Genu vs ProAdisyon: An Honest Comparison (2026)
Genu is business software for restaurants, cafés and bars in Türkiye that brings the QR menu, bill and POS (cashier), waiter and kitchen display, stock and customer credit accounts together in a single panel. ProAdisyon describes itself as 'cloud-based adisyon (bill) and POS software' for restaurants and cafés: it runs in the browser on a computer, tablet or phone, needs no special hardware or installation, and sells parts such as the QR menu, stock and API as separate add-on modules.
ProAdisyon's strengths are its low entry amount, modules added as needed and free setup support on all plans; Genu stands out with a Desktop cashier that sells fully when the internet is down, approval-based AI and waiter-approved QR ordering. The tables below put the data from both companies' official websites side by side, with dates.
Verification note
The ProAdisyon information on this page was taken on 9 October 2026 from the public home page of proadisyon.com (features, pricing and FAQ sections). The page presents the product with a 'Beta V2.1.4' label. In the pricing section the Başlangıç (Starter) and Profesyonel (Professional) plan cards display the same amount (TRY 500 on annual billing, TRY 800 on monthly), so the amount is not split per plan and is carried as shown. Prices and features may change; always rely on the official website for current information. If you spot an error, let us know and we'll correct it.
Is something missing or wrong?
Price comparison: plans plus add-on modules
| Genu | ProAdisyon | |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing structure | Basic / Premium / Pro — each higher plan includes everything in the one below | Başlangıç (Starter) / Profesyonel (Professional) / Kurumsal (Enterprise, custom price) + separately sold add-on modules |
| Amounts | Basic $199 · Premium $499 · Pro $999 (annual, VAT included) | TRY 500/month on annual billing, TRY 800/month on monthly billing, excluding VAT ('38% saving'); both plan cards show the same figure |
| What the plans cover | From Premium: QR ordering, stock, recipes, customer accounts; bills, the cashier and the kitchen display are in Pro | Başlangıç: POS, up to 10 tables, basic reporting, kitchen display, 1 user, email support. Profesyonel: unlimited tables, advanced reporting, 5 users, delivery module, stock tracking, priority support. Kurumsal: unlimited users, multi-branch, API access, custom integrations |
| Add-on modules (annual) | Inside the plans; no separate module fee | QR Menu TRY 2,000, Stock Management TRY 1,200, API Access TRY 1,500, Printer Integration TRY 1,000, Delivery TRY 1,000, Advanced Reporting TRY 800 (annual) |
| Free plan | Plans are paid; 30-day free trial | No free plan is stated; 14-day free trial on all plans |
| Trial | 30 days, no credit card required | 14 days, no credit card required; free setup support and training on all plans |
Work it out for your own scenario
ProAdisyon's list amounts are given excluding VAT and as a monthly equivalent: from TRY 500/month on annual billing (TRY 6,000 a year), with parts such as the QR menu added as modules. In Genu, bills, the cashier and the kitchen display are in Pro at $999/year (VAT included). The difference buys things like the Desktop cashier that keeps working during outages, waiter-approved QR ordering and approval-based AI. Account for the VAT difference and which modules you need, and because both plan cards show the same amount, confirm the actual plan amount in the sales conversation.
Feature comparison
| Feature | Genu | ProAdisyon |
|---|---|---|
| Selling when the internet is down | ✓ Pro + Genu Desktop: new orders, payments, closing bills, customer credit accounts and the end-of-day continue during an outage; when the connection returns, every transaction is recorded in the cloud exactly once | Its home page says it is 'entirely web-based' and runs in the browser; offline operation is not stated |
| AI assistant and MCP | ✓ Genu Assistant (proposes menu and price changes), Genu Pazarlama (marketing) and an MCP connection (ChatGPT, Claude, Cursor); approval-card based: nothing changes without approval, and every approval is logged under the approver's name. Daily AI credits in every plan | The product is presented as 'AI-powered' (Beta); which functions the AI performs and any approval mechanism are not detailed |
| Own online ordering channel (commission-free) | ✓ Pro: pickup and home delivery, ordering from the menu, WhatsApp sign-in and order notifications, live order tracking; no per-order commission | ✓ Delivery module (Profesyonel) and separate handling of delivery / pickup orders (customer details, address, delivery tracking); customer ordering from the QR menu is an add-on module; commission treatment is not stated |
| Waiter approval on QR orders | ✓ Premium+: a QR order goes to the waiter first and is sent on to the station (kitchen) once the waiter approves it | Not stated on the official pages |
| Item cancellation permission + mandatory reason | ✓ Cashier or manager role + a mandatory reason; every deletion is written with its reason to the audit log and the end-of-day cancellation list (who, when, why) | Not stated on the official pages |
| Table QR identity and join approval | ✓ Every table has its own QR identity; joining an occupied table goes to the people at that table for approval | Not stated on the official pages |
| Stock, recipes, customer accounts and expenses | ✓ Premium, Pro and Enterprise: automatic recipe-based deduction (gram quantities), goods receiving, stock counts, waste, product cost and margin; customer and supplier credit accounts (purchase invoices, supplier balance); expense tracking | ✓ Stock tracking (Profesyonel; also a TRY 1,200/year module), minimum-stock alerts and recipe management; customer and supplier credit accounts (balance, statement); expense tracking is not stated |
| HQ panel (multi-branch) | ✓ Enterprise: HQ panel (branch comparison, end-of-day coverage, automatic alerts), a single MCP connection for all branches; Pro price × branches for 2–3 branches, custom pricing for 4+ | ✓ Multi-branch management only in the Kurumsal (Enterprise) plan, price not published ('custom pricing') |
| Kitchen display and printer | ✓ Station-based kitchen display, ESC/POS printers, Turkish character support (Pro) | ✓ Kitchen display with instant order notification, late-order alert and preparation-time tracking; bill, order ticket and Z-report output on thermal and kitchen printers (printer integration is an add-on module) |
| Payment and bill | ✓ Split payments, bill splitting, discounts and rounding (Pro) | ✓ Cash, card, Multinet, Sodexo; bill splitting; posting to a customer account; complimentary items and discounts |
| Reservations | Staff record reservations at the cashier; there is no customer-side reservation | ✓ Online and manual reservation management |
| Integrations and API | An MCP connection (ChatGPT, Claude, Cursor); delivery-platform integration is on the roadmap, no cash-register (ÖKC) integration | ✓ RESTful API, webhook and API-key management (add-on module); custom integrations in the Kurumsal plan; delivery platform and cash-register names are not stated |
| Where the system runs | Cloud + Genu Desktop for Windows (outage-resilient cashier on the till PC) | Cloud; runs in the browser on a computer, tablet and phone |
'Not stated on the official pages' in the table does not mean the feature is absent — only that it could not be verified on ProAdisyon's public pages on the comparison date. Confirm it in the sales conversation.
Difference in focus
- ProAdisyon's structure: a cloud POS that runs in the browser, modules added as needed, free setup support and training on all plans; a low entry amount for small venues. API and webhook access also stand out on its page.
- Genu's structure: the operating system of a table-service restaurant — QR order at the table → waiter approval → station-based kitchen display → cashier → end-of-day; stock, recipes, customer accounts, expenses and multi-branch under one roof.
- Outage resilience: with Genu Desktop installed on the till, new orders, payments, closing bills and the end-of-day continue when the internet drops; ProAdisyon does not state offline operation on its official page.
- Where Genu stands out: approval-based AI (Genu Assistant, Genu Pazarlama, MCP), a commission-free own pickup/home delivery channel, item cancellation that requires a role plus a reason, and join approval through table QR identity.
- The best test for deciding: upload your menu to Genu and try it for 30 days in real service, without giving a credit card.
Frequently asked questions
What is the main difference between Genu and ProAdisyon?
Structure and scope. ProAdisyon offers a browser-based cloud POS from TRY 500/month excluding VAT; parts such as the QR menu, stock and API are add-on modules. Genu provides the cashier, kitchen display, QR ordering, stock, customer accounts and loyalty through Basic / Premium / Pro plans ($199 – $999/year, VAT included); the Desktop cashier that sells fully when the internet is down, approval-based AI and waiter-approved QR ordering are where Genu stands out.
Is the QR menu included in ProAdisyon's price?
According to ProAdisyon's page, the QR Menu is a separate add-on module (TRY 2,000/year) added as needed. In Genu the QR menu is part of every plan.
Can I move my menu from ProAdisyon to Genu?
Yes — we move your menu together with you. If you paid your previous provider 10,000 TL or more per year and your subscription is still running, your remaining months (up to 9) are added to your Genu annual subscription under the Transfer Bonus (Geçiş Bonusu); see the gecis-bonusu page for the terms.
Does Genu have Yemeksepeti/Getir integration?
Delivery platform integration is on Genu's roadmap. Today Genu manages delivery and takeaway sales through its own channel: queue-numbered delivery bills at the cashier, separate prices for table, takeaway and delivery, a packaging fee, and orders customers place from the menu all come together on the same screen; there is no per-order commission.
Is this comparison impartial?
This page was written by Genu; we are not an impartial third party and we don't pretend to be. What we do: take ProAdisyon's data only from official sources, state it with its access date, write its strengths plainly, and put no claim we couldn't verify into the table.
Compare it with your own venue
Genu's 30-day free trial requires no credit card. Upload your menu and see the cashier, the kitchen display and a cashier that keeps working when the internet goes down in real service.
Other comparisons