Genu vs XLast updated: October 1, 2026

Genu vs Hızlıyo: An Honest Comparison (2026)

Genu is business software for restaurants, cafés and bars in Türkiye that brings the QR menu, bill and POS (cashier), waiter and kitchen display, stock and customer credit accounts together in a single panel. Hızlıyo is a cloud-based POS and delivery platform: it gathers Yemeksepeti, Getir, Uber Eats and Migros Yemek orders on a single screen, offers courier assignment and tracking, and charges no fixed monthly fee.

The two products focus on different jobs: Hızlıyo on delivery, marketplaces and couriers; Genu on the operating system of a table-service restaurant — a cashier that keeps working when the internet goes down, approval-card AI and waiter-approved QR ordering are at its centre.

Verification note

The Hızlıyo information on this page was taken on 1 October 2026 from the public home, pricing and restaurant POS pages of hizliyo.com. Hızlıyo's amounts are carried as published on its page. Features may change; always rely on the official website for current information. If you spot an error, let us know and we'll correct it.

01

Price comparison: fixed subscription vs per-order fee

GenuHızlıyo
Pricing modelFixed annual subscription; no per-order feeNo setup fee, fixed monthly fee or module licence; a per-order fee only for marketplace and phone orders
AmountsBasic ₺7.499 · Premium ₺14.999 · Pro ₺24.999 (annual, VAT included)0–500 orders a month: ₺2,00/order · 501–2.000: ₺1,00/order · 2.001+: ₺0,75/order
Orders that are chargedNone — table, QR, pickup, delivery and counter orders are all in the planMarketplace orders (Yemeksepeti, Getir Yemek, Uber Eats, Migros Yemek) and phone orders
Free trial30 days, no credit card15 days, no credit card (home page)
From both companies' own websites as of 1 October 2026. Genu prices are annual and include VAT. Hızlıyo's amounts are carried as published on its page; they are tiered by monthly order count and reset monthly.

Do the math with your own order mix

With the tiers on Hızlıyo's page, 500 marketplace/phone orders a month cost ₺1.000/month (₺12.000/year), 1.500 orders cost ₺1.500/month (₺18.000/year), and 3.000 orders cost ₺2.250/month (₺27.000/year). Genu Pro is a fixed ₺24.999/year including VAT and covers table, QR, pickup and delivery orders; however, Genu does not take marketplace orders. The two models are therefore not equivalent in scope: calculate according to how much of your order volume comes from marketplaces.

02

Feature comparison

FeatureGenuHızlıyo
Selling when the internet is down✓ Pro + Genu Desktop: new orders, payments, closing bills, customer credit accounts and the end-of-day continue during an outage; when the connection returns, every transaction is recorded in the cloud exactly onceNot stated on the official pages
AI assistant and MCP✓ Genu Assistant (proposes menu and price changes), Genu Pazarlama (marketing) and an MCP connection (ChatGPT, Claude, Cursor); approval-card based: nothing changes without approval, and every approval is logged under the approver's name. Daily AI credits in every planAI-powered reporting and AI courier assignment (Hızlıyo's own wording); an assistant that acts with approval and an MCP connection are not stated
Own online ordering channel (commission-free)✓ Pro: pickup and home delivery, ordering from the menu, WhatsApp sign-in and order notifications, live order tracking; no per-order commission✓ 'Commission-free branded ordering site' (Hızlıyo's own wording)
Waiter approval on QR orders✓ Premium+: a QR order goes to the waiter first and is sent on to the station (kitchen) once the waiter approves itNot stated on the official pages
Item cancellation permission + mandatory reason✓ Cashier or manager role + a mandatory reason; every deletion is written with its reason to the audit log and the end-of-day cancellation list (who, when, why)Not stated on the official pages
Table QR identity and join approval✓ Every table has its own QR identity; joining an occupied table goes to the people at that table for approvalNot stated on the official pages
Stock, recipes, customer accounts and expenses✓ Premium, Pro and Enterprise: automatic recipe-based deduction (gram quantities), goods receiving, stock counts, waste, product cost and margin; customer and supplier credit accounts (purchase invoices, supplier balance); expense tracking✓ menu, inventory and staff management; recipes, customer accounts and expenses not stated
HQ panel (multi-branch)✓ Enterprise: HQ panel (branch comparison, end-of-day coverage, automatic alerts), a single MCP connection for all branches; Pro price × branches for 2–3 branches, custom pricing for 4+✓ multi-branch management from one dashboard
Marketplace orders on one screenNot available — on the roadmap✓ Yemeksepeti, Getir Yemek, Uber Eats, Migros Yemek — a strength
Courier assignment, tracking and routesNot available in Genu (home delivery has 'On the way' and 'Delivered' statuses and a customer notification)✓ AI-assisted courier assignment, live location tracking, route optimisation
Caller IDNot available in Genu (a delivery order is opened at the cashier with name, phone and address)✓ caller recognition
ÖKC (fiscal cash register) integrationNot available — on the roadmapCash register integration is mentioned on its page; no brand is stated
QR table ordering and split payment✓ (QR ordering in Premium+; split payment at the cashier)✓
Kitchen display (KDS)✓ (Pro) station-based, with delay alerts✓ routes orders by priority
The Genu column is written by plan. The Hızlıyo column is from the official pages of hizliyo.com (1 October 2026).

In the table, 'not stated on the official pages' does not mean the feature is absent — it only means it could not be verified on Hızlıyo's public pages on the date of comparison. Confirm it in a sales meeting.

03

Difference in focus

  • Hızlıyo's focus: delivery and couriers. Gathering marketplace orders on one screen, courier assignment and tracking, phone ordering; a pay-as-you-go price.
  • Genu's focus: the operating system of a table-service restaurant — QR ordering at the table → waiter approval → station-based kitchen display → cashier → end of day; stock, recipes, customer credit accounts, expenses and loyalty in the same package.
  • Your own channel: both products have a commission-free own ordering channel; in Genu, pickup and home-delivery orders are placed from the menu, with WhatsApp sign-in and live tracking.
  • Where Genu stands out: a cashier that keeps working when the internet goes down (Genu Desktop), approval-card AI (Genu Assistant, Genu Pazarlama, MCP), item cancellation that requires a role plus a reason, and join approval backed by the table QR identity.
  • The best test for making a decision: upload your menu to Genu and try it for 30 days in real service, without giving a credit card.
FAQ

Frequently asked questions

What is the main difference between Genu and Hızlıyo?

Focus and pricing model. Hızlıyo focuses on delivery and couriers: it gathers marketplace orders on one screen, assigns couriers, and charges a per-order fee only for marketplace and phone orders. Genu is the operating system of a table-service restaurant: cashier, kitchen display, waiter-approved QR ordering, stock, customer credit accounts and loyalty in a single package at a fixed annual price (Pro ₺24.999/year including VAT); approval-card AI and a cashier that keeps working when the internet is down are where Genu stands out. Marketplace integration and courier tracking are not available in Genu.

Can I move my menu from Hızlıyo to Genu?

Yes — we move your menu together with you. If you paid your previous provider 10,000 TL or more per year and your subscription is still running, your remaining months (up to 9) are added to your Genu annual subscription under the Transfer Bonus (Geçiş Bonusu); see the gecis-bonusu page for the terms.

Does Genu have Yemeksepeti/Getir integration?

Delivery platform integration is on Genu's roadmap. Today Genu manages delivery and takeaway sales through its own channel: queue-numbered delivery bills at the cashier, separate prices for table, takeaway and delivery, a packaging fee, and orders customers place from the menu all come together on the same screen; there is no per-order commission.

Is this comparison impartial?

This page was written by Genu; we are not an impartial third party and we don't pretend to be. What we do: take Hızlıyo's data only from official sources, state it with its access date, write its strengths plainly, and put no claim we couldn't verify into the table.

Compare it with your own venue

Genu's 30-day free trial requires no credit card. Upload your menu and see the cashier, the kitchen display and a cashier that keeps working when the internet goes down in real service.