vRest Alternatives 2026: Per-Branch Plans or One Package?
vRest is a digital menu and ordering system priced by branch count (Starter, Multi-Branch, Enterprise) that publishes prices excluding VAT; it highlights the QR menu, POS, kitchen display, digital screen management, loyalty and reporting. Venues looking for an alternative mostly compare which feature sits at which plan tier and how the total changes as the branch count grows.
Below, Genu and four other products are described with data from the official pages, with dates. Genu's plans are in the most detailed section; the other products appear as factual descriptions, not recommendations.
Verification note
This page was written by Genu; we are not an impartial third party. The vRest information is taken as of 9 October 2026 from the public home, pricing and digital-menu feature pages of vrest.com.tr; because its home page and pricing page show different plan names, the inconsistent plan information was not used and the table relies on the pricing page. The RestoMenum and FineDine information is from 25 September 2026 and the Simpra and Hizmetra information from 9 October 2026, taken from each product's own public pages exactly in the unit and VAT status the product states; amounts are not converted, and no third-party blog, comparison site or guess was used. 'Not stated' does not mean absent. Prices and features may change; always rely on the official site for current information. If you see a mistake, tell us and we will fix it.
- vRest Ana Sayfa (official site)
- vRest Fiyatlar (official site)
- vRest Dijital Menü Özelliği (official site)
- RestoMenum Ana Sayfa — Fiyatlandırma ve SSS (official site)
- FineDine Fiyatlandırma (official site)
- Simpra POS Fiyat (official site)
- Hizmetra fiyatlandırma (official site)
- Genu Fiyatlar
Is something missing or wrong?
Why do people look for an alternative to vRest?
These are the points on vRest's official pages that can lead people to look for an alternative:
- Features unlocked by tier: Starter (1 branch) includes POS, the QR menu, basic stock and thermal printer support; the kitchen display, Getir / Yemeksepeti / Trendyol / Migros integrations, e-invoice (1 provider), staff management and loyalty are in the Multi-Branch (2–5 branches) plan; the cash-register (OKC) / POS device integration is in Enterprise.
- Prices are published excluding VAT: Starter TRY 799/month or TRY 7,990/year, Multi-Branch TRY 1,599/month or TRY 15,990/year; Enterprise is by quote.
- Inconsistent plan information: the home page shows Free / Pro / Premium and the pricing page shows Starter / Multi-Branch / Enterprise; the current plan should be confirmed with the sales team.
- An offline mode is mentioned in the list on the digital-menu feature page; its scope and which operations continue are not detailed.
vRest's strengths: a low entry price built around branch count, remote management of menu boards and campaign screens, and in Enterprise unlimited branches, a central kitchen, multi-brand, an API and a 99.9% uptime (SLA) commitment. Detailed comparison: Genu vs vRest.
1. Genu
For anyone looking for a vRest alternative, the strongest option is Genu: features depend on the plan, not on the branch count, the kitchen display and loyalty are in the same plan, and the cashier keeps working when the internet is down. The differences from vRest:
- Scope without moving up a tier: Pro brings bills, cashier, kitchen display, stock and recipes, customer accounts, expenses and loyalty together; $999/year VAT included. At vRest, even a single branch has to move to the Multi-Branch plan (TRY 15,990 + VAT/year) for the kitchen display.
- Self-serve multi-branch: for 2-3 branches Enterprise is the Pro price × branches, with an HQ panel, branch comparison, a brand menu and a single MCP connection for all branches. 4 or more branches are by contract (Chain), with managed setup and an SLA.
- A cashier that keeps working when the internet is down: with Pro + Genu Desktop new orders, payments, closing bills and the end-of-day continue, and every transaction is recorded in the cloud exactly once when the connection returns.
- A digital menu board: a link opened in the TV browser that updates by itself when the menu or a price changes, plus an 'order ready' queue screen.
- Approval-card AI (Genu Assistant, Genu Pazarlama, MCP), waiter-approved QR ordering, a commission-free own pickup and home-delivery channel, and an Excel/CSV accounting export in Pro.
- Detailed table: Genu vs vRest.
Plans and price: Basic $199 · Premium $499 · Pro $999 (annual, VAT included). Each higher plan includes the one below. Bills, the cashier screen, the kitchen display, the end-of-day (Z) report and the cashier that keeps working when the internet is down (Genu Desktop) are in Pro; the QR menu is in every plan from Basic; QR ordering, the waiter panel, stock, recipes, customer accounts, expenses and shifts are in Premium and above. All updates are included in the plan, with no separate licence fee and no per-order commission. Pro has Excel/CSV accounting export; there are also a self-service kiosk, delivery service zones and a digital menu board. Cash-register (ÖKC) and delivery-platform integrations are on the roadmap. All amounts are open on the pricing page; for 2-3 branches it is the Pro price × the number of branches (Enterprise), and 4 or more branches are priced by contract (Chain).
Transfer Bonus: if you are coming from a provider whose subscription is still running, your remaining months are added to your Genu annual subscription under the terms; see the Transfer Bonus page for the conditions. Menu migration: we move your menu together with you; there is also bulk product import from Excel (.xlsx) and menu import from a photo of a paper menu. The 30-day free trial requires no credit card.
Other products: facts from their official pages
The following are not a ranking or a recommendation; they are facts from the products' own official pages (RestoMenum and FineDine 25 September, the others 9 October 2026).
- RestoMenum: Standart TRY 6,990 + VAT/year; the QR menu (TRY 1,990), loyalty (TRY 9,990) and TV Menu Board (TRY 3,390) are annual add-on modules. Per its own FAQ, new orders and payments need the internet during an outage. In Genu, loyalty and the digital board are included in Pro. Genu vs RestoMenum
- FineDine: Annual TRY 10,800 / 24,300 / 42,300 (half price with a time-limited campaign); the entry plan is capped at 100 products, 20 tables and 1,000 orders a month. Multilingual menus are its strength. Genu has no product, table or order limits. Genu vs FineDine
- Simpra: Publishes €50 per month or €500 per year (VAT included); it offers 30+ integrations including hotel PMS and centralized management. The prices of the stock, kitchen display and loyalty modules are not stated separately. In Genu the scope is clear in the plan table. Genu vs Simpra
- Hizmetra: With annual billing TRY 800 / 1,150 / 1,650 per month (excl. VAT), tiered by staff count; it is web-based. The QR system and delivery platforms are monthly add-ons. In Genu, QR ordering is in the plan from Premium. Genu vs Hizmetra
Comparison table
| vRest | Genu | RestoMenum | Simpra | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pricing model | By branch count: Starter TRY 7,990, Multi-Branch TRY 15,990 (annual, excl. VAT), Enterprise by quote | Basic $199 · Premium $499 · Pro $999 (annual, VAT included) | Standart TRY 6,990 + VAT/year + annual add-on modules | €50 per month or €500 per year (VAT included) |
| Selling when the internet is down | An offline mode is mentioned; scope is not detailed | ✓ Pro + Genu Desktop: orders, payments, closing bills, customer accounts and the end-of-day continue during an outage; when the connection returns, every transaction is recorded in the cloud exactly once | Partial Offline Mode: new orders and payments need the internet | Not stated on the official pages |
| QR ordering / waiter approval | QR menu in Starter; online ordering in Multi-Branch; waiter approval is not stated | ✓ Premium+: a QR order goes to the waiter first and is sent on to the kitchen once the waiter approves it | ✓ Ordering and waiter calling from the QR menu (add-on module) | ✓ Customers order by scanning the table QR code; a waiter approval step is not described |
| Kitchen display (KDS) | ✓ Multi-Branch and above | ✓ Pro: station-based kitchen display, ESC/POS printers | ✓ Mentioned on the QR menu page | ✓ A Kitchen Display (KDS) page exists |
| Digital menu board / TV | ✓ Menu boards, campaign screens and slideshows are managed remotely | ✓ A live digital menu board (a link in the TV browser) and an 'order ready' screen | TV Menu Board add-on module, TRY 3,390 + VAT/year | Not stated on the official pages |
| Multi-branch / central management | ✓ Multi-Branch 2–5 branches; Enterprise unlimited branches, multi-brand, an API and a 99.9% uptime commitment | ✓ Enterprise (2–3 branches): Pro price × branches, HQ panel; 4+ branches by contract (Chain) | Not stated on the official pages | ✓ Offers centralized management |
'Not stated on the official pages' in the table does not mean the feature is absent; only that it could not be verified on the product's public pages on the comparison date. Confirm it in the sales conversation.
Steps to move from vRest to Genu
- 1. Prepare your current product and category list with prices; if you have no Excel (.xlsx), a photo of the paper menu is enough.
- 2. Open the 30-day free trial on Genu (no credit card) and import the menu: bulk product import from Excel or menu import from a photo; if you like, we move your menu together with you.
- 3. Define tables and zones, staff (PIN sign-in) and receipt printers; install Genu Desktop on the till computer.
- 4. In the first week run the new system next to your current one during a quiet shift; try QR ordering, the kitchen display and the end-of-day report in real service.
- 5. Choose the plan; if you are switching, check the Transfer Bonus terms and set the switch day according to the end date of your old subscription.
- 6. On the switch day renew the table QR codes, give staff their PINs and compare the first end-of-day (Z) report with the old system's figures.
Frequently asked questions
What is the best alternative to vRest?
It depends on your needs; but for venues that want the kitchen display, stock, customer accounts and loyalty in one plan without moving up a plan tier, and want to keep selling when the internet is down, the strongest option is Genu: Pro at $999/year, VAT included. The other products' price structures are carried from their official pages in the table.
Are vRest prices VAT included?
No, vRest publishes its prices excluding VAT: Starter TRY 799/month or TRY 7,990/year, Multi-Branch TRY 1,599/month or TRY 15,990/year; up to 16% off is stated for annual payment. Genu prices are VAT included: Basic $199, Premium $499, Pro $999.
Which vRest plan has the kitchen display, and which Genu plan?
According to vRest's pricing page the kitchen display is in the Multi-Branch (2–5 branches) plan and above, not in Starter. In Genu the kitchen display is in the Pro plan together with the cashier and bills.
Does vRest have a free plan?
vRest's home page mentions a free plan of up to 50 products; but this plan does not appear on the pricing page and the two pages show different plan names. Confirm the current state with the sales team. Genu's 30-day free trial requires no credit card.
Is Genu suitable for multi-branch businesses?
Yes. On the Enterprise plan, for 2-3 branches the price is the Pro price × the number of branches; there is an HQ panel (branch comparison, end-of-day coverage, automatic alerts), a brand menu and a single MCP connection for all branches. For 4 or more branches the Chain contract, managed setup and SLA apply.
Does Genu have Yemeksepeti/Getir integration?
Delivery platform integration is on Genu's roadmap. Today Genu manages delivery and takeaway sales through its own channel: queue-numbered delivery bills at the cashier, separate prices for table, takeaway and delivery, a packaging fee, and orders customers place from the menu all come together on the same screen; there is no per-order commission.
Can I move my menu from vRest to Genu?
Yes — we move your menu together with you. If you paid your previous provider 10,000 TL or more per year and your subscription is still running, your remaining months (up to 9) are added to your Genu annual subscription under the Transfer Bonus (Geçiş Bonusu); see the gecis-bonusu page for the terms.
Compare it with your own venue
Genu's 30-day free trial requires no credit card. Upload your menu and see the cashier, the kitchen display and a cashier that keeps working when the internet goes down in real service. Instead of moving up a tier by branch count, you can take 2-3 branches on Genu Enterprise at the Pro price × branches and compare the branches from the HQ panel.
Other comparisons