Genu vs MenuPlus: An Honest Comparison (2026)
Genu is business software for restaurants, cafés and bars in Türkiye that brings the QR menu, bill and POS (cashier), waiter and kitchen display, stock and customer credit accounts together in a single panel. MenuPlus presents itself as a QR menu and restaurant management system for restaurants, cafés and hotels: its core is the QR digital menu, and waiter, kitchen, table and branch modules are added one by one as the business grows.
So MenuPlus's QR menu packages are compared with Genu Basic / Premium, and its module-based operations platform with Genu as a whole. MenuPlus's strengths are monthly payment, clear VAT-included prices and the ability to add modules as needed; Genu stands out with table QR identity, waiter-approved QR ordering, stock-recipes-customer accounts and a structure that extends to the cashier, all inside one package. The tables below put the data from both companies' official websites side by side, with dates.
Verification note
The MenuPlus information on this page was taken on 9 October 2026 from the public home page, digital menu packages page and restaurant operations platform page of menuplus.com.tr. Annual amounts are described on the site as '12 months for the price of 10'; the annual figures shown in the table (TRY 3,490 / 5,990 / 8,990) come from the home page's package table. The price of the operations modules is not published (a quote is requested). The trial length is not clearly stated, so it is not used in the table. Prices and features may change; always rely on the official website for current information. If you spot an error, let us know and we'll correct it.
- MenuPlus Ana Sayfa (resmi site)
- MenuPlus Dijital Menü Paketleri (resmi site)
- MenuPlus Restoran Operasyon Platformu (resmi site)
- Genu Fiyatlar
Is something missing or wrong?
Price comparison: monthly QR menu packages and modules
| Genu | MenuPlus | |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing structure | Basic / Premium / Pro — each higher plan includes everything in the one below | QR Menu Starter / Plus / Pro; operations modules sold separately on top |
| Amounts | Basic $199 · Premium $499 · Pro $999 (annual, VAT included) | Monthly TRY 349 / 599 / 899; annual TRY 3,490 / 5,990 / 8,990 (VAT included, 2 months free when annual) |
| Limits | By plan; product and category management in Basic | Starter: 20 products, 10 categories, 3 staff; Plus: 50 products, 15 categories, 3 staff; Pro: 100 products, 25 categories, 5 staff (1 restaurant, 1 admin in every package) |
| What the packages cover | Basic: QR menu, theme engine; Premium adds QR ordering, waiter call, staff, stock-recipes-customer accounts, analytics; Pro adds bills, the cashier and the kitchen display | Starter: digital menu; Plus adds multi-language, waiter call and feedback; Pro adds smart menu and reporting |
| Operations modules | Included in the plans (Premium / Pro) | Waiter, kitchen, table and service, branch and team, campaigns and loyalty, AI assistant, reporting: separate modules; price not published ('Request a quote') |
| Extras | Premium: custom domain, AR/3D products | Multiple restaurants, custom domain, iOS and Android apps, role-based permissions (admin, owner, manager, waiter, kitchen, cashier) |
Work it out for your own scenario
For a business starting with a small menu, MenuPlus's TRY 349/month package is a low entry cost; check whether the product limits (20 / 50 / 100 products) fit your menu. When you want table ordering, waiter and kitchen operations, MenuPlus needs a module quote and the total cost is not published. In Genu these layers are in fixed annual-price packages: Premium $499 (VAT included), bills-cashier-kitchen Pro $999.
Feature comparison
| Feature | Genu | MenuPlus |
|---|---|---|
| Selling when the internet is down | ✓ Pro + Genu Desktop: new orders, payments, closing bills, customer credit accounts and the end-of-day continue during an outage; when the connection returns, every transaction is recorded in the cloud exactly once | Not stated on the official pages |
| AI assistant and MCP | ✓ Genu Assistant (proposes menu and price changes), Genu Pazarlama (marketing) and an MCP connection (ChatGPT, Claude, Cursor); approval-card based: nothing changes without approval, and every approval is logged under the approver's name. Daily AI credits in every plan | 'AI Assistant' is listed among the modules (a separate module, price not published); its scope, an MCP connection and approval cards are not stated |
| Own online ordering channel (commission-free) | ✓ Pro: pickup and home delivery, ordering from the menu, WhatsApp sign-in and order notifications, live order tracking; no per-order commission | Not stated on the official pages |
| Waiter approval on QR orders | ✓ Premium+: a QR order goes to the waiter first and is sent on to the station (kitchen) once the waiter approves it | Table ordering and a 'QR Order Flow' module are listed; waiter approval is not stated |
| Item cancellation permission + mandatory reason | ✓ Cashier or manager role + a mandatory reason; every deletion is written with its reason to the audit log and the end-of-day cancellation list (who, when, why) | Not stated on the official pages |
| Table QR identity and join approval | ✓ Every table has its own QR identity; joining an occupied table goes to the people at that table for approval | Not stated on the official pages |
| Stock, recipes, customer accounts and expenses | ✓ Premium, Pro and Enterprise: automatic recipe-based deduction (gram quantities), goods receiving, stock counts, waste, product cost and margin; customer and supplier credit accounts (purchase invoices, supplier balance); expense tracking | Not stated on the official pages |
| HQ panel (multi-branch) | ✓ Enterprise: HQ panel (branch comparison, end-of-day coverage, automatic alerts), a single MCP connection for all branches; Pro price × branches for 2–3 branches, custom pricing for 4+ | ✓ Multiple restaurants per account and a 'Branch and Team' module; HQ panel details are not stated |
| Digital menu | ✓ Theme engine, product/category management, opening hours, Wi-Fi and social links | ✓ Digital menu, product and category management, multi-language (Plus and Pro), smart menu search (Pro) |
| Integrations | Not available — delivery platform and cash-register integration are on the roadmap | No list on its official pages; it says it 'works without changing your existing cash register setup' |
| Waiter and kitchen apps | ✓ Waiter, kitchen, cashier and manager panels | ✓ Apps for the waiter, admin panel, cashier and kitchen (with the operations modules) |
'Not stated on the official pages' in the table does not mean the feature is absent — only that it could not be verified on MenuPlus's public pages on the comparison date. Confirm it in the sales conversation.
Difference in focus
- MenuPlus's structure: clear, VAT-included monthly QR menu packages; layers such as waiter, kitchen, table, branch and loyalty are added as separate modules as needed and priced by quote.
- Genu's structure: the layers are inside the package — QR order at the table → waiter approval → station-based kitchen display → cashier → end-of-day; stock, recipes, customer accounts, expenses and multi-branch under one roof, at a fixed annual price.
- Outage resilience: with Genu Desktop installed on the till, new orders, payments, closing bills and the end-of-day continue when the internet drops, and every transaction is recorded in the cloud exactly once when the connection returns; offline operation is not stated on MenuPlus's pages.
- Where Genu stands out: approval-based AI (Genu Assistant, Genu Pazarlama, MCP), table QR identity and join approval, item cancellation that requires a role plus a reason, and a commission-free own pickup/home delivery channel.
- The best test for deciding: upload your menu to Genu and try it for 30 days in real service, without giving a credit card.
Frequently asked questions
What is the main difference between Genu and MenuPlus?
Packaging. MenuPlus offers clearly priced monthly QR menu packages and adds operations layers such as waiter, kitchen, table and branch as separate modules by quote. Genu includes these layers inside its Basic / Premium / Pro plans ($199 – $999/year, VAT included); the Desktop cashier that sells fully when the internet is down, approval-based AI and waiter-approved QR ordering are where Genu stands out.
Does MenuPlus limit the number of products?
According to MenuPlus's package table, Starter goes up to 20, Plus 50 and Pro 100 products (category limits 10 / 15 / 25). If you have a large menu, confirm the limit in the sales conversation.
Can I move my menu from MenuPlus to Genu?
Yes — we move your menu together with you. If you paid your previous provider 10,000 TL or more per year and your subscription is still running, your remaining months (up to 9) are added to your Genu annual subscription under the Transfer Bonus (Geçiş Bonusu); see the gecis-bonusu page for the terms.
Does Genu have Yemeksepeti/Getir integration?
Delivery platform integration is on Genu's roadmap. Today Genu manages delivery and takeaway sales through its own channel: queue-numbered delivery bills at the cashier, separate prices for table, takeaway and delivery, a packaging fee, and orders customers place from the menu all come together on the same screen; there is no per-order commission.
Is this comparison impartial?
This page was written by Genu; we are not an impartial third party and we don't pretend to be. What we do: take MenuPlus's data only from official sources, state it with its access date, write its strengths plainly, and put no claim we couldn't verify into the table.
Compare it with your own venue
Genu's 30-day free trial requires no credit card. Upload your menu and see the cashier, the kitchen display and a cashier that keeps working when the internet goes down in real service.
Other comparisons