Genu vs Limon Pos: An Honest Comparison (2026)
Genu is business software for restaurants, cafés and bars in Türkiye that brings the QR menu, bill and POS (cashier), waiter and kitchen display, stock and customer credit accounts together in a single panel. Limon Pos (Lim10 Soft) is a multi-sector point-of-sale software that lists markets, greengrocers, butchers, textiles and hotels alongside restaurants, cafés, bars and patisseries: waiters enter orders from a phone, tablet or terminal and the order goes to a kitchen display or thermal printer; the QR menu product is offered separately as 'Limon Menü'.
Limon Pos's strengths are multi-sector use, stock transfers between stores and printed / tablet menu services; Genu stands out with a Desktop cashier that sells fully when the internet is down, approval-based AI, waiter-approved QR ordering and published pricing. The tables below put the data from both companies' official websites side by side, with dates.
Verification note
The Limon Pos information on this page was taken on 9 October 2026 from the public home page of limonpos.net. The page does not publish a price; a quote is requested over WhatsApp. The counters on the page ('Limon Pos Sales', 'Happy Customers', 'Receipts Issued') and the 'Guaranteed Revenue Increase' field show 0 and offer no verifiable data, so they were not used. Features may change; always rely on the official website for current information. If you spot an error, let us know and we'll correct it.
Is something missing or wrong?
Pricing model comparison
| Genu | Limon Pos | |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing structure | Basic / Premium / Pro — each higher plan includes everything in the one below | Not stated on the official pages |
| Amounts | Basic $199 · Premium $499 · Pro $999 (annual, VAT included) | Not published; a quote is requested over WhatsApp via the 'Get a Quote' button |
| Licence model | Annual subscription; covers all updates, no separate licence fee | Not stated on the official pages |
| Trial and demo | 30 days, no credit card required | A public demo system and demo QR menu exist; trial length not stated |
| Support | Depends on the plan; priority support in Enterprise | '24/7 solutions through remote connection' and a training programme for staff are stated |
| Downloadable apps | Genu Desktop (Windows) and the web panel | App Store, Google Play, Windows (limonpos.exe) and remote-connection tool download links |
Work it out for your own scenario
Because Limon Pos does not publish a price, the two products cannot be compared in numbers; request a quote and ask for the scope in writing (which modules, how many devices, licence term, annual renewal). In Genu, bills, the cashier and the kitchen display are in Pro at $999/year (VAT included) and modules are part of the plan.
Feature comparison
| Feature | Genu | Limon Pos |
|---|---|---|
| Selling when the internet is down | ✓ Pro + Genu Desktop: new orders, payments, closing bills, customer credit accounts and the end-of-day continue during an outage; when the connection returns, every transaction is recorded in the cloud exactly once | Its home page describes the software as 'both cloud-based and able to work offline'; which operations continue offline is not detailed |
| AI assistant and MCP | ✓ Genu Assistant (proposes menu and price changes), Genu Pazarlama (marketing) and an MCP connection (ChatGPT, Claude, Cursor); approval-card based: nothing changes without approval, and every approval is logged under the approver's name. Daily AI credits in every plan | Not stated on the official pages |
| Own online ordering channel (commission-free) | ✓ Pro: pickup and home delivery, ordering from the menu, WhatsApp sign-in and order notifications, live order tracking; no per-order commission | Not stated on the official pages |
| Waiter approval on QR orders | ✓ Premium+: a QR order goes to the waiter first and is sent on to the station (kitchen) once the waiter approves it | Not stated on the official pages |
| Item cancellation permission + mandatory reason | ✓ Cashier or manager role + a mandatory reason; every deletion is written with its reason to the audit log and the end-of-day cancellation list (who, when, why) | Preventing bill leakage and remote monitoring through an owner app are mentioned; cancellation permission and a mandatory reason are not stated |
| Table QR identity and join approval | ✓ Every table has its own QR identity; joining an occupied table goes to the people at that table for approval | Not stated on the official pages |
| Stock, recipes, customer accounts and expenses | ✓ Premium, Pro and Enterprise: automatic recipe-based deduction (gram quantities), goods receiving, stock counts, waste, product cost and margin; customer and supplier credit accounts (purchase invoices, supplier balance); expense tracking | ✓ Raw-material stock, automatic deduction by recipe (the page's example: 100 grams of mince per pide) and low-stock alerts; income-expense and wholesaler movements in reports. Customer credit accounts are not named |
| HQ panel (multi-branch) | ✓ Enterprise: HQ panel (branch comparison, end-of-day coverage, automatic alerts), a single MCP connection for all branches; Pro price × branches for 2–3 branches, custom pricing for 4+ | ✓ Managing several stores from one software and stock transfers between stores |
| Waiter ordering and kitchen | ✓ Waiter panel (Premium+), station-based kitchen display (Pro), ESC/POS printers | ✓ Order entry from phone, tablet or terminal; sent to a kitchen display or thermal printer |
| QR menu | ✓ A QR per table, theme engine, QR ordering and basket (Premium+) | ✓ 'Limon Menü': logo, table number, QR code and optional Wi-Fi password on the QR menu; quick price updates; tablet menu for customers without a smart device; printed menus and design support |
| Reports | ✓ End-of-day and analytics | ✓ End-of-day, product sales, bill totals, income-expense and wholesaler-movement reports; owner app |
| Cash-register (ÖKC), e-invoice and delivery-platform integration | Not available | Not stated on the official pages |
| Where the system runs | Cloud + Genu Desktop for Windows (outage-resilient cashier on the till PC) | Cloud and offline operation; Windows, Android and iOS apps; a claim of use on low-spec systems |
'Not stated on the official pages' in the table does not mean the feature is absent — only that it could not be verified on Limon Pos's public page on the comparison date. Confirm it in the sales conversation.
Difference in focus
- Limon Pos's structure: a general-purpose POS that reaches beyond restaurants to markets and textiles; quote-based sales, a demo system, printed and tablet menu services, a reseller model.
- Genu's structure: the operating system of a table-service restaurant — QR order at the table → waiter approval → station-based kitchen display → cashier → end-of-day; stock, recipes, customer accounts, expenses and multi-branch inside published-price plans.
- Outage resilience: with Genu Desktop installed on the till, new orders, payments, closing bills and the end-of-day continue when the internet drops; Limon Pos uses the phrase 'able to work offline' without detailing the scope.
- Where Genu stands out: approval-based AI (Genu Assistant, Genu Pazarlama, MCP), a commission-free own pickup/home delivery channel, item cancellation that requires a role plus a reason, and join approval through table QR identity.
- The best test for deciding: upload your menu to Genu and try it for 30 days in real service, without giving a credit card.
Frequently asked questions
What is the main difference between Genu and Limon Pos?
Focus and pricing model. Limon Pos is a POS software that serves markets and textiles as well as restaurants and does not publish its price. Genu is built for table-service restaurants, cafés and bars and provides the QR menu, cashier, kitchen display, stock, customer accounts and loyalty at published prices through Basic / Premium / Pro plans ($199 – $999/year, VAT included); the Desktop cashier that sells fully when the internet is down, approval-based AI and waiter-approved QR ordering are where Genu stands out.
Does Limon Pos work offline?
Limon Pos's home page describes its software as 'both cloud-based and able to work offline'; which operations continue without internet is not detailed. Ask about your own outage scenario (orders, payments, kitchen, end-of-day) one by one in the sales conversation.
Can I move my menu from Limon Pos to Genu?
Yes — we move your menu together with you. If you paid your previous provider 10,000 TL or more per year and your subscription is still running, your remaining months (up to 9) are added to your Genu annual subscription under the Transfer Bonus (Geçiş Bonusu); see the gecis-bonusu page for the terms.
Does Genu have Yemeksepeti/Getir integration?
Delivery platform integration is on Genu's roadmap. Today Genu manages delivery and takeaway sales through its own channel: queue-numbered delivery bills at the cashier, separate prices for table, takeaway and delivery, a packaging fee, and orders customers place from the menu all come together on the same screen; there is no per-order commission.
Is this comparison impartial?
This page was written by Genu; we are not an impartial third party and we don't pretend to be. What we do: take Limon Pos's data only from official sources, state it with its access date, write its strengths plainly, and put no claim we couldn't verify into the table.
Compare it with your own venue
Genu's 30-day free trial requires no credit card. Upload your menu and see the cashier, the kitchen display and a cashier that keeps working when the internet goes down in real service.
Other comparisons