Message us on WhatsApp
Genu vs XLast updated: October 9, 2026

Genu vs Foost: An Honest Comparison (2026)

Genu is business software for restaurants, cafés and bars in Türkiye that brings the QR menu, bill and POS (cashier), waiter and kitchen display, stock and customer credit accounts together in a single panel. Foost describes itself as an 'AI-powered menu builder': you upload your PDF menu, and the AI turns it into a digital version, translates it, sorts it into categories and pairs the dishes; event reservations and guest feedback are also offered.

The two products have different centres of gravity: Foost's strengths are fast AI-assisted menu setup, multilingual translation (8 languages in the top package) and preparation videos; Genu presents the menu as part of table service — QR ordering, waiter approval, kitchen display, cashier, stock and customer accounts under one roof. Bill/cashier features are not stated on Foost's official pages. The tables below put the data from both companies' official websites side by side, with dates.

Verification note

The Foost information on this page was taken on 9 October 2026 from the public Turkish home and packages pages of thefoost.com. Foost prices are published in US dollars as a monthly equivalent (separately for annual and monthly billing) and the VAT treatment is not stated; Genu prices include VAT. The sales-increase, bill-value and event-revenue figures on Foost's pages (e.g. '+40% sales') were not used because they are its own marketing claims and could not be verified. Because Foost presents itself as a digital menu, event/reservation and guest feedback service rather than a bill/POS product, the comparison is made against Genu's menu scope. Prices and features may change; always rely on the official website for current information. If you spot an error, let us know and we'll correct it.

Is something missing or wrong?

01

Price comparison: digital menu plans

GenuFoost
Pricing structureBasic / Premium / Pro — each higher plan includes everything in the one belowLight / Pro / Premium — tiered by number of products, languages and AI quota; monthly and annual billing
AmountsBasic $199 · Premium $499 · Pro $999 (annual, VAT included)Monthly with annual billing: Light $29 · Pro $39 · Premium $105. With monthly billing: Light $35 · Pro $49 · Premium $130
Products and languagesBasic/Premium: product and category management; the menu is presented in Turkish, English, German, RussianLight: 80 products, one language. Pro: unlimited products, AI translation into 2 languages. Premium: premium AI translation into 8 languages, higher AI limits and video
AI creditsDaily AI credits in every plan (2× in Pro)Pro: $25 Foost Lab credit · Premium: $50 Foost Lab credit
Bills / cashier / kitchen displayIn Pro: bills, cashier, kitchen display, end-of-dayNot stated on the official pages
Trial30 days free, no credit card required7 days free, no card required; not a permanent free plan
List prices — from both companies' own websites as of 9 October 2026. Genu prices are annual and include VAT. Foost amounts are in US dollars as a monthly equivalent; the VAT treatment is not stated.

Work it out for your own scenario

If you only want a multilingual digital menu set up quickly with AI, Foost's Light package starts at $29/month with annual billing; the closest equivalent in Genu is Basic ($199/year, VAT included). If you also need ordering from the table, waiter approval, a kitchen display, a cashier and stock, Genu's Premium ($499) and Pro ($999) come into play. Foost amounts are in dollars as a monthly equivalent and the VAT treatment is not stated; confirm in the sales conversation to compare the two on the same basis (annual total, VAT).

02

Feature comparison

FeatureGenuFoost
Selling when the internet is down✓ Pro + Genu Desktop: new orders, payments, closing bills, customer credit accounts and the end-of-day continue during an outage; when the connection returns, every transaction is recorded in the cloud exactly onceNot stated on the official pages
AI assistant and MCP✓ Genu Assistant (proposes menu and price changes), Genu Pazarlama (marketing) and an MCP connection (ChatGPT, Claude, Cursor); approval-card based: nothing changes without approval, and every approval is logged under the approver's name. Daily AI credits in every plan✓ Upload a PDF menu and the AI reads, translates, categorises and pairs the dishes; 'AI Garson' (AI waiter) is in the Pro package; an approval flow for the business panel is not stated
Own online ordering channel (commission-free)✓ Pro: pickup and home delivery, ordering from the menu, WhatsApp sign-in and order notifications, live order tracking; no per-order commissionNot stated on the official pages
Waiter approval on QR orders✓ Premium+: a QR order goes to the waiter first and is sent on to the station (kitchen) once the waiter approves itNot stated on the official pages
Item cancellation permission + mandatory reason✓ Cashier or manager role + a mandatory reason; every deletion is written with its reason to the audit log and the end-of-day cancellation list (who, when, why)Not stated on the official pages
Table QR identity and join approval✓ Every table has its own QR identity; joining an occupied table goes to the people at that table for approvalNot stated on the official pages
Stock, recipes, customer accounts and expenses✓ Premium, Pro and Enterprise: automatic recipe-based deduction (gram quantities), goods receiving, stock counts, waste, product cost and margin; customer and supplier credit accounts (purchase invoices, supplier balance); expense trackingNot stated on the official pages
HQ panel (multi-branch)✓ Enterprise: HQ panel (branch comparison, end-of-day coverage, automatic alerts), a single MCP connection for all branches; Pro price × branches for 2–3 branches, custom pricing for 4+A custom quote for 5 or more branches; the self-service plans are for a single restaurant
Menu setup✓ Upload a photo or PDF of the paper menu; categories, products, prices and allergen information are extracted; bulk import via Excel✓ Upload a PDF and per the page the AI turns it into a digital menu in 3 minutes; allergen, calorie, portion and translation automation
Menu presentation✓ Allergen icons, calories, AR/3D products (iPhone and iPad), custom domain, theme engine✓ Preparation videos, dish-pairing suggestions, guest feedback and routing to Google reviews
Events and reservationsReservations are recorded only by staff at the cashier; no customer-side reservations✓ Event reservations and deposits; the page states a lowest-in-industry 1% service fee
IntegrationsNo delivery platform or cash-register integration — on the roadmapThere is a separate Integrations page; its details were not verified for this comparison
The Genu column is written according to its plans. The Foost column is from the official pages of thefoost.com (9 October 2026).

'Not stated on the official pages' in the table does not mean the feature is absent — only that it could not be verified on Foost's public pages on the comparison date. Confirm it in the sales conversation.

03

Difference in focus

  • Foost's structure: a multilingual digital menu set up quickly with AI from a PDF, preparation videos, guest feedback and event reservations; dollar-based Light / Pro / Premium plans and a 7-day trial.
  • Genu's structure: the operating system of a table-service restaurant — QR order at the table → waiter approval → station-based kitchen display → cashier → end-of-day; stock, recipes, customer accounts, expenses and multi-branch under one roof.
  • Outage resilience: with Genu Desktop installed on the till, new orders, payments, closing bills and the end-of-day continue when the internet drops.
  • Where Genu stands out: approval-based AI (Genu Assistant, Genu Pazarlama, MCP — nothing changes without approval), a commission-free own pickup/home delivery channel, item cancellation that requires a role plus a reason, and join approval through table QR identity.
  • The best test for deciding: upload your menu to Genu and try it for 30 days in real service, without giving a credit card.
FAQ

Frequently asked questions

What is the main difference between Genu and Foost?

Scope. Foost is a multilingual digital menu service built with AI from a PDF menu (Light / Pro / Premium, $29 – $105 per month with annual billing); bills or a cashier are not stated on its official pages. Through Basic / Premium / Pro plans ($199 – $999/year, VAT included) Genu provides, besides the menu, QR ordering, waiter approval, kitchen display, cashier, stock, customer accounts and loyalty; the Desktop cashier that sells fully when the internet is down and approval-based AI are where Genu stands out.

How many languages does Foost's AI translation cover?

According to Foost's packages page, Light has one language, Pro offers AI translation into 2 languages and Premium offers premium AI translation into 8 languages. In Genu the menu is presented in the languages the business enables (Turkish, English, German, Russian) and is translated automatically, including product names, descriptions and allergen nuances.

Can I move my menu from Foost to Genu?

Yes — we move your menu together with you. If you paid your previous provider 10,000 TL or more per year and your subscription is still running, your remaining months (up to 9) are added to your Genu annual subscription under the Transfer Bonus (Geçiş Bonusu); see the gecis-bonusu page for the terms.

Does Genu have Yemeksepeti/Getir integration?

Delivery platform integration is on Genu's roadmap. Today Genu manages delivery and takeaway sales through its own channel: queue-numbered delivery bills at the cashier, separate prices for table, takeaway and delivery, a packaging fee, and orders customers place from the menu all come together on the same screen; there is no per-order commission.

Is this comparison impartial?

This page was written by Genu; we are not an impartial third party and we don't pretend to be. What we do: take Foost's data only from official sources, state it with its access date, write its strengths plainly, and put no claim we couldn't verify into the table.

Compare it with your own venue

Genu's 30-day free trial requires no credit card. Upload your menu and see the cashier, the kitchen display and a cashier that keeps working when the internet goes down in real service.

Other comparisons

How to Choose a Bill/POS (Cashier) Program? 2026 ChecklistCloud, Local and Hybrid Bill/POS Programs: What Happens When the Internet Drops?QR Menu or Printed Menu? A Cost and Regulation ComparisonHow to Choose a QR Menu App: A 12-Criteria Comparison GuideGenu vs FineDine: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Adisyo: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs RestoMenum: An Honest Comparison (2026)Best POS Software in Turkey (2026): Category by CategoryOffline POS System: How Does a Cashier Work Without Internet?Genu vs Menulux: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs KardoPOS: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs SepetTakip: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Hızlıyo: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Suitable POS: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs SambaPOS: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Simpra: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs robotPOS: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs vRest: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Adisyonline: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs KarekodGarson: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Kafe360: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Adisyon.ai: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs AIKA: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Allfred: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Ari Adisyon: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Avdena: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Boylam: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Cebimdeki POS: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs DİA Restoran: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs dijital.menu: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs DijitalMenü (dijitalmenu.co): An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Ege Adisyon: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs E-Menu: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Estorix: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Garsonun: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs GaziMenu: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs GoPOS: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Hizmetra: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs iSepetim: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Jetrik: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs KuzeyPOS: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Limon Pos: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Loyverse: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs MAPOS: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs MeliPOS: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs MenuBu: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Menum: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs MenuPlus: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs MONU: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Motus Bulut: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Optimus POS: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Oracle MICROS Simphony: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs OrderMAX: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Orion POS: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs OxyMenu: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Poster POS: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs ProAdisyon: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Protel: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs QR-Soft: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Restajet: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs RestaPOS: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs RestApp: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Resta.Run: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Restroid: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs ROP: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs SweetQR: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Akınsoft Wolvox Restoran: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs YemekPOS: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs YepPos: An Honest Comparison (2026)