robotPOS Alternatives 2026: Licence + Modules or One Plan?
robotPOS is a company that has made POS and automation software for cafés and restaurants since 2003; it prices the air POS licence as a one-time purchase and modules such as stock, CRM, AI and the QR menu per branch per month in USD. Venues looking for an alternative mostly compare the fact that the total cost depends on modules, terminal count and the exchange rate, and varies from quote to quote.
Below, Genu and four other products are described with data from the official pages. The other products appear as factual descriptions, not recommendations.
Verification note
This page was written by Genu; we are not an impartial third party. The robotPOS information is taken as of 9 October 2026 from the public home, pricing, restaurant program and aiR intelligence pages of robotpos.com; the other products' information is from their own public pages on the same date (Menulux 1 October 2026), exactly in the unit and VAT status each product states. robotPOS publishes its prices in US dollars excluding VAT; amounts are not converted. Venue and brand counts appear differently in different places on robotPOS's pages, so they are not used. No third-party blog, comparison site or guess was used. 'Not stated' does not mean absent. Prices and features may change; always rely on the official site for current information. If you see a mistake, tell us and we will fix it.
- robotPOS Ana Sayfa (official site)
- robotPOS Fiyatlandırma (official site)
- robotPOS Restoran Programı (official site)
- robotPOS aiR intelligence (official site)
- SambaPOS V5 Pro (official site)
- MAPOS hizmetler ve fiyat listesi (official site)
- Simpra POS Fiyat (official site)
- Menulux Adisyon Programı Fiyatları (official site)
- Genu Fiyatlar
Is something missing or wrong?
Why do people look for an alternative to robotPOS?
Points on robotPOS's official pages that can lead people to look for an alternative:
- A multi-item structure: air POS main user $1,950 (once), extra user terminal $750, mobile terminal $450, KDS terminal $450; modules per branch per month: aiR Intelligence $25, QR Menü $25, Web Order $25, air Inventory $45, air-CRM $45, Operation Manager $45, Franchise Manager $75, Reservation Manager $75.
- Some modules carry a one-time $250 setup and training fee; Kiosk Menü is $15 per month + a one-time $2,950.
- Prices are in US dollars and exclude VAT; hardware such as terminals and printers is not included in the software price.
- Discounts for bulk licences, multiple branches and custom packages are set by quote; there is no single annual figure.
robotPOS's strengths: experience since 2003, chain management through Franchise / Operation Manager, Yemeksepeti, Trendyol Yemek, Getir Yemek, Migros Hemen and meal-card integrations, Logo/Mikro/Netsis/ETA SQL accounting integration, e-Invoice/e-Archive and an ISO/IEC 27001:2022 certificate. Detailed comparison: Genu vs robotPOS.
1. Genu
For anyone looking for a robotPOS alternative, the strongest option is Genu: no module calculation in a single annual plan, VAT included, and the cashier keeps working when the internet is down. The differences from robotPOS:
- One plan: Pro brings bills, cashier, kitchen display, QR ordering, stock and recipes, customer accounts, expenses and loyalty; no terminal, module or setup items appear. Pro is $999/year VAT included.
- Currency and VAT are clear: annual, VAT included; no exchange-rate or VAT-basis calculation is needed.
- AI is in the plan: Genu Assistant, Genu Pazarlama and the MCP connection are approval-card based, and a daily AI credit comes with every plan (at robotPOS, aiR Intelligence is $25 per branch per month).
- A commission-free own channel is in the plan: pickup and home delivery, ordering from the menu in Pro (at robotPOS, Web Order is $25 per branch per month).
- A cashier that keeps working when the internet is down: with Pro + Genu Desktop orders, payments, closing bills, customer accounts and the end-of-day continue, and every transaction is recorded in the cloud exactly once when the connection returns.
- Waiter-approved QR ordering, table QR identity, item cancellation with a mandatory reason; for 2-3 branches the Pro price × branches, by contract for 4+. Detailed table: Genu vs robotPOS.
Plans and price: Basic $199 · Premium $499 · Pro $999 (annual, VAT included). Each higher plan includes the one below. Bills, the cashier screen, the kitchen display, the end-of-day (Z) report and the cashier that keeps working when the internet is down (Genu Desktop) are in Pro; the QR menu is in every plan from Basic; QR ordering, the waiter panel, stock, recipes, customer accounts, expenses and shifts are in Premium and above. All updates are included in the plan, with no separate licence fee and no per-order commission. Pro has Excel/CSV accounting export; there are also a self-service kiosk, delivery service zones and a digital menu board. Cash-register (ÖKC) and delivery-platform integrations are on the roadmap. All amounts are open on the pricing page; for 2-3 branches it is the Pro price × the number of branches (Enterprise), and 4 or more branches are priced by contract (Chain).
Transfer Bonus: if you are coming from a provider whose subscription is still running, your remaining months are added to your Genu annual subscription under the terms; see the Transfer Bonus page for the conditions. Menu migration: we move your menu together with you; there is also bulk product import from Excel (.xlsx) and menu import from a photo of a paper menu. The 30-day free trial requires no credit card.
Other products: facts from their official pages
The following are not a ranking or a recommendation; they are facts from the products' own official pages (Menulux 1 October, the others 9 October 2026).
- SambaPOS: V5 Pro is a one-time $339 licence and the waiter mobile client is $67 per device per year (VAT not stated); it requires Windows 10 or higher and states that it works without an internet connection. Genu has an annual plan with updates included and a cloud panel. Genu vs SambaPOS
- MAPOS: Bills TRY 8,000 per year or lifetime TRY 40,000; on-site setup TRY 3,000, the waiter app TRY 990 and the QR menu TRY 1,990 per year are separate items. It offers multi-branch and franchise management. In Genu the waiter panel and QR menu are in the plan. Genu vs MAPOS
- Simpra: Publishes €50 per month or €500 per year (VAT included); it offers 30+ integrations including hotel PMS and centralized management. The prices of the stock, kitchen display and loyalty modules are not stated separately. In Genu the scope is clear in the plan table. Genu vs Simpra
- Menulux: Premium POS list TRY 1,500/month and monthly add-on modules; cashier + QR menu + waiter terminal + loyalty at campaign prices is TRY 34,272 a year (list TRY 48,996). In Genu the same four items are in Pro at $999/year VAT included. Genu vs Menulux
Comparison table
| robotPOS | Genu | Simpra | Menulux | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pricing model | Main licence $1,950 one time + monthly per-branch modules + $250 setup on some modules (USD, excl. VAT) | Basic $199 · Premium $499 · Pro $999 (annual, VAT included) | €50 per month or €500 per year (VAT included) | Main POS plan (Premium POS list TRY 1,500/month) + paid monthly add-on modules; VAT not stated |
| Selling when the internet is down | ✓ Offline operation with sync when the connection returns is stated; which operations continue is not detailed | ✓ Pro + Genu Desktop: orders, payments, closing bills, customer accounts and the end-of-day continue during an outage; when the connection returns, every transaction is recorded in the cloud exactly once | Not stated on the official pages | Offline operation is stated; which operations continue is not detailed |
| QR ordering / waiter approval | QR Menü $25 per branch per month; waiter approval is not stated | ✓ Premium+: a QR order goes to the waiter first and is sent on to the kitchen once the waiter approves it | ✓ Customers order by scanning the table QR code; a waiter approval step is not described | ✓ QR menu add-on (list TRY 250/month); waiter approval is not stated |
| Kitchen display (KDS) | ✓ Orders are routed to the right kitchen station (KDS terminal $450) | ✓ Pro: station-based kitchen display, ESC/POS printers | ✓ A Kitchen Display (KDS) page exists | Not stated on the official pages |
| AI | ✓ aiR intelligence: anomaly detection, demand forecasting, menu analysis; $25 per branch per month (first 2 months free) | ✓ Genu Assistant, Genu Pazarlama and an MCP connection; approval-card based, nothing changes without approval; daily AI credits in every plan | 'Simpra AI Recommendations': suggests trending items from sales records | Not stated on the official pages |
| Own online ordering channel | ✓ Web Order: 'no commission' is stated; $25 per branch per month | ✓ Pro: pickup and home delivery, ordering from the menu; no per-order commission | ✓ Customers can also order from the business's own website; commission status is not stated | Not stated on the official pages |
'Not stated on the official pages' in the table does not mean the feature is absent; only that it could not be verified on the product's public pages on the comparison date. Confirm it in the sales conversation.
Steps to move from robotPOS to Genu
- 1. Prepare your current product and category list with prices; if you have no Excel (.xlsx), a photo of the paper menu is enough.
- 2. Open the 30-day free trial on Genu (no credit card) and import the menu: bulk product import from Excel or menu import from a photo; if you like, we move your menu together with you.
- 3. Define tables and zones, staff (PIN sign-in) and receipt printers; install Genu Desktop on the till computer.
- 4. In the first week run the new system next to your current one during a quiet shift; try QR ordering, the kitchen display and the end-of-day report in real service.
- 5. Choose the plan; if you are switching, check the Transfer Bonus terms and set the switch day according to the end date of your old subscription.
- 6. On the switch day renew the table QR codes, give staff their PINs and compare the first end-of-day (Z) report with the old system's figures.
Frequently asked questions
What is the best alternative to robotPOS?
For venues that want bills, cashier, kitchen display, stock, customer accounts, QR ordering and loyalty in one VAT-included annual plan without a terminal, module and exchange-rate calculation, and want to keep selling when the internet is down, the strongest option is Genu: Pro at $999/year. The other products' price structures are in the table.
Why is robotPOS's price not a single figure?
robotPOS prices are module- and terminal-based: the POS licence is one time, modules such as stock / QR menu / AI are per branch per month, and some also have a one-time setup fee; all are published in USD excluding VAT. It states that discounts can apply for bulk licences and multiple branches. A quote is needed for the exact amount.
Are robotPOS prices in TRY and VAT included?
No. robotPOS publishes its prices in US dollars excluding VAT; hardware such as terminals and printers is not included in the software prices (9 October 2026). Genu prices are annual and VAT included; on this page amounts are written without conversion.
Does Genu have a one-time licence?
No, Genu is sold as an annual subscription: Basic $199, Premium $499, Pro $999 (VAT included). All updates are included in the plan, with no separate licence fee and no per-order commission. To calculate the 3-5 year total cost for your own business, see the [POS software prices guide](/karsilastirma/adisyon-programi-fiyatlari).
How does robotPOS aiR Intelligence differ from Genu's AI?
robotPOS aiR Intelligence offers anomaly detection, demand forecasting, menu analysis and automatic follow-up tasks; it is $25 per branch per month. In Genu, Genu Assistant proposes menu and price changes, and there are Genu Pazarlama and an MCP connection (ChatGPT, Claude, Cursor); all are approval-card based, nothing changes without approval, and every approval is logged under the approver's name. A daily AI credit is included in every plan.
Can I move my menu from robotPOS to Genu?
Yes — we move your menu together with you. If you paid your previous provider 10,000 TL or more per year and your subscription is still running, your remaining months (up to 9) are added to your Genu annual subscription under the Transfer Bonus (Geçiş Bonusu); see the gecis-bonusu page for the terms.
Compare it with your own venue
Genu's 30-day free trial requires no credit card. Upload your menu and see the cashier, the kitchen display and a cashier that keeps working when the internet goes down in real service. Bring the list of modules and terminals you use at robotPOS; you can tick off one by one which of them are inside Genu Pro.
Other comparisons