Genu vs Ege Adisyon: An Honest Comparison (2026)
Genu is business software for restaurants, cafés and bars in Türkiye that brings the QR menu, bill and POS (cashier), waiter and kitchen display, stock and customer credit accounts together in a single panel. Ege Adisyon is cloud-based adisyon (bill) and QR menu software: it targets cafés, restaurants, patisseries, hotels and similar venues, does not sell licences but works by subscription, and states that there is no installation or maintenance fee.
Ege Adisyon's strengths are its low monthly subscription amount, unlimited users and staff, ordering from the QR menu and waiter call; Genu stands out with a Desktop cashier that sells fully when the internet is down, approval-based AI and waiter-approved QR ordering. The tables below put the data from both companies' official websites side by side, with dates.
Verification note
The Ege Adisyon information on this page was taken on 9 October 2026 from the public home page of egeadisyon.com (features, pricing and FAQ sections). The page does not state the VAT treatment of its prices; the amounts are carried as shown. The free-trial length is inconsistent on the page (10 days on the home page and FAQ, 3 days on the pricing buttons), so it was not used. Prices and features may change; always rely on the official website for current information. If you spot an error, let us know and we'll correct it.
Is something missing or wrong?
Price comparison: monthly subscription and annual plan
| Genu | Ege Adisyon | |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing structure | Basic / Premium / Pro — each higher plan includes everything in the one below | LİTE and PRO subscriptions; no licence sale |
| Amounts | Basic $199 · Premium $499 · Pro $999 (annual, VAT included) | LİTE TRY 599/month (list TRY 699), PRO TRY 749/month (list TRY 840) or TRY 7,499/year (list TRY 8,399) |
| What the plans cover | Basic: QR menu; Premium adds QR ordering, waiter panel, stock and recipes, customer accounts; Pro adds bills, the cashier, the kitchen display, end-of-day, the Desktop cashier, a commission-free pickup / home delivery channel and loyalty | The same feature list for LİTE and PRO: digital QR menu, waiter call, ordering from the QR menu, stock tracking, detailed revenue tracking, unlimited users and staff, staff permission system; the difference between the two plans is not stated on the page |
| Setup and maintenance | Updates included, no separate licence fee | No installation or maintenance fee (per its page) |
| Free plan | Plans are paid; 30-day free trial | No free plan is stated; a free trial is offered |
| Trial | 30 days, no credit card required | Length is inconsistent on the page (10 days / 3 days); not used |
Work it out for your own scenario
Ege Adisyon's TRY 599–749 monthly subscriptions are a low-entry option that includes the QR menu, QR ordering, stock and revenue tracking. In Genu, bills, the cashier and the kitchen display are in Pro at $999/year (VAT included); for a business that only wants the QR menu and QR ordering, Premium at $499 or Basic at $199 may be enough. The difference buys things like the Desktop cashier that keeps working during outages, waiter-approved QR ordering and approval-based AI. Because the Ege Adisyon page does not state the VAT treatment, confirm it before comparing the two amounts directly.
Feature comparison
| Feature | Genu | Ege Adisyon |
|---|---|---|
| Selling when the internet is down | ✓ Pro + Genu Desktop: new orders, payments, closing bills, customer credit accounts and the end-of-day continue during an outage; when the connection returns, every transaction is recorded in the cloud exactly once | Cloud-based; used on internet-connected devices, offline operation is not stated |
| AI assistant and MCP | ✓ Genu Assistant (proposes menu and price changes), Genu Pazarlama (marketing) and an MCP connection (ChatGPT, Claude, Cursor); approval-card based: nothing changes without approval, and every approval is logged under the approver's name. Daily AI credits in every plan | Not stated on the official pages |
| Own online ordering channel (commission-free) | ✓ Pro: pickup and home delivery, ordering from the menu, WhatsApp sign-in and order notifications, live order tracking; no per-order commission | ✓ Digital QR menu, customer ordering from the QR menu and waiter call; commission treatment is not stated |
| Waiter approval on QR orders | ✓ Premium+: a QR order goes to the waiter first and is sent on to the station (kitchen) once the waiter approves it | Not stated on the official pages |
| Item cancellation permission + mandatory reason | ✓ Cashier or manager role + a mandatory reason; every deletion is written with its reason to the audit log and the end-of-day cancellation list (who, when, why) | Not stated on the official pages |
| Table QR identity and join approval | ✓ Every table has its own QR identity; joining an occupied table goes to the people at that table for approval | Not stated on the official pages |
| Stock, recipes, customer accounts and expenses | ✓ Premium, Pro and Enterprise: automatic recipe-based deduction (gram quantities), goods receiving, stock counts, waste, product cost and margin; customer and supplier credit accounts (purchase invoices, supplier balance); expense tracking | ✓ Stock tracking and detailed revenue tracking; recipes, customer accounts and expense tracking are not stated |
| HQ panel (multi-branch) | ✓ Enterprise: HQ panel (branch comparison, end-of-day coverage, automatic alerts), a single MCP connection for all branches; Pro price × branches for 2–3 branches, custom pricing for 4+ | There is a separate page for 'branched businesses'; the HQ panel and its pricing are not detailed on the home page |
| Kitchen management | ✓ Station-based kitchen display, ESC/POS printers, Turkish character support (Pro) | ✓ Order notification to the kitchen, 'Prepared' and 'Served' statuses; a printer is not required in the kitchen, a tablet, laptop or PC can be used |
| Users and permissions | ✓ PIN-based staff sign-in, role-based permissions | ✓ Unlimited users and staff, staff permission system |
| Where the system runs | Cloud + Genu Desktop for Windows (outage-resilient cashier on the till PC) | Cloud; laptop, PC, tablet and phone |
| Delivery platform and cash-register (ÖKC) integration | Delivery-platform integration is on the roadmap; no cash-register integration | Not stated on the official pages |
'Not stated on the official pages' in the table does not mean the feature is absent — only that it could not be verified on Ege Adisyon's public pages on the comparison date. Confirm it in the sales conversation.
Difference in focus
- Ege Adisyon's structure: no installation or maintenance fee, a licence-free monthly subscription, unlimited users and staff; ordering from the QR menu and waiter call come at a low amount.
- Genu's structure: the operating system of a table-service restaurant — QR order at the table → waiter approval → station-based kitchen display → cashier → end-of-day; stock, recipes, customer accounts, expenses and multi-branch under one roof.
- Outage resilience: with Genu Desktop installed on the till, new orders, payments, closing bills and the end-of-day continue when the internet drops; Ege Adisyon does not state offline operation on its official page.
- Where Genu stands out: approval-based AI (Genu Assistant, Genu Pazarlama, MCP), a commission-free own pickup/home delivery channel, item cancellation that requires a role plus a reason, and join approval through table QR identity.
- The best test for deciding: upload your menu to Genu and try it for 30 days in real service, without giving a credit card.
Frequently asked questions
What is the main difference between Genu and Ege Adisyon?
Structure and scope. Ege Adisyon offers the QR menu, QR ordering, stock and revenue tracking through a licence-free monthly subscription of TRY 599–749. Genu provides the cashier, kitchen display, QR ordering, stock, customer accounts and loyalty through Basic / Premium / Pro plans ($199 – $999/year, VAT included); the Desktop cashier that sells fully when the internet is down, approval-based AI and waiter-approved QR ordering are where Genu stands out.
Can I move my menu from Ege Adisyon to Genu?
Yes — we move your menu together with you. If you paid your previous provider 10,000 TL or more per year and your subscription is still running, your remaining months (up to 9) are added to your Genu annual subscription under the Transfer Bonus (Geçiş Bonusu); see the gecis-bonusu page for the terms.
Does Genu have Yemeksepeti/Getir integration?
Delivery platform integration is on Genu's roadmap. Today Genu manages delivery and takeaway sales through its own channel: queue-numbered delivery bills at the cashier, separate prices for table, takeaway and delivery, a packaging fee, and orders customers place from the menu all come together on the same screen; there is no per-order commission.
Is this comparison impartial?
This page was written by Genu; we are not an impartial third party and we don't pretend to be. What we do: take Ege Adisyon's data only from official sources, state it with its access date, write its strengths plainly, and put no claim we couldn't verify into the table.
Compare it with your own venue
Genu's 30-day free trial requires no credit card. Upload your menu and see the cashier, the kitchen display and a cashier that keeps working when the internet goes down in real service.
Other comparisons