Genu vs Garsonun: An Honest Comparison (2026)
Genu is business software for restaurants, cafés and bars in Türkiye that brings the QR menu, bill and POS (cashier), waiter and kitchen display, stock and customer credit accounts together in a single panel. Garsonun is a cloud-based business platform for restaurants and cafés: it offers a QR menu, ordering from the table, a kitchen display, bills/cashier, stock and recipe costing, campaign management and reporting in one panel; it opens in the browser and needs no special hardware.
Both products are cloud-based and cover table service. Garsonun's strengths are its low monthly price and no installation or per-module fees; Genu stands out with a Desktop cashier that sells fully when the internet is down, approval-based AI, waiter-approved QR ordering and a multi-branch HQ panel. The tables below put the data from both companies' official websites side by side, with dates.
Verification note
The Garsonun information on this page was taken on 9 October 2026 from the public home, features and bill/POS pages of garsonun.com. Garsonun's prices are shown on its page as a 'launch price', excluding VAT and per month; the page says prices will be updated later. Prices and features may change; always rely on the official website for current information. If you spot an error, let us know and we'll correct it.
- Garsonun Ana Sayfa (resmi site)
- Garsonun Özellikler (resmi site)
- Garsonun Adisyon / POS (resmi site)
- Genu Fiyatlar
Is something missing or wrong?
Price comparison: monthly plans
| Genu | Garsonun | |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing structure | Basic / Premium / Pro — each higher plan includes everything in the one below | Two plans: QR Menu and Full Package |
| Amounts | Basic $199 · Premium $499 · Pro $999 (annual, VAT included) | QR Menu TRY 499/month + VAT; Full Package TRY 999/month + VAT ('recommended') |
| What the plans cover | Basic: QR menu; Premium adds QR ordering, waiter panel, stock and recipes, customer accounts; Pro adds bills, the cashier, the kitchen display, a commission-free pickup / home delivery channel and loyalty | QR Menu: digital menu, theme choice, unlimited products, integrated cashier, QR/NFC support, dynamic pricing, sales reports. Full Package adds customer and staff ordering, kitchen display, table/bill/department management, staff permissions, stock tracking, recipe costing and a campaign engine |
| Setup and module fees | No separate module fees | No extra fee for setup or per module (per its page) |
| Payment | Annual, VAT included | Monthly, excluding VAT |
| Trial | 30 days, no credit card required | 30 days, no credit card required |
Work it out for your own scenario
At Garsonun the Full Package is TRY 999/month + VAT (bills, kitchen display and stock are in that package); in Genu, bills, the cashier and the kitchen display are in Pro at $999/year (VAT included). Monthly vs annual and excluding vs including VAT are different bases: convert both amounts to the same period and VAT basis before comparing. The difference buys things like the Desktop cashier that keeps working during outages, waiter-approved QR ordering, approval-based AI, customer accounts and the HQ panel.
Feature comparison
| Feature | Genu | Garsonun |
|---|---|---|
| Selling when the internet is down | ✓ Pro + Genu Desktop: new orders, payments, closing bills, customer credit accounts and the end-of-day continue during an outage; when the connection returns, every transaction is recorded in the cloud exactly once | It is cloud-based and requires an internet connection; work resumes where you left off when the connection returns. An offline sales mode is not on the page |
| AI assistant and MCP | ✓ Genu Assistant (proposes menu and price changes), Genu Pazarlama (marketing) and an MCP connection (ChatGPT, Claude, Cursor); approval-card based: nothing changes without approval, and every approval is logged under the approver's name. Daily AI credits in every plan | Not stated on the official pages |
| Own online ordering channel (commission-free) | ✓ Pro: pickup and home delivery, ordering from the menu, WhatsApp sign-in and order notifications, live order tracking; no per-order commission | Not stated on the official pages |
| Waiter approval on QR orders | ✓ Premium+: a QR order goes to the waiter first and is sent on to the station (kitchen) once the waiter approves it | Not stated on the official pages |
| Item cancellation permission + mandatory reason | ✓ Cashier or manager role + a mandatory reason; every deletion is written with its reason to the audit log and the end-of-day cancellation list (who, when, why) | Complimentary items and cancellations can be made in the cashier module; a mandatory reason and role-based permission are not stated |
| Table QR identity and join approval | ✓ Every table has its own QR identity; joining an occupied table goes to the people at that table for approval | Not stated on the official pages |
| Stock, recipes, customer accounts and expenses | ✓ Premium, Pro and Enterprise: automatic recipe-based deduction (gram quantities), goods receiving, stock counts, waste, product cost and margin; customer and supplier credit accounts (purchase invoices, supplier balance); expense tracking | ✓ Automatic stock deduction, recipe cost and margin tracking; customer credit accounts and expense tracking are not stated |
| HQ panel (multi-branch) | ✓ Enterprise: HQ panel (branch comparison, end-of-day coverage, automatic alerts), a single MCP connection for all branches; Pro price × branches for 2–3 branches, custom pricing for 4+ | Each branch runs independently under its own account; branches are not combined in a single panel |
| QR menu and ordering from the table | ✓ QR menu, QR ordering and basket, waiter call | ✓ Digital menu via QR code, instant price updates, ordering from the table, waiter call |
| Kitchen display | ✓ Station-based kitchen display (Pro) | ✓ Orders reach the kitchen instantly by department (Full Package) |
| Table management and bill splitting | ✓ Table and zone management, payment tracking | ✓ Live occupancy, merging, moving and splitting tables; bills can be split by person or item, partial payment supported |
| Campaigns and reports | ✓ End-of-day, analytics, discounts and rounding | ✓ Product, category and basket discounts; revenue, product, hourly and staff reports; end-of-day report |
| Hardware and printer | ESC/POS receipt printer integration (Pro) | No cash-register or special POS hardware required, runs on an existing tablet / phone / computer; printer information is not on the page |
| Delivery platform and cash-register (ÖKC) integration | Not available — on the roadmap | Not stated on the official pages |
| Where the system runs | Cloud + Genu Desktop for Windows (outage-resilient cashier on the till PC) | Cloud; opens in the browser |
'Not stated on the official pages' in the table does not mean the feature is absent — only that it could not be verified on Garsonun's public pages on the comparison date. Confirm it in the sales conversation.
Difference in focus
- Garsonun's structure: a two-plan, monthly-payment, installation-free browser platform; a low entry threshold for cafés and restaurants that want to start with a short commitment.
- Genu's structure: the operating system of a table-service restaurant — QR order at the table → waiter approval → station-based kitchen display → cashier → end-of-day; stock, recipes, customer accounts, expenses and multi-branch under one roof.
- Outage resilience: with Genu Desktop installed on the till, new orders, payments, closing bills and the end-of-day continue when the internet drops; Garsonun states that it requires an internet connection.
- Where Genu stands out: approval-based AI (Genu Assistant, Genu Pazarlama, MCP), a commission-free own pickup/home delivery channel, item cancellation that requires a role plus a reason, join approval through table QR identity, and an HQ panel that brings branches into one panel (Enterprise).
- The best test for deciding: upload your menu to Genu and try it for 30 days in real service, without giving a credit card.
Frequently asked questions
What is the main difference between Genu and Garsonun?
Pricing structure and scope. Garsonun is a cloud-based platform with two plans (QR Menu TRY 499/month, Full Package TRY 999/month, both excluding VAT) and requires an internet connection. Genu provides the QR menu, cashier, kitchen display, stock, customer accounts and loyalty through Basic / Premium / Pro plans ($199 – $999/year, VAT included); the Desktop cashier that sells fully when the internet is down, approval-based AI and waiter-approved QR ordering are where Genu stands out.
What is the difference between Garsonun's QR Menu plan and Full Package?
According to Garsonun, the QR Menu plan covers the digital menu, themes, unlimited products and QR/NFC support; the Full Package adds customer and staff ordering, kitchen display, bill management, staff permissions, stock, recipe costing and a campaign engine. The page itself says prices will be updated later; confirm the current amounts in the sales conversation.
Can I move my menu from Garsonun to Genu?
Yes — we move your menu together with you. If you paid your previous provider 10,000 TL or more per year and your subscription is still running, your remaining months (up to 9) are added to your Genu annual subscription under the Transfer Bonus (Geçiş Bonusu); see the gecis-bonusu page for the terms.
Does Genu have Yemeksepeti/Getir integration?
Delivery platform integration is on Genu's roadmap. Today Genu manages delivery and takeaway sales through its own channel: queue-numbered delivery bills at the cashier, separate prices for table, takeaway and delivery, a packaging fee, and orders customers place from the menu all come together on the same screen; there is no per-order commission.
Is this comparison impartial?
This page was written by Genu; we are not an impartial third party and we don't pretend to be. What we do: take Garsonun's data only from official sources, state it with its access date, write its strengths plainly, and put no claim we couldn't verify into the table.
Compare it with your own venue
Genu's 30-day free trial requires no credit card. Upload your menu and see the cashier, the kitchen display and a cashier that keeps working when the internet goes down in real service.
Other comparisons