Genu vs Resta.Run: An Honest Comparison (2026)
Genu is business software for restaurants, cafés and bars in Türkiye that brings the QR menu, bill and POS (cashier), waiter and kitchen display, stock and customer credit accounts together in a single panel. Resta.Run presents itself as a cloud-based restaurant POS and order management platform: tables and bills, QR menu, kitchen screens, couriers, loyalty, stock and e-Archive invoicing under one subscription.
Both products are cloud-based and cover table service. Resta.Run's strengths are the breadth of its courier network, marketplace, cash-register and payment integrations; Genu stands out with a Desktop cashier that sells fully when the internet is down, approval-based AI and waiter-approved QR ordering. The tables below put the data from both companies' official websites side by side, with dates.
Verification note
The Resta.Run information on this page was taken on 9 October 2026 from the public home page of resta.run. The page does not state the VAT treatment of its prices; the table carries the figures as they are. On the page, the plan feature lists look identical for Starter, Pro and Premium and include Yemeksepeti, while the integrations section lists Yemeksepeti as 'coming soon'; white-label also appears in different places in the plans and the FAQ. Because of these inconsistencies, no per-plan feature split is shown in the table. Prices and features may change; always rely on the official website for current information. If you spot an error, let us know and we'll correct it.
Is something missing or wrong?
Price comparison
| Genu | Resta.Run | |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing structure | Basic / Premium / Pro — each higher plan includes everything in the one below | Starter / Pro / Premium monthly or yearly; Enterprise by quote |
| Amounts | Basic $199 · Premium $499 · Pro $999 (annual, VAT included) | Starter TRY 890/month (yearly TRY 8,750) · Pro TRY 1,590/month (yearly TRY 15,590) · Premium TRY 2,490/month (yearly TRY 24,490) · Enterprise: quote |
| Annual payment benefit | Plans are annual | About 18% off with yearly billing is stated |
| Hardware and extra costs | Receipt printer integration is in Pro; hardware is separate | Cash register (ÖKC), tablets and screens are not included in the price; online payment commission follows your own provider/bank agreement |
| Trial | 30 days, no credit card required | 14 days, no credit card required, no automatic renewal; no free plan |
Work it out for your own scenario
In Genu, bills, the cashier and the kitchen display are in Pro at $999/year (VAT included). Resta.Run's yearly plans range from TRY 8,750 to TRY 24,490 and the page does not state the VAT treatment; confirm it in the sales conversation before comparing the amounts directly. The difference buys things like the Desktop cashier that keeps working during outages, waiter-approved QR ordering and approval-based AI.
Feature comparison
| Feature | Genu | Resta.Run |
|---|---|---|
| Selling when the internet is down | ✓ Pro + Genu Desktop: new orders, payments, closing bills, customer credit accounts and the end-of-day continue during an outage; when the connection returns, every transaction is recorded in the cloud exactly once | Cloud-based; basic operation requires an internet connection and a backup connection (e.g. a mobile line) is recommended at the register; no offline mode is described |
| AI assistant and MCP | ✓ Genu Assistant (proposes menu and price changes), Genu Pazarlama (marketing) and an MCP connection (ChatGPT, Claude, Cursor); approval-card based: nothing changes without approval, and every approval is logged under the approver's name. Daily AI credits in every plan | Not stated on the official pages |
| Own online ordering channel (commission-free) | ✓ Pro: pickup and home delivery, ordering from the menu, WhatsApp sign-in and order notifications, live order tracking; no per-order commission | ✓ Courier assignment and live customer tracking, star points on QR orders (Resta.Run Club); Trendyol GO and GetirYemek live, Yemeksepeti and Migros Yemek 'coming soon' |
| Waiter approval on QR orders | ✓ Premium+: a QR order goes to the waiter first and is sent on to the station (kitchen) once the waiter approves it | Not stated on the official pages |
| Item cancellation permission + mandatory reason | ✓ Cashier or manager role + a mandatory reason; every deletion is written with its reason to the audit log and the end-of-day cancellation list (who, when, why) | Not stated on the official pages |
| Table QR identity and join approval | ✓ Every table has its own QR identity; joining an occupied table goes to the people at that table for approval | Not stated on the official pages |
| Stock, recipes, customer accounts and expenses | ✓ Premium, Pro and Enterprise: automatic recipe-based deduction (gram quantities), goods receiving, stock counts, waste, product cost and margin; customer and supplier credit accounts (purchase invoices, supplier balance); expense tracking | ✓ Stock and recipe costing; current accounts, purchase invoices, cash and bank balances, VAT summary; e-Archive invoicing |
| HQ panel (multi-branch) | ✓ Enterprise: HQ panel (branch comparison, end-of-day coverage, automatic alerts), a single MCP connection for all branches; Pro price × branches for 2–3 branches, custom pricing for 4+ | ✓ Multi-branch management only in the Enterprise (Kurumsal) plan (by quote); listed together with API access, a custom domain and priority support/SLA |
| Marketplace and courier integration | Not available — on the roadmap | ✓ Trendyol GO and GetirYemek live; Yemeksepeti and Migros Yemek 'coming soon'; Courier Network |
| Cash register (ÖKC) and e-documents | Not available | ✓ Ingenico and Hugin (GMP3), Verifone, Beko/Profilo, Pavo compatible; e-invoicing with Foriba, QNB e-Finans and Logo |
| Payment integrations | Cash, card and customer-credit collection records at the cashier | ✓ PayTR, iyzico, Sipay, Moka United, Param and virtual POS from Ziraat, İş Bankası, Halkbank, TEB |
| Apps | Cloud + Genu Desktop for Windows; staff panels in the browser/PWA | Panel in the browser; Resta Köprü (Windows), Resta Garson, Resta Kurye and Caller ID (Android) |
| QR menu | ✓ A QR per table; waiter-approved QR ordering (Premium+) | ✓ PWA QR menu; Tourist Mode translates to English, German, Russian |
| Caller ID | Not available | ✓ Via an Android phone line |
'Not stated on the official pages' in the table does not mean the feature is absent — only that it could not be verified on Resta.Run's public page on the comparison date. Confirm it in the sales conversation.
Difference in focus
- Resta.Run's structure: a cloud POS strong on delivery and accounting with courier network, marketplace, cash-register, e-invoice and payment integrations; extra surfaces such as caller ID and a QR menu with a tourist mode.
- Genu's structure: the operating system of a table-service restaurant — QR order at the table → waiter approval → station-based kitchen display → cashier → end-of-day; stock, recipes, customer accounts, expenses and multi-branch under one roof.
- Outage resilience: with Genu Desktop installed on the till, new orders, payments, closing bills and the end-of-day continue when the internet drops; Resta.Run states basic operation requires internet and recommends a backup connection.
- Where Genu stands out: approval-based AI (Genu Assistant, Genu Pazarlama, MCP), a commission-free own pickup/home delivery channel, item cancellation that requires a role plus a reason, and join approval through table QR identity.
- The best test for deciding: upload your menu to Genu and try it for 30 days in real service, without giving a credit card.
Frequently asked questions
What is the main difference between Genu and Resta.Run?
Integration direction and outage behavior. Resta.Run is a broad cloud POS with courier network, marketplace, cash-register, e-invoice and payment integrations, and states that basic operation requires internet. Genu provides the QR menu, waiter-approved QR ordering, bills, the cashier, the kitchen display, stock and customer accounts through Basic / Premium / Pro plans ($199 – $999/year, VAT included); the Desktop cashier that sells fully when the internet is down and approval-based AI are where Genu stands out.
Does Resta.Run support multiple branches?
According to Resta.Run, multi-branch management is offered in the Enterprise plan, by quote. In Genu, 2–3 branches are self-serve with Enterprise (Pro price × branches); 4+ branches have custom pricing.
Can I move my menu from Resta.Run to Genu?
Yes — we move your menu together with you. If you paid your previous provider 10,000 TL or more per year and your subscription is still running, your remaining months (up to 9) are added to your Genu annual subscription under the Transfer Bonus (Geçiş Bonusu); see the gecis-bonusu page for the terms.
Does Genu have Yemeksepeti/Getir integration?
Delivery platform integration is on Genu's roadmap. Today Genu manages delivery and takeaway sales through its own channel: queue-numbered delivery bills at the cashier, separate prices for table, takeaway and delivery, a packaging fee, and orders customers place from the menu all come together on the same screen; there is no per-order commission.
Is this comparison impartial?
This page was written by Genu; we are not an impartial third party and we don't pretend to be. What we do: take Resta.Run's data only from official sources, state it with its access date, write its strengths plainly, and put no claim we couldn't verify into the table.
Compare it with your own venue
Genu's 30-day free trial requires no credit card. Upload your menu and see the cashier, the kitchen display and a cashier that keeps working when the internet goes down in real service.
Other comparisons