Genu vs SambaPOS: An Honest Comparison (2026)
Genu is cloud-based business software for restaurants, cafés and bars in Türkiye that brings the QR menu, bill and POS (cashier), waiter and kitchen display, stock and customer credit accounts together in a single panel; with Genu Desktop installed on the till PC, sales continue when the internet goes down. SambaPOS is restaurant POS software that runs on Windows 10 or higher and states it has operated since 2011: V5 Pro is sold with a one-time (lifetime) license, a trial can be downloaded, and screens, menus and reports can be customized per business.
The two products are different models: SambaPOS is a licensed, customizable Windows POS known for its long integration list (Yemeksepeti, Getir, cash-register brands, e-Invoice); Genu is a subscription cloud platform where the software handles setup and updates, and it stands out in areas such as approval-based AI and waiter-approved QR ordering. The tables below put the data from both companies' official websites side by side, with dates.
Verification note
The SambaPOS information on this page was taken on 9 October 2026 from the public home pages (English and Turkish), V5 Pro, Mobile Client and company pages of sambapos.com. SambaPOS publishes its prices in US dollars without stating the VAT treatment; the Turkish page has no TL price. The product's server/database architecture (local or cloud) is not detailed on the official pages, so the table carries only what the pages state. The customer counts on SambaPOS's pages look internally inconsistent, so they are not used here. Prices and features may change; always rely on the official website for current information. If you spot an error, let us know and we'll correct it.
- SambaPOS Ana Sayfa (resmi site)
- SambaPOS Türkçe Ana Sayfa (resmi site)
- SambaPOS V5 Pro (resmi site)
- SambaPOS Mobile Client (resmi site)
- SambaPOS Hakkında (resmi site)
- Genu Fiyatlar
Is something missing or wrong?
Model and price: one-time license vs annual subscription
| Genu | SambaPOS | |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing model | Annual subscription: Basic / Premium / Pro — each higher plan includes everything in the one below | One-time license — SambaPOS V5 Pro: 'lifetime license', single payment (one product, no tiers) |
| Amounts | Basic $199 · Premium $499 · Pro $999 (annual, VAT included) | V5 Pro: $339 (one time) |
| Waiter mobile client | Included in Premium and above (waiter panel) | Mobile Client — $67 per device per year, requires a SambaPOS V5 license (Android phone and tablet) |
| Where it runs | Cloud (browser) + Genu Desktop for Windows (cashier, printers) | Requires Windows 10 or higher; the server / database setup is not stated on the page |
| Trial | 30 days, no credit card required | 1 month free trial with all features (download via a form) |
| Turkish interface and support | ✓ Fully in Turkish | The site has a Turkish version and a Turkish support page; documentation (kb.sambapos.com) is in English only, a community forum exists |
Work out the cost for your own scenario
A one-time license and an annual subscription don't go into the same calculation: with SambaPOS, next to the license fee, the yearly Mobile Client fee for waiter devices, installation, printer/hardware configuration and maintenance and support costs (which SambaPOS's pages don't detail) are added depending on your scenario; in Genu the annual plan covers all updates, with no separate license fee. Confirm the items the pages don't state (VAT, support fees, on-site installation service) in the sales conversation and calculate a 3-5 year total cost for your own business.
Feature comparison
| Feature | Genu | SambaPOS |
|---|---|---|
| Selling when the internet is down | ✓ Pro + Genu Desktop: new orders, payments, closing bills, customer credit accounts and the end-of-day continue during an outage; when the connection returns, every transaction is recorded in the cloud exactly once | ✓ Its pages state it works without an internet connection; the product requires Windows 10 or higher — its strength |
| AI assistant and MCP | ✓ Genu Assistant (proposes menu and price changes), Genu Pazarlama (marketing) and an MCP connection (ChatGPT, Claude, Cursor); approval-card based: nothing changes without approval, and every approval is logged under the approver's name. Daily AI credits in every plan | Not stated on the official pages |
| Own online ordering channel (commission-free) | ✓ Pro: pickup and home delivery, ordering from the menu, WhatsApp sign-in and order notifications, live order tracking; no per-order commission | Not stated on the official pages |
| Waiter approval on QR orders | ✓ Premium+: a QR order goes to the waiter first and is sent on to the station (kitchen) once the waiter approves it | Not stated on the official pages |
| Item cancellation permission + mandatory reason | ✓ Cashier or manager role + a mandatory reason; every deletion is written with its reason to the audit log and the end-of-day cancellation list (who, when, why) | Not stated on the official pages |
| Table QR identity and join approval | ✓ Every table has its own QR identity; joining an occupied table goes to the people at that table for approval | Not stated on the official pages |
| Stock, recipes, customer accounts and expenses | ✓ Premium, Pro and Enterprise: automatic recipe-based deduction (gram quantities), goods receiving, stock counts, waste, product cost and margin; customer and supplier credit accounts (purchase invoices, supplier balance); expense tracking | ✓ An inventory, sales and cost tracking system with custom reports; recipe-based deduction and customer-account details are not stated |
| HQ panel (multi-branch) | ✓ Enterprise: HQ panel (branch comparison, end-of-day coverage, automatic alerts), a single MCP connection for all branches; Pro price × branches for 2–3 branches, custom pricing for 4+ | Not stated on the official pages |
| Delivery platform integration | Not available — on the roadmap | ✓ Yemeksepeti, Getir, Trendyol Yemek, Migros Yemek, GloriaFood, RestaJet, Jetrik, takeaway.com — its strength |
| Cash-register (ÖKC) integration | Not available — on the roadmap | ✓ Beko, Ingenico, Hugin, inPOS, ProPay, PlusPay, Pavo (per the Turkish home page) |
| e-Invoice / e-Adisyon and accounting | Not available in Genu (the end-of-day report can be emailed to the accountant) | ✓ e-Invoice, e-Adisyon and Mikro Yazılım integration (per the Turkish home page) |
| Caller ID | Not available in Genu | ✓ Shows the calling customer on screen; Android CID app |
| Customization | Settings within the plan | ✓ Screens, menus and reports can be customized (SambaPOS's wording) — its strength |
| Kitchen display and printer | ✓ Station-based kitchen display, ESC/POS printers | ✓ Orders sent to a kitchen display (KDS) or printer; bills split and printed at the table |
| QR menu | ✓ Premium and above: QR menu and QR ordering | ✓ Jetrik QR Menu product and ordering from the QR menu (listed as a separate product) |
| Loyalty card | ✓ Pro: loyalty | ✓ Sambacard custom membership cards |
'Not stated on the official pages' in the table does not mean the feature is absent — only that it could not be verified on SambaPOS's public pages on the comparison date. Because SambaPOS is built to be customized, confirm in the sales conversation whether a need is met through settings or an add-on.
Difference in focus
- SambaPOS's structure: customizable POS software installed on Windows with a one-time license; a wide range of Türkiye-relevant delivery platforms, cash-register brands, e-Invoice and accounting integrations; it runs without an internet connection. A structure designed for businesses that want to build their own screens and workflow and work integration-heavy.
- Genu's structure: the cloud operating system of a table-service restaurant — QR order at the table → waiter approval → station-based kitchen display → cashier → end-of-day; stock, recipes, customer accounts, expenses, loyalty and multi-branch under one roof, with updates handled by the software.
- Offline: both products state offline operation. In Genu, when the connection returns, every transaction between the Desktop cashier and the cloud is recorded exactly once; SambaPOS's pages don't detail such a sync structure.
- Where Genu stands out: approval-based AI (Genu Assistant, Genu Pazarlama, MCP), a commission-free own pickup/home delivery channel, item cancellation that requires a role plus a reason, and join approval through table QR identity.
- The best test for deciding: upload your menu to Genu and try it for 30 days in real service, without giving a credit card; SambaPOS also offers a 1-month full-version trial.
Frequently asked questions
What is the main difference between Genu and SambaPOS?
Model and focus. SambaPOS is customizable POS software installed on Windows and sold with a one-time license ($339), with broad integrations (Yemeksepeti, Getir, cash-register brands, e-Invoice). Genu provides the cashier, kitchen display, QR ordering, stock, customer accounts and loyalty in one panel through cloud-based annual plans ($199 – $999/year, VAT included); approval-based AI, waiter-approved QR ordering and multi-branch management are where Genu stands out.
SambaPOS is a one-time license and Genu a subscription: which is cheaper?
The two prices can't be compared directly: SambaPOS V5 Pro is $339 one time and the waiter mobile client is $67 per device per year; the page doesn't state VAT, installation or support fees. Genu is annual, VAT included and covers all updates. The right comparison is the 3-5 year total cost for your own business.
Can I move my menu from SambaPOS to Genu?
Yes — we move your menu together with you. If you paid your previous provider 10,000 TL or more per year and your subscription is still running, your remaining months (up to 9) are added to your Genu annual subscription under the Transfer Bonus (Geçiş Bonusu); see the gecis-bonusu page for the terms.
Does Genu have Yemeksepeti/Getir integration?
Delivery platform integration is on Genu's roadmap. Today Genu manages delivery and takeaway sales through its own channel: queue-numbered delivery bills at the cashier, separate prices for table, takeaway and delivery, a packaging fee, and orders customers place from the menu all come together on the same screen; there is no per-order commission.
Is this comparison impartial?
This page was written by Genu; we are not an impartial third party and we don't pretend to be. What we do: take SambaPOS's data only from official sources, state it with its access date, write its strengths plainly, and put no claim we couldn't verify into the table.
Compare it with your own venue
Genu's 30-day free trial requires no credit card. Upload your menu and see the cashier, the kitchen display and a cashier that keeps working when the internet goes down in real service.
Other comparisons