Genu vs GaziMenu: An Honest Comparison (2026)
Genu is business software for restaurants, cafés and bars in Türkiye that brings the QR menu, bill and POS (cashier), waiter and kitchen display, stock and customer credit accounts together in a single panel. GaziMenu describes itself as an 'end-to-end restaurant operating system': it combines the QR menu and ordering from the table with POS/adisyon (bill), kitchen display, waiter terminal, delivery, campaigns/loyalty and reporting on a multi-tenant cloud platform.
GaziMenu's strengths are its wide integration list (Yemeksepeti, Getir, Trendyol, Migros, cash registers and accounting/ERP software), 0% order commission and a monthly plan with no commitment; Genu stands out with a Desktop cashier that sells fully when the internet is down, approval-based AI and waiter-approved QR ordering. The tables below put the data from both companies' official websites side by side, with dates.
Verification note
The GaziMenu information on this page was taken on 9 October 2026 from the public home and pricing pages of gazimenu.com.tr. The page does not state the VAT treatment; the amounts are carried as shown. A 20% discount on annual plans is advertised, but annual amounts are not published. No free-trial length is stated. The home page lists chain / multi-branch management among the Standart plan's features while the pricing page places multi-branch and chain management in the Business plan; the table states both. Prices and features may change; always rely on the official website for current information. If you spot an error, let us know and we'll correct it.
Is something missing or wrong?
Price comparison: monthly plans
| Genu | GaziMenu | |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing structure | Basic / Premium / Pro — each higher plan includes everything in the one below | Standart / Profesyonel / Business (quote) — monthly; a 20% discount is advertised on annual plans |
| Amounts | Basic $199 · Premium $499 · Pro $999 (annual, VAT included) | Standart TRY 1,000/month · Profesyonel TRY 4,000/month · Business custom quote; annual amounts are not published |
| What the plans cover | Basic: QR menu; Premium adds QR ordering, waiter panel, stock and recipes, customer accounts; Pro adds bills, the cashier, the kitchen display, end-of-day, the Desktop cashier, a commission-free pickup / home delivery channel and loyalty | Standart: all panel modules at no extra charge (POS, kiosk, MenuBoard, QR menu, campaigns, reports, CRM and Getir / Yemeksepeti / Trendyol integrations). Profesyonel: Standart + AI features, the Mobile Ordering app, the Boss Report app, custom QR design, API consulting, priority 24/7 support. Business: multi-branch and chain management, enterprise SLA, a dedicated account manager |
| Commission and commitment | No per-order commission; annual plan, VAT included | 0% order commission, no commitment; if the renewal payment is not made the subscription is cancelled automatically 3 days after the period ends, with no refund for the paid period (per its page) |
| Free plan | Plans are paid; 30-day free trial | No free plan is stated; free registration and a free demo request are offered |
| Trial | 30 days, no credit card required | No trial length is stated; no credit card is required to register |
Work it out for your own scenario
GaziMenu's Standart plan is TRY 1,000/month (TRY 12,000 a year, VAT treatment not stated) and covers POS, the QR menu, campaigns, reports and delivery integrations; AI features are in the TRY 4,000/month Profesyonel plan. In Genu, bills, the cashier and the kitchen display are in Pro at $999/year (VAT included), and AI comes as daily credits in every plan. The difference buys things like the Desktop cashier that keeps working during outages, waiter-approved QR ordering and approval-based AI. Delivery-platform and cash-register integrations are on the roadmap.
Feature comparison
| Feature | Genu | GaziMenu |
|---|---|---|
| Selling when the internet is down | ✓ Pro + Genu Desktop: new orders, payments, closing bills, customer credit accounts and the end-of-day continue during an outage; when the connection returns, every transaction is recorded in the cloud exactly once | It states that basic POS and table management keep working without the internet and data syncs when the connection returns; which operations continue (payments, closing bills, end-of-day) is not detailed |
| AI assistant and MCP | ✓ Genu Assistant (proposes menu and price changes), Genu Pazarlama (marketing) and an MCP connection (ChatGPT, Claude, Cursor); approval-card based: nothing changes without approval, and every approval is logged under the approver's name. Daily AI credits in every plan | ✓ AI features in the Profesyonel plan: product photo and video generation, social media posts, menu assistant, AI self-checkout, voice announcements; an approval mechanism and MCP are not stated |
| Own online ordering channel (commission-free) | ✓ Pro: pickup and home delivery, ordering from the menu, WhatsApp sign-in and order notifications, live order tracking; no per-order commission | ✓ QR ordering from the table, delivery and 0% order commission; Yemeksepeti, Getir Yemek, Trendyol Yemek, Migros Yemek integrations |
| Waiter approval on QR orders | ✓ Premium+: a QR order goes to the waiter first and is sent on to the station (kitchen) once the waiter approves it | Not stated on the official pages |
| Item cancellation permission + mandatory reason | ✓ Cashier or manager role + a mandatory reason; every deletion is written with its reason to the audit log and the end-of-day cancellation list (who, when, why) | Not stated on the official pages |
| Table QR identity and join approval | ✓ Every table has its own QR identity; joining an occupied table goes to the people at that table for approval | Not stated on the official pages |
| Stock, recipes, customer accounts and expenses | ✓ Premium, Pro and Enterprise: automatic recipe-based deduction (gram quantities), goods receiving, stock counts, waste, product cost and margin; customer and supplier credit accounts (purchase invoices, supplier balance); expense tracking | ✓ A 'Stock & Recipe Tracking' module and cost / waste control are mentioned (no explicit item in the Standart feature list); credit / customer-account tracking in Standart; expense tracking is not stated |
| HQ panel (multi-branch) | ✓ Enterprise: HQ panel (branch comparison, end-of-day coverage, automatic alerts), a single MCP connection for all branches; Pro price × branches for 2–3 branches, custom pricing for 4+ | ✓ In the Business plan an HQ panel, consolidated reports, menu / price sync and franchise management (by quote); the home page also lists chain and multi-branch management among Standart features |
| Kitchen display and printer | ✓ Station-based kitchen display, ESC/POS printers, Turkish character support (Pro) | ✓ Kitchen display (KDS), kitchen printer, ticket templates, 80 mm thermal receipts |
| Cash register (ÖKC) and payment | No cash-register integration | ✓ Optional ÖKC integration (Hugin, Beko Token, Pavo, PAX, Inpos, Paygo, Ödeal, Verifone, iyzico, Stripe); card payment through Param POS and virtual POS |
| Accounting / ERP integration | Not available | ✓ SAP, Logo, Mikro, Netsis, Uyumsoft, Paraşüt |
| Kiosk and mobile apps | ✓ Self-service kiosk: customers place their own order and pay at the cashier (works with the cashier screen); the waiter and cashier panels run in the browser and on Windows Desktop | ✓ Kiosk, MenuBoard, waiter terminal; the Mobile Ordering and Boss Report apps in Profesyonel |
| Where the system runs | Cloud + Genu Desktop for Windows (outage-resilient cashier on the till PC) | Multi-tenant cloud (SaaS); a Setup agent in the store for cash registers and printers |
'Not stated on the official pages' in the table does not mean the feature is absent — only that it could not be verified on GaziMenu's public pages on the comparison date. Confirm it in the sales conversation.
Difference in focus
- GaziMenu's structure: QR menu, POS, kiosk, delivery and campaigns on one platform; a published wide integration list (delivery platforms, cash registers, accounting/ERP), 0% commission and a monthly plan with no commitment.
- Genu's structure: the operating system of a table-service restaurant — QR order at the table → waiter approval → station-based kitchen display → cashier → end-of-day; stock, recipes, customer accounts, expenses and multi-branch under one roof.
- Outage resilience: with Genu Desktop installed on the till, new orders, payments, closing bills and the end-of-day continue when the internet drops; GaziMenu states that basic POS and table management continue offline without detailing the scope.
- Where Genu stands out: approval-based AI (Genu Assistant, Genu Pazarlama, MCP), a commission-free own pickup/home delivery channel, item cancellation that requires a role plus a reason, and join approval through table QR identity.
- The best test for deciding: upload your menu to Genu and try it for 30 days in real service, without giving a credit card.
Frequently asked questions
What is the main difference between Genu and GaziMenu?
Integration breadth and operating model. GaziMenu publishes POS, the QR menu and delivery-platform, cash-register and accounting integrations in its TRY 1,000/month Standart plan. Genu provides the cashier, kitchen display, QR ordering, stock, customer accounts and loyalty through Basic / Premium / Pro plans ($199 – $999/year, VAT included); delivery-platform and cash-register integrations are on its roadmap. The Desktop cashier that sells fully when the internet is down, approval-based AI and waiter-approved QR ordering are where Genu stands out.
Can I move my menu from GaziMenu to Genu?
Yes — we move your menu together with you. If you paid your previous provider 10,000 TL or more per year and your subscription is still running, your remaining months (up to 9) are added to your Genu annual subscription under the Transfer Bonus (Geçiş Bonusu); see the gecis-bonusu page for the terms.
Does Genu have Yemeksepeti/Getir integration?
Delivery platform integration is on Genu's roadmap. Today Genu manages delivery and takeaway sales through its own channel: queue-numbered delivery bills at the cashier, separate prices for table, takeaway and delivery, a packaging fee, and orders customers place from the menu all come together on the same screen; there is no per-order commission.
Is this comparison impartial?
This page was written by Genu; we are not an impartial third party and we don't pretend to be. What we do: take GaziMenu's data only from official sources, state it with its access date, write its strengths plainly, and put no claim we couldn't verify into the table.
Compare it with your own venue
Genu's 30-day free trial requires no credit card. Upload your menu and see the cashier, the kitchen display and a cashier that keeps working when the internet goes down in real service.
Other comparisons