QR Menu Prices in Turkey 2026: Models, Free Plans, the QR Ordering Difference
A QR menu is the service that shows the menu to a customer who scans the code on the table with a phone camera. The price looks as simple as the job: one service is a hundred lira a month, another two thousand a year, another free. The catch is that three different jobs are sold under the name 'QR menu': just showing the menu, letting the customer order from the table, and connecting that order to the waiter and kitchen flow. Most of the price difference comes from which of the three you are buying.
This guide explains the pricing models of QR menu services, the limits of free plans and the difference between a QR menu, QR ordering and waiter approval. Competitor amounts are taken from the products' own pricing pages, in the unit and VAT status they state. Genu's QR menu and QR ordering plans are at the end; the full introduction is on the QR menu feature page.
Verification note
This page was written by Genu; we are not an impartial third party. Competitor prices are taken as of 9 October 2026 from each product's own public pricing page, exactly in the unit and VAT status the product states; amounts are not converted to another currency, and no third-party blog, comparison site or guess was used. 'Not stated' does not mean absent. Prices, plan limits and campaigns can change; always rely on the official page for the current amount. If you see a mistake, tell us and we will fix it.
- Menum (official site)
- SweetQR fiyatlandırma (official site)
- MONU (official site)
- MenuPlus dijital menü paketleri (official site)
- Allfred (official site)
- MenuBu fiyatlar (official site)
- Kafe360 fiyatlandırma (official site)
- Garsonun (official site)
- iSepetim fiyatlar (official site)
- Hizmetra fiyatlandırma (official site)
- GoPOS fiyatlandırma (official site)
- ProAdisyon (official site)
- Genu Fiyatlar
Is something missing or wrong?
QR menu pricing models
| Model | How it works | What to watch for |
|---|---|---|
| Free plan | Permanently free use for a limited menu; usually limited by categories, items or scan count. | What happens when the limit is reached: does the menu close, or do you have to move to a paid plan? If scans are counted, a busy month can exceed the limit. |
| Monthly package | Low entry price; the tier depends on item count, branches or number of features. | The monthly figure looks small but its annual equivalent differs; check the VAT status. |
| Annual package | A single payment; some services give an annual discount such as two months free. | Is the renewal price the same as the first year? Is there a refund if you quit mid-year? |
| Per module or feature | The menu is cheap; multilingual, ordering, custom domain and branches are sold separately. | The real cost is 'the menu plus the parts you need'. |
| Part of a POS package | The QR menu is not sold on its own; it is a POS add-on module or part of the package. | A POS package can be an unnecessary cost for a venue that only wants a menu; in reverse, a separate QR menu price can be redundant for a venue that wants bills. |
Example table from official pricing pages (9 October 2026)
The table is neither a ranking nor a recommendation. Each row shows what the product's own page says, in the unit and VAT status it uses. Scopes differ: some are just a menu, some include the ordering and waiter flow.
| Product | Official list price | Note (from the product's own page) |
|---|---|---|
| Menum | Permanently free plan; annual TRY 2,000 + VAT | Free plan: 5 categories, 5 menu items per category, 100 scans per month. Genu vs Menum |
| SweetQR | Başlangıç TRY 2,999/year · Profesyonel TRY 4,999/year · Premium: quote | VAT status is not stated on the page. Genu vs SweetQR |
| MONU | Free TRY 0 · Starter TRY 249/month · Pro Single TRY 699/month · Pro Multi TRY 1,299/month · Enterprise TRY 2,499/month | Starter: 1 branch, 50 items, 10 categories, 50 images. VAT status is not stated. Genu vs MONU |
| MenuPlus | Monthly TRY 349 / 599 / 899; annual TRY 3,490 / 5,990 / 8,990 (VAT included, 2 months free on annual) | Item limits 20 / 50 / 100 items. Table ordering and waiter need a module quote. Genu vs MenuPlus |
| Allfred | TRY 100/month, VAT included | The page states it applies 'for a short time'. Genu vs Allfred |
| MenuBu | Başlangıç free; Pro TRY 6,990/year; Kurumsal: talk to sales | Free plan: up to 50 items, category creation, basic reports. Genu vs MenuBu |
| Kafe360 | Permanently free QR menu plan; annual package TRY 8,999/year | The annual package covers bills, kitchen display, stock and customer accounts. Genu vs Kafe360 |
| Garsonun | QR Menü TRY 499/month + VAT; Tam Paket TRY 999/month + VAT | Tam Paket also covers bills, kitchen display and stock. Genu vs Garsonun |
| iSepetim | Monthly, excl. VAT: QR Menü TRY 499; with annual billing the monthly equivalent is TRY 416 (+ VAT) | The QR Menü package covers up to 15 tables. Genu vs iSepetim |
| Hizmetra | Sadece QR Menü: with annual billing TRY 450/month (TRY 5,400/year), with monthly billing TRY 540 (excl. VAT) | In the POS plans the QR system add-on is TRY 350/month + VAT. Genu vs Hizmetra |
| GoPOS / ProAdisyon (POS add-on module) | GoPOS: QR Menü TRY 187/month (TRY 1,683/year), excl. VAT. ProAdisyon: QR Menü TRY 2,000 (annual add-on module) | Sold as part of a POS product. Genu vs GoPOS |
| Genu | Basic $199 · Premium $499 · Pro $999 (annual, VAT included) | QR menu is in Basic ($199/year). QR ordering and waiter approval are in Premium ($499/year). All plans are VAT included. |
Why is the price gap so large?
Low-priced packages mostly just show a menu. Genu Basic is also a QR menu, but it includes a QR identity per table, the theme engine, opening hours and a daily AI credit, and opens into ordering, staff, stock and customer accounts in Premium. Before comparing amounts, equalise the scope: how many items, how many languages, is there ordering, the number of branches, a custom domain.
The limits of free QR menu plans
A free plan genuinely helps to try a small menu or start with very few items. The limits the products state on their own pages: Menum's permanently free plan is 5 categories, 5 menu items per category and 100 scans per month; MenuBu's free Başlangıç plan is a menu of up to 50 items, category creation and basic reports; Kafe360 publishes a permanently free QR menu plan; MONU's Free plan is TRY 0, while its Starter plan is limited to 1 branch, 50 items, 10 categories and 50 images.
- When you pass the scan or item limit, does the menu close or are you asked to pay? Work out the risk of hitting the limit in the middle of a busy weekend.
- Are product images, multiple languages, allergen and calorie information and a custom domain in the free plan? Are all fields required for mandatory disclosure in the package? For price-list rules see the is a QR menu mandatory guide.
- When you move from free to paid, do you rebuild your menu, or does the same account grow?
- Is the service's brand visible on the menu? Does the page your customer sees carry your identity?
- Is the continuity of the free plan in writing? Free plans can be closed or narrowed over time; learn how to export your menu.
Genu's plans are paid; the 30-day free trial requires no credit card, so you can upload your menu and try the table QRs in real service.
What to ask about a QR menu beyond the price
- What are the item, category, image and language limits? Is multilingual charged separately?
- Is there a separate charge per branch? What is the total for a multi-branch business?
- Is a custom domain (your own address) in the package? In Genu the custom domain is in Premium.
- If orders arrive, is there a per-order commission, credit or transaction fee?
- Are printed table QRs included in the package or charged separately?
- VAT included or excluded, monthly or annual? Is the renewal price fixed?
- At the end of the contract, can you export your menu data?
Frequently asked questions
How much do QR menus cost in Turkey?
Prices published on official sites in 2026 range from free plans to a few hundred lira per month and a few thousand per year; packages with ordering and bill connections are higher. The unit and VAT status differ by product. The table on this page shows the figures as the products state them. In Genu the QR menu is on the Basic plan: $199/year, VAT included.
Is a free QR menu enough?
It can be enough to try a small menu, but free plans usually have a category, item or monthly scan limit. For example, Menum's free plan is limited to 5 categories and 100 scans per month. Find out in advance what happens when the limit is reached and how you move to a paid plan.
What is the difference between a QR menu and QR ordering?
A QR menu only shows the menu; the waiter takes the order. QR ordering means the customer builds a cart and sends the order from their phone. In Genu the QR menu is in Basic, and QR ordering with a cart is in Premium.
Why does waiter approval matter?
If an order from the table goes straight to the kitchen without approval, wrong, prank or other-table orders can get prepared. Waiter approval puts a checkpoint before the order passes to the kitchen display and printer. In Genu, waiter approval on QR orders is in Premium and above.
What is the difference between Genu Basic and Premium?
Basic is the QR menu: product and category management, theme engine, a QR per table. Premium adds QR ordering and cart, waiter call, the staff panel, custom domain, stock and recipes, customer accounts and detailed analytics. Bills, the cashier and the kitchen display are in Pro.
Does a QR menu take payment too?
In Genu the customer does not pay online from the table; the order is placed from the table and the bill is collected at the cashier. The scope and commission of services that offer payment from the table vary by product; check their own pages.
Compare it with your own venue
Genu's 30-day free trial requires no credit card. Upload your menu and see the cashier, the kitchen display and a cashier that keeps working when the internet goes down in real service.
Other comparisons