Genu vs Allfred: An Honest Comparison (2026)
Genu is business software for restaurants, cafés and bars in Türkiye that brings the QR menu, bill and POS (cashier), waiter and kitchen display, stock and customer credit accounts together in a single panel. Allfred is a QR menu system that describes itself as 'more than a digital menu': it offers unlimited products, categories, campaigns and staff, a multilingual menu and reports; no POS or bill feature appears on its page.
So the real comparison is between Allfred and Genu Basic and Premium. Allfred's strengths are unlimited items and a single low monthly price; Genu stands out with per-table QR identity, QR ordering with waiter approval, stock-recipes-customer accounts and a package that extends to the cashier. The tables below put the data from both companies' official websites side by side, with dates.
Verification note
The Allfred information on this page was taken on 9 October 2026 from the public intro page of allfred.app (/tr/welcome). The site has no separate pricing or features page; the price is presented as valid for 'a short time' and may change. No integration list is published. Prices and features may change; always rely on the official website for current information. If you spot an error, let us know and we'll correct it.
Is something missing or wrong?
Price comparison: one monthly plan vs annual packages
| Genu | Allfred | |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing structure | Basic / Premium / Pro — each higher plan includes everything in the one below | A single plan |
| Amounts | Basic $199 · Premium $499 · Pro $999 (annual, VAT included) | TRY 100/month, VAT included (stated as valid for 'a short time') |
| Scope | Basic: QR menu (a QR per table), product and category management, theme; Premium adds QR ordering, waiter call, staff, stock and recipes, customer accounts, detailed analytics; Pro adds bills, the cashier and the kitchen display | Unlimited products, categories, campaigns and events; unlimited staff and permissions; multilingual menu; bulk price update; daily/weekly/monthly reports; theme with logo and colours |
| Trial | 30 days, no credit card required | First month free, no credit card required |
| Cashier / bills | In the Pro plan | Not stated on its official page |
Work it out for your own scenario
For a business that only wants a digital menu, Allfred's TRY 100/month plan is a very low entry cost. In Genu, annual packages (Basic $199, VAT included) include the QR menu with per-table QR identity, the theme engine and daily AI credits; Premium adds the ordering, waiter and stock-recipes-customer-accounts layer. The two products do not have the same scope — decide by which features you need.
Feature comparison
| Feature | Genu | Allfred |
|---|---|---|
| Table QR identity and join approval | ✓ Every table has its own QR identity; joining an occupied table goes to the people at that table for approval | Customers reach the menu by QR without downloading an app; the QR code stays the same when the menu is updated. A table-specific QR and join approval are not stated |
| Waiter approval on QR orders | ✓ Premium+: a QR order goes to the waiter first and is sent on to the station (kitchen) once the waiter approves it | Not stated on the official pages |
| AI assistant and MCP | ✓ Genu Assistant (proposes menu and price changes), Genu Pazarlama (marketing) and an MCP connection (ChatGPT, Claude, Cursor); approval-card based: nothing changes without approval, and every approval is logged under the approver's name. Daily AI credits in every plan | Not stated on the official pages |
| Stock, recipes, customer accounts and expenses | ✓ Premium, Pro and Enterprise: automatic recipe-based deduction (gram quantities), goods receiving, stock counts, waste, product cost and margin; customer and supplier credit accounts (purchase invoices, supplier balance); expense tracking | Not stated on the official pages |
| HQ panel (multi-branch) | ✓ Enterprise: HQ panel (branch comparison, end-of-day coverage, automatic alerts), a single MCP connection for all branches; Pro price × branches for 2–3 branches, custom pricing for 4+ | ✓ Multi-company and multi-branch management; details and HQ reports are not stated |
| Digital menu | ✓ Theme engine, product/category management, opening hours, Wi-Fi and social links | ✓ Product images, tags (new, vegan, vegetarian), product search, theme with logo and colours |
| Multi-language | ✓ Multilingual menu | ✓ Multilingual menu |
| Campaigns and events | ✓ Premium: announcements and pop-ups | ✓ Define campaigns and events (with images) |
| Integrations | Not available — delivery platform and cash-register integration are on the roadmap | No integration list on its official page |
'Not stated on the official pages' in the table does not mean the feature is absent — only that it could not be verified on Allfred's public page on the comparison date. Confirm it in the sales conversation.
Difference in focus
- Allfred's structure: a single low monthly price, unlimited products/categories/staff and a simple menu-focused product; the ordering and bill side is not described on its page.
- Genu's structure: a package that starts at the QR menu and grows as needed — QR order at the table → waiter approval → kitchen display → cashier → end-of-day; stock, recipes, customer accounts, expenses and multi-branch under one roof.
- Where Genu stands out: per-table QR identity and join approval for occupied tables, approval-based AI (Genu Assistant, Genu Pazarlama, MCP), item cancellation that requires a role plus a reason, and a cashier that keeps working when the internet drops (Pro + Desktop).
- The best test for deciding: upload your menu to Genu and try it for 30 days in real service, without giving a credit card.
Frequently asked questions
What is the main difference between Genu and Allfred?
Scope. Allfred is a menu-focused QR menu system at a single price of TRY 100/month (VAT included). Genu extends through Basic / Premium / Pro plans ($199 – $999/year, VAT included) from the QR menu to QR ordering, waiter approval and stock-recipes-customer accounts, and in Pro to bills, the cashier and the kitchen display; per-table QR identity, approval-based AI and the Desktop cashier that keeps working during outages are where Genu stands out.
Which one if I only want a digital menu?
If all you need is a menu, Allfred's low monthly price may be attractive. If you also expect table ordering, waiter call or stock-recipe tools alongside the menu, compare Genu Premium against your own scenario.
Can I move my menu from Allfred to Genu?
Yes — we move your menu together with you. If you paid your previous provider 10,000 TL or more per year and your subscription is still running, your remaining months (up to 9) are added to your Genu annual subscription under the Transfer Bonus (Geçiş Bonusu); see the gecis-bonusu page for the terms.
Does Genu have Yemeksepeti/Getir integration?
Delivery platform integration is on Genu's roadmap. Today Genu manages delivery and takeaway sales through its own channel: queue-numbered delivery bills at the cashier, separate prices for table, takeaway and delivery, a packaging fee, and orders customers place from the menu all come together on the same screen; there is no per-order commission.
Is this comparison impartial?
This page was written by Genu; we are not an impartial third party and we don't pretend to be. What we do: take Allfred's data only from official sources, state it with its access date, write its strengths plainly, and put no claim we couldn't verify into the table.
Compare it with your own venue
Genu's 30-day free trial requires no credit card. Upload your menu and see the cashier, the kitchen display and a cashier that keeps working when the internet goes down in real service.
Other comparisons