Genu vs MAPOS: An Honest Comparison (2026)
Genu is business software for restaurants, cafés and bars in Türkiye that brings the QR menu, bill and POS (cashier), waiter and kitchen display, stock and customer credit accounts together in a single panel. MAPOS is a bill (adisyon) and automation platform for restaurants, cafés and delivery businesses: an annual or perpetual bill licence, separately priced modules (waiter, owner, courier, QR menu), cash-register POS, food-platform and accounting integrations, and optional POS computer / hardware sales.
MAPOS's strengths are the breadth of its integrations (eight cash-register POS brands, four food platforms, Logo / Mikro / Nebim accounting) and a perpetual-licence option; Genu stands out with a Desktop cashier that sells fully when the internet is down, approval-based AI, waiter-approved QR ordering and a commission-free own ordering channel. The tables below put the data from both companies' official websites side by side, with dates.
Verification note
The MAPOS information on this page was taken on 9 October 2026 from the public home and services/pricing pages of mapos.com.tr; the price list is dated 18 July 2026 on the page. The page does not state the VAT treatment; the table carries the figures as they are. The page does not explicitly state the operating model (cloud / local install). Prices and features may change; always rely on the official website for current information. If you spot an error, let us know and we'll correct it.
Is something missing or wrong?
Price comparison: annual, perpetual licence and modules
| Genu | MAPOS | |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing structure | Basic / Premium / Pro — each higher plan includes everything in the one below | Annual or perpetual bill licence + separately priced modules and integrations |
| Amounts | Basic $199 · Premium $499 · Pro $999 (annual, VAT included) | Bill software annual TRY 8,000/year; bill software perpetual TRY 40,000 (one-off) |
| What the licence covers | Basic: QR menu; Premium adds QR ordering, waiter panel, stock and recipes, customer accounts; Pro adds bills, the cashier, the kitchen display, a commission-free pickup / home delivery channel and loyalty | Annual: delivery, table and pickup service, income/expense accounts, up to 3 POS PCs. Perpetual: perpetual bills, waiter app, Android Caller ID and 1 year of platform, owner, courier and QR menu; Yemeksepeti, Getir, Migros and Trendyol integrations included |
| Extra modules | Included in the Genu plans (no separate module fees) | Waiter app TRY 990; owner app TRY 990/year; courier app TRY 1,990/year; QR menu TRY 1,990/year; Android TV signage TRY 2,990/year; kiosk (Windows) TRY 7,000/year; Caller ID TRY 490/year |
| Integrations | No delivery-platform or cash-register (ÖKC) integration — on the roadmap | Yemeksepeti, Getir, Migros, Trendyol: TRY 990/year each (or TRY 8,000/year platform package); cash-register POS TRY 1,990/year per unit; courier programmes TRY 4,990/year; accounting (Logo, E-Fatura, Mikro, Nebim) TRY 4,990/year |
| Installation and hardware | No hardware sales; runs on your own devices | On-site installation TRY 3,000 (may vary with network layout); standard installation 1 working day; POS PCs TRY 19,000 – 25,000; cash-register POS, printer, drawer and scale priced separately |
| Trial | 30 days, no credit card required | Free demo; trial length not stated |
Work it out for your own scenario
At MAPOS the total depends on the modules you pick: bills TRY 8,000 per year, QR menu TRY 1,990, TRY 990 per platform and TRY 1,990 per cash-register POS (annual); the perpetual licence is a one-off TRY 40,000 that includes first-year modules. The VAT treatment is not stated on its page. In Genu, bills, the cashier and the kitchen display are in Pro at $999/year (VAT included) and modules are part of the plan. The perpetual licence is MAPOS's pay-once model. Cash-register and food-platform integrations are on Genu's roadmap.
Feature comparison
| Feature | Genu | MAPOS |
|---|---|---|
| Selling when the internet is down | ✓ Pro + Genu Desktop: new orders, payments, closing bills, customer credit accounts and the end-of-day continue during an outage; when the connection returns, every transaction is recorded in the cloud exactly once | Not stated on the official pages |
| AI assistant and MCP | ✓ Genu Assistant (proposes menu and price changes), Genu Pazarlama (marketing) and an MCP connection (ChatGPT, Claude, Cursor); approval-card based: nothing changes without approval, and every approval is logged under the approver's name. Daily AI credits in every plan | Not stated on the official pages |
| Own online ordering channel (commission-free) | ✓ Pro: pickup and home delivery, ordering from the menu, WhatsApp sign-in and order notifications, live order tracking; no per-order commission | ✓ Yemeksepeti, Getir Yemek, Trendyol Yemek and Migros Yemek integrations (platform package); plus an own online ordering site module connected to MAPOS |
| Waiter approval on QR orders | ✓ Premium+: a QR order goes to the waiter first and is sent on to the station (kitchen) once the waiter approves it | Not stated on the official pages |
| Item cancellation permission + mandatory reason | ✓ Cashier or manager role + a mandatory reason; every deletion is written with its reason to the audit log and the end-of-day cancellation list (who, when, why) | Not stated on the official pages |
| Table QR identity and join approval | ✓ Every table has its own QR identity; joining an occupied table goes to the people at that table for approval | Not stated on the official pages |
| Stock, recipes, customer accounts and expenses | ✓ Premium, Pro and Enterprise: automatic recipe-based deduction (gram quantities), goods receiving, stock counts, waste, product cost and margin; customer and supplier credit accounts (purchase invoices, supplier balance); expense tracking | ✓ Stock management, staff tracking and reporting for restaurants; recipe-based deduction and customer credit accounts are not stated. Income/expense accounts are in the package |
| HQ panel (multi-branch) | ✓ Enterprise: HQ panel (branch comparison, end-of-day coverage, automatic alerts), a single MCP connection for all branches; Pro price × branches for 2–3 branches, custom pricing for 4+ | ✓ Multi-branch and franchise: all branches from one panel, each with its own menu; B2B ordering from branches to head office with an approval flow |
| Waiter, owner and courier apps | ✓ Waiter and manager panels (Premium+), PIN-based staff sign-in | ✓ Waiter ordering, owner and courier apps (separate modules) |
| Caller identification (Caller ID) | Not available | ✓ Android Caller ID module |
| Cash-register (ÖKC) and accounting integration | Not available | ✓ Cash-register POS: Inpos, Paycell, Hugin, Beko, Odeal, Ingenico, PAX, Pavo; accounting: Logo, E-Fatura, Mikro, Nebim |
| Kiosk and digital signage | No kiosk / self-service screen | ✓ Kiosk (Windows) and Android TV signage modules |
| In development | — | Staff clock-in/out tracking, a loyalty app and AI-assisted reporting are listed on the page as 'in development' |
| Where the system runs | Cloud + Genu Desktop for Windows (outage-resilient cashier on the till PC) | Cloud vs local install is not stated; the page mentions 'up to 3 POS PCs' and sells POS PCs |
| Kitchen display | ✓ Station-based kitchen display (Pro) | Not stated on the official pages |
'Not stated on the official pages' in the table does not mean the feature is absent — only that it could not be verified on MAPOS's public pages on the comparison date. Confirm it in the sales conversation.
Difference in focus
- MAPOS's structure: licence + module + integration line items; a perpetual-licence option, cash-register / accounting / food-platform integrations and a hardware package. A strong range for businesses with broad integration needs.
- Genu's structure: the operating system of a table-service restaurant — QR order at the table → waiter approval → station-based kitchen display → cashier → end-of-day; stock, recipes, customer accounts, expenses and multi-branch inside a single plan price.
- Outage resilience: with Genu Desktop installed on the till, new orders, payments, closing bills and the end-of-day continue when the internet drops; offline operation is not stated on MAPOS's pages.
- Where Genu stands out: approval-based AI (Genu Assistant, Genu Pazarlama, MCP), a commission-free own pickup/home delivery channel, item cancellation that requires a role plus a reason, and join approval through table QR identity.
- The best test for deciding: upload your menu to Genu and try it for 30 days in real service, without giving a credit card.
Frequently asked questions
What is the main difference between Genu and MAPOS?
Licence and integration structure. MAPOS offers an annual (TRY 8,000/year) or perpetual (TRY 40,000) bill licence with separately priced modules and integrations; its cash-register, accounting and food-platform integrations are broad. Genu provides the QR menu, cashier, kitchen display, stock, customer accounts and loyalty through Basic / Premium / Pro plans ($199 – $999/year, VAT included) with no module fees; the Desktop cashier that sells fully when the internet is down, approval-based AI and waiter-approved QR ordering are where Genu stands out.
What does MAPOS's perpetual licence include?
According to MAPOS, the TRY 40,000 perpetual licence includes perpetual bills, the waiter app and Android Caller ID, plus the platform, owner, courier and QR menu modules for the first year and the four food-platform integrations. Confirm the renewal items after year one and the VAT treatment in the sales conversation.
Can I move my menu from MAPOS to Genu?
Yes — we move your menu together with you. If you paid your previous provider 10,000 TL or more per year and your subscription is still running, your remaining months (up to 9) are added to your Genu annual subscription under the Transfer Bonus (Geçiş Bonusu); see the gecis-bonusu page for the terms.
Does Genu have Yemeksepeti/Getir integration?
Delivery platform integration is on Genu's roadmap. Today Genu manages delivery and takeaway sales through its own channel: queue-numbered delivery bills at the cashier, separate prices for table, takeaway and delivery, a packaging fee, and orders customers place from the menu all come together on the same screen; there is no per-order commission.
Is this comparison impartial?
This page was written by Genu; we are not an impartial third party and we don't pretend to be. What we do: take MAPOS's data only from official sources, state it with its access date, write its strengths plainly, and put no claim we couldn't verify into the table.
Compare it with your own venue
Genu's 30-day free trial requires no credit card. Upload your menu and see the cashier, the kitchen display and a cashier that keeps working when the internet goes down in real service.
Other comparisons