waiter-approved QR ordering, table QR identity and join approval, approval-based AI (Genu Assistant, Genu Pazarlama, MCP), item cancellation that requires a role plus a reason, and a cashier that keeps working when the internet drops (Pro + Desktop).
- The best test for deciding: upload your menu to Genu and try it for 30 days in real service, without giving a credit card.
Frequently asked questions
What is the main difference between Genu and Jetrik?
Scope and focus. Jetrik is an online ordering platform offering menu, online ordering, online payments and reservations through dollar-based annual plans ($99 – $690). Genu extends through Basic / Premium / Pro plans ($199 – $999/year, VAT included) from the QR menu to waiter-approved QR ordering, stock-recipes-customer accounts and, in Pro, bills, the cashier and the kitchen display; approval-based AI and the Desktop cashier that keeps working during outages are where Genu stands out.
Is 'Jetrik QR Menu' a separate product?
No separate product called 'Jetrik QR Menu' appears on Jetrik's site; the QR menu is offered as the $99/year 'Jetrik QR' plan, and ordering and payment at the table are in the Standard plan.
Can I move my menu from Jetrik to Genu?
Yes — we move your menu together with you. If you paid your previous provider 10,000 TL or more per year and your subscription is still running, your remaining months (up to 9) are added to your Genu annual subscription under the Transfer Bonus (Geçiş Bonusu); see the gecis-bonusu page for the terms.
Does Genu have Yemeksepeti/Getir integration?
Delivery platform integration is on Genu's roadmap. Today Genu manages delivery and takeaway sales through its own channel: queue-numbered delivery bills at the cashier, separate prices for table, takeaway and delivery, a packaging fee, and orders customers place from the menu all come together on the same screen; there is no per-order commission.
Is this comparison impartial?
This page was written by Genu; we are not an impartial third party and we don't pretend to be. What we do: take Jetrik's data only from official sources, state it with its access date, write its strengths plainly, and put no claim we couldn't verify into the table.
Compare it with your own venue
Genu's 30-day free trial requires no credit card. Upload your menu and see the cashier, the kitchen display and a cashier that keeps working when the internet goes down in real service.
Other comparisons