Genu vs E-Menu: An Honest Comparison (2026)
Genu is business software for restaurants, cafés and bars in Türkiye that brings the QR menu, bill and POS (cashier), waiter and kitchen display, stock and customer credit accounts together in a single panel. E-Menu is a cloud-based QR menu and restaurant management platform for restaurants, cafés, hotels, bars and beach clubs: it offers contactless table ordering, a bill screen, thermal printer integration and a POS back office, and says it takes no per-order commission.
Both products are cloud-based and run from the QR menu to the bill. E-Menu's strengths are its tiered monthly plans, 14-day trial, AI menu creation and beach/venue map; Genu stands out with a Desktop cashier that sells fully when the internet is down, approval-based AI, waiter-approved QR ordering and table QR identity. The tables below put the data from both companies' official websites side by side, with dates.
Verification note
The E-Menu information on this page was taken on 9 October 2026 from the public home, pricing and bill-software pages of e-menu.com.tr. E-Menu's prices differ between its pages: the home page shows TRY 800 / 1,100 / 1,800 per month, the pricing page TRY 667 / 917 / 1,500 per month, and neither states the VAT treatment. Both sets are carried into the table as they are; ask E-Menu which is current. Annual payment is labelled '2 months free' but annual amounts are not published. Prices and features may change; always rely on the official website for current information. If you spot an error, let us know and we'll correct it.
- E-Menu Ana Sayfa (resmi site)
- E-Menu Fiyatlandırma (resmi site)
- E-Menu Restoran Adisyon Programı (resmi site)
- Genu Fiyatlar
Is something missing or wrong?
Price comparison: monthly plans and annual packages
| Genu | E-Menu | |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing structure | Basic / Premium / Pro — each higher plan includes everything in the one below | Espresso / Latte / Cappuccino — each higher plan includes the one below; monthly or annual payment |
| Amounts | Basic $199 · Premium $499 · Pro $999 (annual, VAT included) | Home page: TRY 800 / 1,100 / 1,800 (monthly). Pricing page: TRY 667 / 917 / 1,500 (monthly). Annual: '2 months free', amount not published |
| What the plans cover | Basic: QR menu; Premium adds QR ordering, waiter panel, stock and recipes, customer accounts, expenses; Pro adds bills, the cashier, the kitchen display, end-of-day, the offline cashier, a commission-free pickup / home delivery channel and loyalty | Espresso: QR customisation, menu design, promotions, analytics; Latte adds table QR ordering, waiter call / bill request, AI menu creation, external order integration, table operations; Cappuccino adds reservations, category-based kitchen printers, delivery and courier tracking, stock-recipes, current accounts, shifts, loyalty |
| Trial | 30 days, no credit card required | 14 days (advanced features), no credit card required |
| Commission and hardware | No per-order commission on the pickup / home delivery channel | No commission (fixed periodic fee); no special hardware, runs on existing phones / tablets / computers |
Work it out for your own scenario
For a business that only wants a QR menu, E-Menu's Espresso plan is a low monthly entry price. For table ordering, stock, customer accounts and shifts, the equivalent is E-Menu Cappuccino (TRY 1,800 monthly per the home page; TRY 1,500 per the pricing page). In Genu, stock, customer accounts, expenses and shifts are in Premium ($499/year, VAT included); bills, the cashier and the kitchen display are in Pro ($999/year). Because E-Menu shows different amounts on two pages and does not state the VAT treatment, confirm the current amount and VAT in the sales conversation.
Feature comparison
| Feature | Genu | E-Menu |
|---|---|---|
| Selling when the internet is down | ✓ Pro + Genu Desktop: new orders, payments, closing bills, customer credit accounts and the end-of-day continue during an outage; when the connection returns, every transaction is recorded in the cloud exactly once | Its bill page states that the session is kept in local browser memory when the connection drops and syncs when it returns; which operations continue is not detailed |
| AI assistant and MCP | ✓ Genu Assistant (proposes menu and price changes), Genu Pazarlama (marketing) and an MCP connection (ChatGPT, Claude, Cursor); approval-card based: nothing changes without approval, and every approval is logged under the approver's name. Daily AI credits in every plan | ✓ AI menu creation from a photo of a printed menu (about 30 seconds) and smart stock/recipes + an AI assistant (Cappuccino); an MCP connection and approval cards are not stated |
| Own online ordering channel (commission-free) | ✓ Pro: pickup and home delivery, ordering from the menu, WhatsApp sign-in and order notifications, live order tracking; no per-order commission | External order integration in Latte; delivery and courier tracking in Cappuccino. No commission (fixed periodic plan fee); which platforms is not stated |
| Waiter approval on QR orders | ✓ Premium+: a QR order goes to the waiter first and is sent on to the station (kitchen) once the waiter approves it | ✓ Latte: contactless table QR ordering and waiter call / bill request; waiter approval is not stated |
| Item cancellation permission + mandatory reason | ✓ Cashier or manager role + a mandatory reason; every deletion is written with its reason to the audit log and the end-of-day cancellation list (who, when, why) | It states cancellation can be restricted to manager authorisation; a mandatory cancellation reason is not stated |
| Table QR identity and join approval | ✓ Every table has its own QR identity; joining an occupied table goes to the people at that table for approval | Not stated on the official pages |
| Stock, recipes, customer accounts and expenses | ✓ Premium, Pro and Enterprise: automatic recipe-based deduction (gram quantities), goods receiving, stock counts, waste, product cost and margin; customer and supplier credit accounts (purchase invoices, supplier balance); expense tracking | ✓ Cappuccino: smart stock and recipe tracking, current account (cari) management, staff shift tracking; expense tracking is not stated |
| HQ panel (multi-branch) | ✓ Enterprise: HQ panel (branch comparison, end-of-day coverage, automatic alerts), a single MCP connection for all branches; Pro price × branches for 2–3 branches, custom pricing for 4+ | Not stated on the official pages |
| Kitchen display and printers | ✓ Station-based kitchen display, ESC/POS printers, Turkish character support | ✓ KDS screen; automatic printing to kitchen / bar / pastry printers by category; 58mm and 80mm ESC/POS printers (Epson, Star, Bixolon, Xprinter) |
| Payment | ✓ Cash, card, split payment; meal cards | ✓ Closing bills with cash, credit card or split payment |
| Languages and currency | ✓ Turkish, English, German, Russian menu | ✓ Menu in 10+ languages with automatic language detection; TL, USD, EUR, GBP display at TCMB rates |
| Venue / beach map | Table and zone management | ✓ Beach and venue map for tables, sunbeds and cabanas — its strength |
'Not stated on the official pages' in the table does not mean the feature is absent — only that it could not be verified on E-Menu's public pages on the comparison date. Confirm it in the sales conversation.
Difference in focus
- E-Menu's structure: tiered monthly plans, fast setup (about 5 minutes), AI menu creation, a beach and open-area map and long support hours; it also positions itself for seasonal venues such as hotels, bars and beach clubs.
- Genu's structure: the operating system of a table-service restaurant — QR order at the table → waiter approval → station-based kitchen display → cashier → end-of-day; stock, recipes, customer accounts, expenses and multi-branch under one roof.
- Outage resilience: with Genu Desktop installed on the till, new orders, payments, closing bills and the end-of-day continue when the internet drops, and every transaction is recorded in the cloud exactly once when the connection returns; E-Menu states the session is kept in browser memory, without detailing the scope.
- Where Genu stands out: approval-based AI (Genu Assistant, Genu Pazarlama, MCP), table QR identity and join approval, item cancellation that requires a role plus a reason, and a commission-free own pickup/home delivery channel.
- The best test for deciding: upload your menu to Genu and try it for 30 days in real service, without giving a credit card.
Frequently asked questions
What is the main difference between Genu and E-Menu?
Pricing model and focus. E-Menu goes from the QR menu to table ordering, bills and stock-customer accounts through monthly plans named Espresso / Latte / Cappuccino; its prices differ by page on its site and the VAT treatment is not stated. Genu covers the same path through Basic / Premium / Pro annual packages ($199 – $999/year, VAT included); the Desktop cashier that sells fully when the internet is down, approval-based AI and waiter-approved QR ordering are where Genu stands out.
Can E-Menu's and Genu's prices be compared directly?
Not directly. E-Menu shows monthly prices, its home page and pricing page show different amounts, and the VAT treatment is not stated; Genu prices are annual and VAT included. Before comparing, get the current amount and VAT treatment from E-Menu in writing.
Can I move my menu from E-Menu to Genu?
Yes — we move your menu together with you. If you paid your previous provider 10,000 TL or more per year and your subscription is still running, your remaining months (up to 9) are added to your Genu annual subscription under the Transfer Bonus (Geçiş Bonusu); see the gecis-bonusu page for the terms.
Does Genu have Yemeksepeti/Getir integration?
Delivery platform integration is on Genu's roadmap. Today Genu manages delivery and takeaway sales through its own channel: queue-numbered delivery bills at the cashier, separate prices for table, takeaway and delivery, a packaging fee, and orders customers place from the menu all come together on the same screen; there is no per-order commission.
Is this comparison impartial?
This page was written by Genu; we are not an impartial third party and we don't pretend to be. What we do: take E-Menu's data only from official sources, state it with its access date, write its strengths plainly, and put no claim we couldn't verify into the table.
Compare it with your own venue
Genu's 30-day free trial requires no credit card. Upload your menu and see the cashier, the kitchen display and a cashier that keeps working when the internet goes down in real service.
Other comparisons