Genu vs XLast updated: October 1, 2026

Genu vs FineDine: An Honest Comparison (2026)

Genu is business software for restaurants, cafés and bars in Türkiye that brings the QR menu, bill and POS (cashier), waiter and kitchen display, stock and customer credit accounts together in a single panel. FineDine is a platform operating on a global scale, focused on digital menus and ordering. This page puts the two products side by side using the price and feature data on both companies' official websites. The question that makes the decision easier is this: are you looking only for a menu and ordering layer, or for a single system embedded in Türkiye's regulations and in your service flow (waiter-kitchen-cashier-end of day)?

Verification note

The FineDine information on this page was last verified on 25 September 2026 from the public pricing page of finedinemenu.com. Competitor prices and features may change; always rely on the official website for current information. If you spot an error, let us know and we'll correct it.

01

Price comparison

GenuFineDine
Entry plan (annual)Basic — ₺7.499Başlangıç (Starter) — ₺10.800 (₺5.400 with the limited-time 50% campaign)
Mid plan (annual)Premium — ₺14.999Büyüme (Growth) — ₺24.300 (₺12.156 with the campaign)
Top plan (annual)Pro — ₺24.999 (bill, cashier, kitchen display included)Premium — ₺42.300 (₺21.156 with the campaign)
Monthly payment optionNo (annual)Yes (₺1.125 / ₺2.520 / ₺4.410 — ~20% more expensive than annual)
Free trial30 days, no credit cardNot stated on the official pricing page
Order commissionNoneNo commission item on the pricing page (subscription model)
List prices — from both companies' own websites as of 25 September 2026. For FineDine, the monthly price billed annually ×12 was used; the amounts in parentheses are the 50% campaign prices FineDine published on that date with a 'limited time' label.

Annual total and plan limits

As of 25 September 2026, FineDine is running a time-limited 50% campaign; that is why the real measure of the comparison is not price but what a plan covers. Genu prices include VAT. The difference in scope: in Genu Pro, alongside the QR menu and ordering, the bill, cashier, kitchen display, stock, customer credit accounts, expense tracking and a cashier that keeps working when the internet goes down are all in the same plan. FineDine has plan limits: 100 products / 20 tables / 1.000 orders per month in the entry plan, 50 tables / 1.500 orders per month in the mid plan. According to their official FAQ, when the order limit is exceeded the account is automatically upgraded to the next plan and the difference is charged — a risk of budget surprises in the busy season. Genu plans have no limits on the number of products, tables or orders.

02

Feature comparison

FeatureGenuFineDine
QR menu + products with photos✓✓
AR / 3D product viewing✓ (Premium+)✓
Custom domain✓ (Premium+)✓ (Büyüme / Growth+)
Ordering from the table✓ (Premium+)✓ (some plans have a limited order quota)
Waiter calling✓ (Premium+)Available as service requests
Kitchen display (KDS)✓ (Pro)Not stated on the official pricing page
Cashier/bill module + thermal printer (Genu Desktop)✓ (Pro — works even when the internet goes down)POS Lite in all plans; thermal printer integration not stated on the pricing page
Multiple languages / currenciesMenu languages: TR, EN, DE, RU✓ Multiple languages/currencies (Büyüme / Growth+) — a strength
Reservation management✓ (Pro — reservation book at the cashier: booking, seating, no-show)✓ (monthly quota depending on plan)
CRM / customer records✓ Customer records, sign-in with WhatsApp, loyalty points✓ Unlimited CRM (Büyüme / Growth+)
Stock-recipe, customer credit accounts, expense tracking, end-of-day report✓ (included in Pro)Not stated on the official pricing page
Allergen/calorie fields (Turkish regulations)✓ ready per product✓ Allergen and nutrition labels
Selling when the internet is down✓ Pro + Genu Desktop: new orders, payments, closing bills, customer credit accounts and the end-of-day continue during an outage; when the connection returns, every transaction is recorded in the cloud exactly onceNot stated on the official pages
AI assistant and MCP✓ Genu Assistant (proposes menu and price changes), Genu Pazarlama (marketing) and an MCP connection (ChatGPT, Claude, Cursor); approval-card based: nothing changes without approval, and every approval is logged under the approver's name. Daily AI credits in every planNot stated on the official pages
Own online ordering channel (commission-free)✓ Pro: pickup and home delivery, ordering from the menu, WhatsApp sign-in and order notifications, live order tracking; no per-order commissionNot stated on the official pages
Waiter approval on QR orders✓ Premium+: a QR order goes to the waiter first and is sent on to the station (kitchen) once the waiter approves itNot stated on the official pages
Item cancellation permission + mandatory reason✓ Cashier or manager role + a mandatory reason; every deletion is written with its reason to the audit log and the end-of-day cancellation list (who, when, why)Not stated on the official pages
Table QR identity and join approval✓ Every table has its own QR identity; joining an occupied table goes to the people at that table for approvalNot stated on the official pages
Stock, recipes, customer accounts and expenses✓ Premium, Pro and Enterprise: automatic recipe-based deduction (gram quantities), goods receiving, stock counts, waste, product cost and margin; customer and supplier credit accounts (purchase invoices, supplier balance); expense trackingNot stated on the official pages
HQ panel (multi-branch)✓ Enterprise: HQ panel (branch comparison, end-of-day coverage, automatic alerts), a single MCP connection for all branches; Pro price × branches for 2–3 branches, custom pricing for 4+Not stated on the official pages

In the table, 'not stated on the official pricing page' does not mean the feature is absent — it only means it could not be verified on the public pricing page on the date of comparison. Confirm it in a sales meeting.

03

Difference in focus

  • FineDine's focus: the guest side — multilingual, multi-currency menus, reservations, CRM, website and social media tools; plans are tiered by product, table and monthly order quotas.
  • Genu's focus: the venue's entire service chain in a single system — QR ordering from the table → waiter terminal → station-based kitchen display → cashier and bill → thermal printer → end-of-day report. Stock-recipe, customer credit accounts and expense tracking in the same panel; the cashier keeps selling even when the internet goes down.
  • Türkiye's regulations are built into the product: allergen and calorie fields, price list rules and the service/cover charge rules directly shape Genu's product roadmap.
  • The best test for making a decision: upload your menu to Genu and try it for 30 days in real service, without giving a credit card.
FAQ

Frequently asked questions

What do Genu's and FineDine's plans cover?

Genu focuses on the Turkish market and sells on a single-package logic: in the Pro plan, alongside the QR menu and ordering, the bill, cashier, kitchen display, thermal printer, stock, customer credit accounts and end-of-day report are all within the same price; there are no quotas on the number of products, tables or orders. Genu prices include VAT and there is no need to buy add-on modules within a plan.

Can I move my menu from FineDine to Genu?

Yes — we move your menu together with you, and the unused months you paid for with your previous provider are counted under the Transfer Bonus (Geçiş Bonusu) campaign (see the gecis-bonusu page for the terms).

Is this comparison impartial?

This page was written by Genu; we are not an impartial third party and we don't pretend to be. What we do: take competitor data only from official sources, state it with its date, write FineDine's strengths plainly, and put no claim we couldn't verify into the table.

Test it with your own menu for 30 days

The most accurate way to compare is to use it: Genu's 30-day free trial requires no credit card. If you're switching from FineDine, your remaining months are credited through the Transfer Bonus.