Genu vs RestApp: An Honest Comparison (2026)
Genu is business software for restaurants, cafés and bars in Türkiye that brings the QR menu, bill and POS (cashier), waiter and kitchen display, stock and customer credit accounts together in a single panel. RestApp presents itself as a cloud-based restaurant EPOS and online ordering platform: EPOS, e-menu, online ordering, loyalty and campaigns, stock and recipes, kitchen display, online reservations, websites and mobile apps are offered as separate plan categories.
Both products are cloud-based and cover table service. RestApp's strengths are module breadth and accounting / e-document integrations; Genu stands out with a Desktop cashier that sells fully when the internet is down, approval-based AI, waiter-approved QR ordering and table QR identity. The tables below put the data from both companies' official websites side by side, with dates.
Verification note
The RestApp information on this page was taken on 9 October 2026 from the public home, plans, EPOS and integrations pages of restapp.com.tr. Its plans page lists the E-Menu, Online Ordering and EPOS plan categories but did not publish amounts on the comparison date, so no RestApp price is shown in the table. Prices and features may change; always rely on the official website for current information. If you spot an error, let us know and we'll correct it.
- RestApp Ana Sayfa (resmi site)
- RestApp Paket Fiyatları (resmi site)
- RestApp EPOS (resmi site)
- RestApp Entegrasyonlar (resmi site)
- Genu Fiyatlar
Is something missing or wrong?
Pricing and plan structure
| Genu | RestApp | |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing structure | Basic / Premium / Pro — each higher plan includes everything in the one below | E-Menu, Online Ordering and EPOS plan categories; contact sales for loyalty, stock and customer experience |
| Amounts | Basic $199 · Premium $499 · Pro $999 (annual, VAT included) | Not stated on the official pages |
| Bill / cashier scope | Pro: bills, the cashier, kitchen display, end-of-day, a commission-free pickup / home delivery channel, loyalty | EPOS plan: point of sale, table and bill management, kitchen order screen |
| Trial | 30 days, no credit card required | Free trial; free setup and 24/7 support, no credit card required — length not stated |
Work it out for your own scenario
RestApp offers its modules as separate plan categories, so the total cost depends on the modules you pick. In Genu, bills, the cashier and the kitchen display are in Pro at $999/year (VAT included); QR menu and ordering, stock, recipes and customer accounts are in the lower plans. The fairest comparison is to request both quotes for the same scope (EPOS + e-menu + stock) and put them side by side.
Feature comparison
| Feature | Genu | RestApp |
|---|---|---|
| Selling when the internet is down | ✓ Pro + Genu Desktop: new orders, payments, closing bills, customer credit accounts and the end-of-day continue during an outage; when the connection returns, every transaction is recorded in the cloud exactly once | Its EPOS page states it is an EPOS that works 'both online and offline'; which operations continue during an outage is not detailed |
| AI assistant and MCP | ✓ Genu Assistant (proposes menu and price changes), Genu Pazarlama (marketing) and an MCP connection (ChatGPT, Claude, Cursor); approval-card based: nothing changes without approval, and every approval is logged under the approver's name. Daily AI credits in every plan | Not stated on the official pages |
| Own online ordering channel (commission-free) | ✓ Pro: pickup and home delivery, ordering from the menu, WhatsApp sign-in and order notifications, live order tracking; no per-order commission | ✓ Commission-free online ordering (with its own website and mobile app packages) |
| Waiter approval on QR orders | ✓ Premium+: a QR order goes to the waiter first and is sent on to the station (kitchen) once the waiter approves it | Not stated on the official pages |
| Item cancellation permission + mandatory reason | ✓ Cashier or manager role + a mandatory reason; every deletion is written with its reason to the audit log and the end-of-day cancellation list (who, when, why) | Not stated on the official pages |
| Table QR identity and join approval | ✓ Every table has its own QR identity; joining an occupied table goes to the people at that table for approval | Not stated on the official pages |
| Stock, recipes, customer accounts and expenses | ✓ Premium, Pro and Enterprise: automatic recipe-based deduction (gram quantities), goods receiving, stock counts, waste, product cost and margin; customer and supplier credit accounts (purchase invoices, supplier balance); expense tracking | ✓ Stock, recipe and cost management; loyalty and campaign programs; Logo, SAP, Mikro and Paraşüt accounting integrations |
| HQ panel (multi-branch) | ✓ Enterprise: HQ panel (branch comparison, end-of-day coverage, automatic alerts), a single MCP connection for all branches; Pro price × branches for 2–3 branches, custom pricing for 4+ | ✓ 'Multi-branch management' on its EPOS page: remote management of all branches and a shared customer database; branch pricing is not stated |
| Table and bill operations | ✓ Table move / merge, bill splitting, payment tracking | ✓ Table move and merge, bill split and transfer, payment and item split, takeaway order management |
| Kitchen display | ✓ Station-based kitchen display (Pro) | ✓ Kitchen order screen |
| Delivery platform integration | Not available — on the roadmap | ✓ YemekSepeti, Glovo |
| Cash-register (ÖKC), e-invoice and accounting integration | Not available | ✓ E-Fatura and E-Arşiv, Logo, SAP, Mikro, Paraşüt; ÖKC integration is not named on the page |
| Payment integrations | Cash, card and customer-credit collection records at the cashier | ✓ Ingenico, BulutTahsilat, iyzico, PayU, iPara, virtual POS |
| Online reservations, website and mobile app | Reservations are recorded by staff at the cashier only; no customer-side reservations | ✓ Online reservations, custom website and mobile app |
'Not stated on the official pages' in the table does not mean the feature is absent — only that it could not be verified on RestApp's public pages on the comparison date. Confirm it in the sales conversation.
Difference in focus
- RestApp's structure: a wide range of modules covering EPOS, e-menu, online ordering, reservations, website and mobile app; delivery platform, e-document and accounting integrations.
- Genu's structure: the operating system of a table-service restaurant — QR order at the table → waiter approval → station-based kitchen display → cashier → end-of-day; stock, recipes, customer accounts, expenses and multi-branch under one roof.
- Outage resilience: with Genu Desktop installed on the till, new orders, payments, closing bills and the end-of-day continue when the internet drops; RestApp states its EPOS also works offline without detailing the scope.
- Where Genu stands out: approval-based AI (Genu Assistant, Genu Pazarlama, MCP), a commission-free own pickup/home delivery channel, item cancellation that requires a role plus a reason, and join approval through table QR identity.
- The best test for deciding: upload your menu to Genu and try it for 30 days in real service, without giving a credit card.
Frequently asked questions
What is the main difference between Genu and RestApp?
Scope and structure. RestApp offers EPOS, e-menu, online ordering, reservations, a website and a mobile app as separate plan categories, with broad delivery-platform, e-document and accounting integrations. Genu provides the QR menu, waiter-approved QR ordering, bills, the cashier, the kitchen display, stock and customer accounts in one structure through Basic / Premium / Pro plans ($199 – $999/year, VAT included); the Desktop cashier that sells fully when the internet is down and approval-based AI are where Genu stands out.
How much does RestApp cost?
On 9 October 2026 RestApp's plans page listed the E-Menu, Online Ordering and EPOS plan categories but did not publish amounts. You need to contact RestApp for a current quote.
Can I move my menu from RestApp to Genu?
Yes — we move your menu together with you. If you paid your previous provider 10,000 TL or more per year and your subscription is still running, your remaining months (up to 9) are added to your Genu annual subscription under the Transfer Bonus (Geçiş Bonusu); see the gecis-bonusu page for the terms.
Does Genu have Yemeksepeti/Getir integration?
Delivery platform integration is on Genu's roadmap. Today Genu manages delivery and takeaway sales through its own channel: queue-numbered delivery bills at the cashier, separate prices for table, takeaway and delivery, a packaging fee, and orders customers place from the menu all come together on the same screen; there is no per-order commission.
Is this comparison impartial?
This page was written by Genu; we are not an impartial third party and we don't pretend to be. What we do: take RestApp's data only from official sources, state it with its access date, write its strengths plainly, and put no claim we couldn't verify into the table.
Compare it with your own venue
Genu's 30-day free trial requires no credit card. Upload your menu and see the cashier, the kitchen display and a cashier that keeps working when the internet goes down in real service.
Other comparisons