Genu vs Estorix: An Honest Comparison (2026)
Genu is business software for restaurants, cafés and bars in Türkiye that brings the QR menu, bill and POS (cashier), waiter and kitchen display, stock and customer credit accounts together in a single panel. Estorix is a 'cloud-based adisyon (bill) program and restaurant POS system' for restaurants and cafés; it offers a Windows desktop till, an Android/iOS waiter terminal, a kitchen display, a web panel, marketplace and cash-register integrations and a loyalty app under one roof.
Estorix's strengths are a Windows till that works when the internet is down, published marketplace and cash-register (ÖKC) integrations, unlimited branches and a loyalty app; Genu stands out with published plan prices, approval-based AI and waiter-approved QR ordering. The tables below put the data from both companies' official websites side by side, with dates.
Verification note
The Estorix information on this page was taken on 9 October 2026 from the public home page of estorixapp.com (features, pricing, platform and FAQ sections). Estorix does not publish package prices; it gives venue-specific quotes. The page states that package and module amounts are quoted excluding VAT; the VAT treatment of the hardware starting prices is not stated. The packages section lists Getir while the FAQ says GetirYemek orders arrive through Trendyol Go; the table does not list Getir as a separate integration. Prices and features may change; always rely on the official website for current information. If you spot an error, let us know and we'll correct it.
Is something missing or wrong?
Price comparison: published plan prices versus a quote
| Genu | Estorix | |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing structure | Basic / Premium / Pro — each higher plan includes everything in the one below | İşletme (1 branch) / Profesyonel (unlimited branches) / Estorix Plus (all modules) + a Menü package without POS; modules are added separately |
| Amounts | Basic $199 · Premium $499 · Pro $999 (annual, VAT included) | Package prices are not published — a venue-specific quote excluding VAT; the annual plan's period fee is paid up front; subscription and maintenance fees may be updated once a year by the higher of CPI / PPI |
| What the packages cover | Basic: QR menu; Premium adds QR ordering, waiter panel, stock and recipes, customer accounts; Pro adds bills, the cashier, the kitchen display, end-of-day, the Desktop cashier, a commission-free pickup / home delivery channel and loyalty | İşletme: 1 branch, stock without recipes. Profesyonel: unlimited branches, recipes (BOM), waste and cost analysis, e-Invoice. Plus: all modules. Delivery / marketplace, courier, QR menu, QR ordering and cash-register integrations are added to İşletme and Profesyonel for a separate fee |
| Hardware (starting prices) | No hardware price is published; Genu Desktop runs on a Windows computer, receipt printers are ESC/POS | Sales terminal TRY 26,356, handheld terminal TRY 27,588, cash register TRY 1,144, ÖKC integration licence TRY 4,440/year, printer TRY 3,278, barcode reader TRY 2,065 (VAT treatment not stated) |
| Free plan | Plans are paid; 30-day free trial | No free plan is stated |
| Trial | 30 days, no credit card required | No timed trial is defined; a free demo can be requested with no commitment and no credit card (setup takes about 10 minutes) |
Work it out for your own scenario
Because Estorix does not publish prices, an amount comparison is not possible: without a quote you cannot know which package and which modules (marketplace, QR ordering, cash register) you need, and modules are charged separately. In Genu, bills, the cashier and the kitchen display are in Pro at $999/year (VAT included), and QR ordering is included from Premium. To decide, put two quotes side by side with the same hardware and module list; the Estorix quote excludes VAT.
Feature comparison
| Feature | Genu | Estorix |
|---|---|---|
| Selling when the internet is down | ✓ Pro + Genu Desktop: new orders, payments, closing bills, customer credit accounts and the end-of-day continue during an outage; when the connection returns, every transaction is recorded in the cloud exactly once | The Windows till application keeps working when the internet is down: orders, bills, payments, receipts, kitchen / bar printing, the cash report and ÖKC integration; it syncs to the cloud when the connection returns. Marketplace integrations and the AI assistant do not work offline |
| AI assistant and MCP | ✓ Genu Assistant (proposes menu and price changes), Genu Pazarlama (marketing) and an MCP connection (ChatGPT, Claude, Cursor); approval-card based: nothing changes without approval, and every approval is logged under the approver's name. Daily AI credits in every plan | ✓ AI assistant: querying data in natural language, creating campaigns, reading e-invoices; an approval-card mechanism and an MCP connection are not stated |
| Own online ordering channel (commission-free) | ✓ Pro: pickup and home delivery, ordering from the menu, WhatsApp sign-in and order notifications, live order tracking; no per-order commission | ✓ Yemeksepeti, Trendyol Yemek/GO and Migros Yemek orders in one panel, with menu and price sync; ordering from the table via QR with the QR menu module; commission on its own channel is not stated |
| Waiter approval on QR orders | ✓ Premium+: a QR order goes to the waiter first and is sent on to the station (kitchen) once the waiter approves it | Not stated on the official pages |
| Item cancellation permission + mandatory reason | ✓ Cashier or manager role + a mandatory reason; every deletion is written with its reason to the audit log and the end-of-day cancellation list (who, when, why) | Not stated on the official pages |
| Table QR identity and join approval | ✓ Every table has its own QR identity; joining an occupied table goes to the people at that table for approval | Not stated on the official pages |
| Stock, recipes, customer accounts and expenses | ✓ Premium, Pro and Enterprise: automatic recipe-based deduction (gram quantities), goods receiving, stock counts, waste, product cost and margin; customer and supplier credit accounts (purchase invoices, supplier balance); expense tracking | ✓ Automatic deduction on sale, recipes, cost analysis, waste, critical-level alerts, suppliers and purchase invoices (recipes and cost in Profesyonel / Plus); customer credit accounts and a prepaid wallet; expense tracking is not stated |
| HQ panel (multi-branch) | ✓ Enterprise: HQ panel (branch comparison, end-of-day coverage, automatic alerts), a single MCP connection for all branches; Pro price × branches for 2–3 branches, custom pricing for 4+ | ✓ Unlimited branches and franchise management, central reporting and branch comparison in Profesyonel and Plus; the İşletme package is limited to 1 branch |
| Kitchen display and printer | ✓ Station-based kitchen display, ESC/POS printers, Turkish character support (Pro) | ✓ Kitchen display (KDS); receipt, kitchen and bar station printing; the Android POS app supports built-in and network printers |
| Cash-register (ÖKC) integration | Not available | ✓ Pavo, İNPOS, Beko, Ödeal, Propay (Profilo); also usable offline |
| Loyalty | ✓ Loyalty in Pro | ✓ The Estorix Club app, points, regular-customer profile, credit balance and a prepaid wallet |
| Delivery and courier | ✓ Pro: queue-numbered delivery bills, pickup and home delivery channel; courier tracking is not stated | ✓ Delivery order screen, courier assignment and tracking, live map, delivery-time measurement; your own couriers or Maxijett |
| Where the system runs | Cloud + Genu Desktop for Windows (outage-resilient cashier on the till PC) | Cloud; Windows 10/11 desktop till, iOS / macOS (App Store), Android waiter terminal, web panel |
'Not stated on the official pages' in the table does not mean the feature is absent — only that it could not be verified on Estorix's public pages on the comparison date. Confirm it in the sales conversation.
Difference in focus
- Estorix's structure: a modular package sold by quote; offline operation on a Windows till, marketplace and cash-register integrations, courier tracking, unlimited branches and a loyalty app. Integration breadth and a local till are its strengths.
- Genu's structure: the operating system of a table-service restaurant — QR order at the table → waiter approval → station-based kitchen display → cashier → end-of-day; stock, recipes, customer accounts, expenses and multi-branch under one roof.
- Outage resilience: both products support offline selling on a Windows till. In Genu Desktop new orders, payments, closing bills, customer accounts and the end-of-day continue during an outage and each transaction is recorded in the cloud exactly once when the connection returns; in Estorix the marketplace integrations and the AI assistant do not work offline.
- Where Genu stands out: approval-based AI (Genu Assistant, Genu Pazarlama, MCP), a commission-free own pickup/home delivery channel, item cancellation that requires a role plus a reason, and join approval through table QR identity.
- The best test for deciding: upload your menu to Genu and try it for 30 days in real service, without giving a credit card.
Frequently asked questions
What is the main difference between Genu and Estorix?
Pricing model and integrations. Estorix sells modular packages by quote; it offers offline operation on a Windows till and marketplace and cash-register integrations. Genu provides Basic / Premium / Pro plans at published prices ($199 – $999/year, VAT included); the cashier, kitchen display, QR ordering, stock, customer accounts and loyalty are inside the plans. Delivery-platform integration is on the roadmap; approval-based AI, waiter-approved QR ordering and table QR identity are where Genu stands out.
Can I move my menu from Estorix to Genu?
Yes — we move your menu together with you. If you paid your previous provider 10,000 TL or more per year and your subscription is still running, your remaining months (up to 9) are added to your Genu annual subscription under the Transfer Bonus (Geçiş Bonusu); see the gecis-bonusu page for the terms.
Does Genu have Yemeksepeti/Getir integration?
Delivery platform integration is on Genu's roadmap. Today Genu manages delivery and takeaway sales through its own channel: queue-numbered delivery bills at the cashier, separate prices for table, takeaway and delivery, a packaging fee, and orders customers place from the menu all come together on the same screen; there is no per-order commission.
Is this comparison impartial?
This page was written by Genu; we are not an impartial third party and we don't pretend to be. What we do: take Estorix's data only from official sources, state it with its access date, write its strengths plainly, and put no claim we couldn't verify into the table.
Compare it with your own venue
Genu's 30-day free trial requires no credit card. Upload your menu and see the cashier, the kitchen display and a cashier that keeps working when the internet goes down in real service.
Other comparisons