Message us on WhatsApp
Comparison GuideLast updated: October 9, 2026

GoPOS Alternatives 2026: Per-User Licence or One Plan?

GoPOS presents itself as a cloud-based restaurant and café POS for single and multi-branch venues, sold as a modular product on a per-user licence; it states that it runs on Windows, iOS and Android and needs no installation or expensive hardware. Venues looking for an alternative mostly compare how the total changes as the user count grows and integrations are added.

Below, Genu and four other products are described with data from the official pages, with dates. Genu's plans are in the most detailed section; the other products appear as factual descriptions, not recommendations.

Try Free for 30 DaysView PlansNo credit card required.

Verification note

This page was written by Genu; we are not an impartial third party. The GoPOS information is taken as of 9 October 2026 from the public home, pricing, features and integration pages of gopos.com.tr; the other products' information is from their own public pages on the same date, exactly in the unit and VAT status each product states. GoPOS does not publish franchise pricing, so it is not in the table. Amounts are not converted; no third-party blog, comparison site or guess was used. 'Not stated' does not mean absent. Prices and features may change; always rely on the official site for current information. If you see a mistake, tell us and we will fix it.

Is something missing or wrong?

01

Why do people look for an alternative to GoPOS?

These are the points on GoPOS's price and feature pages that can lead people to look for an alternative:

  • A per-user licence: the 3-user licence is TRY 582.50 per month or TRY 5,242.50 per year (excl. VAT); users 4–6 are TRY 200/month, 7–9 TRY 150/month, 10 and above TRY 135/month.
  • Add-ons are separate: Yemeksepeti, Getir, Uber Eats and Migros at TRY 100/month (TRY 900/year) each, QR Menü TRY 187/month (TRY 1,683/year), Online Satış + QR TRY 312.50/month, Mobil Kurye TRY 208/month (excl. VAT).
  • Prices are published excluding VAT; VAT must be added to find the net annual amount.
  • Offline operation: it states that the system continues over the local network and syncs to the cloud when the connection returns; which operations continue is not detailed.

GoPOS's strengths: 50+ integrations (Beko, Ingenico, Hugin, Pax and Pavo cash registers; Yemeksepeti, Getir, Uber Eats, Migros Yemek; e-Fatura, Logo, Mikro, Paraşüt), a self-service kiosk, Caller ID, couriers and stock / recipe management in every licence, a 15-day trial and 7-day phone and WhatsApp support. Detailed comparison: Genu vs GoPOS.

02

1. Genu

For anyone looking for a GoPOS alternative, the strongest option is Genu: the price does not change with the user count, the scope comes in one plan, and the cashier works in full when the internet is down. The differences from GoPOS:

  • No user or add-on calculation: Pro is $999/year VAT included; the QR menu, QR ordering, bills, cashier, kitchen display, stock, recipes, customer accounts, expenses and loyalty come together.
  • A worked example: at GoPOS, 3 users TRY 5,242.50 + Yemeksepeti and Getir TRY 1,800 + QR Menü TRY 1,683 = TRY 8,725.50 + VAT/year. Genu Pro is $999 VAT included and, besides these, includes a cashier that keeps working when the internet is down, waiter-approved QR ordering and approval-card AI.
  • A full cashier during an outage: with Pro + Genu Desktop new orders, payments, closing bills, customer accounts and the end-of-day continue, and every transaction is recorded in the cloud exactly once when the connection returns.
  • A self-service kiosk, delivery service zones and a digital menu board are available; in Pro the Excel/CSV accounting export is ready for the accountant.
  • Item cancellation with a mandatory reason and an audit log, table QR identity, a commission-free own pickup and home-delivery channel; for 2-3 branches the Pro price × branches, by contract for 4+.
  • Detailed table: Genu vs GoPOS.

Plans and price: Basic $199 · Premium $499 · Pro $999 (annual, VAT included). Each higher plan includes the one below. Bills, the cashier screen, the kitchen display, the end-of-day (Z) report and the cashier that keeps working when the internet is down (Genu Desktop) are in Pro; the QR menu is in every plan from Basic; QR ordering, the waiter panel, stock, recipes, customer accounts, expenses and shifts are in Premium and above. All updates are included in the plan, with no separate licence fee and no per-order commission. Pro has Excel/CSV accounting export; there are also a self-service kiosk, delivery service zones and a digital menu board. Cash-register (ÖKC) and delivery-platform integrations are on the roadmap. All amounts are open on the pricing page; for 2-3 branches it is the Pro price × the number of branches (Enterprise), and 4 or more branches are priced by contract (Chain).

Transfer Bonus: if you are coming from a provider whose subscription is still running, your remaining months are added to your Genu annual subscription under the terms; see the Transfer Bonus page for the conditions. Menu migration: we move your menu together with you; there is also bulk product import from Excel (.xlsx) and menu import from a photo of a paper menu. The 30-day free trial requires no credit card.

03

Other products: facts from their official pages

The following are not a ranking or a recommendation; they are facts from the products' own official pages (9 October 2026).

  • Ari Adisyon: Monthly TRY 899 / 1,490 / 2,421 (excl. VAT), with a cloud edition or a local installation that runs at the venue; no setup fee and no commitment. In the local installation orders, the cashier and network printers continue when the internet is down. In Genu the cloud panel and the Desktop cashier come together. Genu vs Ari Adisyon
  • Adisyonline: Annual plans at TRY 5,900 / 9,900 / 15,900 + VAT; it lists an extra TRY 1,000/year for each platform integration and TRY 5,000 for the ÖKC integration. In its own words, the system cannot be accessed if the internet is down. In Genu the cashier keeps selling through an outage. Genu vs Adisyonline
  • Motus Bulut: Safir TRY 3,000, Zümrüt TRY 5,000, Elmas TRY 7,000 (annual, VAT included); 5 users included in every plan, extra users TRY 1,500 per year. Stock, customer accounts and pre-accounting are at its core. In Genu, QR ordering, the kitchen display and the cashier are under one roof. Genu vs Motus Bulut
  • robotPOS: The air POS main licence is a one-time $1,950; an extra terminal is $750, modules are $25 – $75 per branch per month (USD, excl. VAT) and hardware is not included. In Genu there is no per-module fee. Genu vs robotPOS
04

Comparison table

GoPOSGenuAri AdisyonMotus Bulut
Pricing model3-user licence TRY 5,242.50 per year (TRY 582.50 per month, excl. VAT) + extra-user and integration add-onsBasic $199 · Premium $499 · Pro $999 (annual, VAT included)Monthly TRY 899 / 1,490 / 2,421 (excl. VAT)Annual TRY 3,000 / 5,000 / 7,000 (VAT included), 5 users included
Selling when the internet is downIt states the system continues over the local network and syncs when the connection returns; scope is not detailed✓ Pro + Genu Desktop: orders, payments, closing bills, customer accounts and the end-of-day continue during an outage; when the connection returns, every transaction is recorded in the cloud exactly onceIn the cloud new orders need the internet; in the local installation orders, the cashier and network printers continueIts page states an internet connection is required
QR ordering / waiter approvalQR Menü TRY 187/month (TRY 1,683/year) and Online Satış + QR TRY 312.50/month as add-ons (excl. VAT); waiter approval is not stated✓ Premium+: a QR order goes to the waiter first and is sent on to the kitchen once the waiter approves itNot stated on the official pagesNot stated on the official pages
Kitchen display (KDS)✓ Kitchen and bar display; the waiter is notified when ready✓ Pro: station-based kitchen display, ESC/POS printersNot stated on the official pages✓ Kitchen display or kitchen ticket
Stock and recipes✓ Stock and recipes, income-expense in every licence; customer-supplier-staff account tracking✓ Premium+: stock and recipes (gram quantities), product cost, customer accounts, expensesNot stated on the official pages✓ Stock, customer accounts and pre-accounting at its core
Cash register and delivery platforms✓ Beko, Ingenico, Hugin, Pax, Pavo; Yemeksepeti, Getir, Uber Eats, Migros (add-ons)Cash-register (ÖKC) and delivery-platform integrations are on the roadmapNot stated on the official pagesNot stated on the official pages
Statements from the official pages, 9 October 2026. Unit and VAT status as the product states; amounts not converted.

'Not stated on the official pages' in the table does not mean the feature is absent; only that it could not be verified on the product's public pages on the comparison date. Confirm it in the sales conversation.

05

Steps to move from GoPOS to Genu

  • 1. Prepare your current product and category list with prices; if you have no Excel (.xlsx), a photo of the paper menu is enough.
  • 2. Open the 30-day free trial on Genu (no credit card) and import the menu: bulk product import from Excel or menu import from a photo; if you like, we move your menu together with you.
  • 3. Define tables and zones, staff (PIN sign-in) and receipt printers; install Genu Desktop on the till computer.
  • 4. In the first week run the new system next to your current one during a quiet shift; try QR ordering, the kitchen display and the end-of-day report in real service.
  • 5. Choose the plan; if you are switching, check the Transfer Bonus terms and set the switch day according to the end date of your old subscription.
  • 6. On the switch day renew the table QR codes, give staff their PINs and compare the first end-of-day (Z) report with the old system's figures.
FAQ

Frequently asked questions

What is the best alternative to GoPOS?

It depends on your needs; but for venues that want QR ordering, a kitchen display, stock, customer accounts and loyalty in one plan without a user-count and add-on calculation, and want to keep selling when the internet is down, the strongest option is Genu: Pro at $999/year, VAT included. The other products' price structures are carried from their official pages in the table.

Are GoPOS prices VAT included?

No, GoPOS publishes its prices excluding VAT: the 3-user licence is TRY 582.50 per month or TRY 5,242.50 per year. Genu prices are VAT included: Basic $199, Premium $499, Pro $999.

How does the user count affect the price at GoPOS?

The GoPOS licence includes 3 users; users 4–6 are TRY 200/month, 7–9 TRY 150/month, 10 and above TRY 135/month (excl. VAT). In Genu the price is set by plan; no per-user extra item appears in the price list.

Does Genu have GoPOS's cash-register and delivery integrations?

GoPOS lists Beko, Ingenico, Hugin, Pax and Pavo cash-register integrations and Yemeksepeti, Getir, Uber Eats and Migros Yemek connections as add-ons. In Genu, cash-register (ÖKC) and delivery-platform integrations are on the roadmap; today Genu prints bills and kitchen tickets from ESC/POS printers, gives sales and bill listings as Excel/CSV in Pro, and offers a commission-free own pickup and home-delivery channel.

Does Genu have GoPOS's self-service kiosk and Caller ID?

Genu has a self-service kiosk: it works with the cashier screen, the customer places the order, payment is taken at the cashier, and the kitchen ticket is printed once the cashier approves it. Genu has no Caller ID.

Can I move my menu from GoPOS to Genu?

Yes — we move your menu together with you. If you paid your previous provider 10,000 TL or more per year and your subscription is still running, your remaining months (up to 9) are added to your Genu annual subscription under the Transfer Bonus (Geçiş Bonusu); see the gecis-bonusu page for the terms.

Compare it with your own venue

Genu's 30-day free trial requires no credit card. Upload your menu and see the cashier, the kitchen display and a cashier that keeps working when the internet goes down in real service. Compare the total that grows as you add users and add-ons at GoPOS with Genu's single annual price for your own team.

Other comparisons

How to Choose a Bill/POS (Cashier) Program? 2026 ChecklistCloud, Local and Hybrid Bill/POS Programs: What Happens When the Internet Drops?QR Menu or Printed Menu? A Cost and Regulation ComparisonHow to Choose a QR Menu App: A 12-Criteria Comparison GuideGenu vs FineDine: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Adisyo: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs RestoMenum: An Honest Comparison (2026)Best POS Software in Turkey (2026): Category by CategoryOffline POS System: How Does a Cashier Work Without Internet?POS Software Prices in Turkey 2026: Pricing Models, Hidden Costs, a 3-Year Cost CalculationQR Menu Prices in Turkey 2026: Models, Free Plans, the QR Ordering DifferenceHow to Choose a Cafe POS System in Turkey: 7 Needs (2026 Guide)What Is a Restaurant POS System and How Does It Work? (2026 Guide)Adisyo Alternatives 2026: Price, Module and Scope ComparisonSambaPOS Alternatives 2026: Licence or Subscription, and Which Scope?Menulux Alternatives 2026: Monthly Modules or One Plan?Simpra Alternatives 2026: Euro Subscription or TRY Plans?robotPOS Alternatives 2026: Licence + Modules or One Plan?RestoMenum Alternatives 2026: Add-On Modules and Outage BehaviourFineDine Alternatives 2026: Quotas, Limits and Scope ComparedvRest Alternatives 2026: Per-Branch Plans or One Package?Adisyonline Alternatives 2026: Plans, Add-On Fees and Outage BehaviourGenu vs Menulux: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs KardoPOS: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs SepetTakip: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Hızlıyo: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Suitable POS: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs SambaPOS: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Simpra: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs robotPOS: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs vRest: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Adisyonline: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs KarekodGarson: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Kafe360: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Adisyon.ai: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs AIKA: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Allfred: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Ari Adisyon: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Avdena: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Boylam: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Cebimdeki POS: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs DİA Restoran: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs dijital.menu: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs DijitalMenü (dijitalmenu.co): An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Ege Adisyon: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs E-Menu: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Estorix: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Foost: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Garsonun: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs GaziMenu: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs GoPOS: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Hizmetra: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs iSepetim: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Jetrik: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs KuzeyPOS: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Limon Pos: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Loyverse: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs MAPOS: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs MeliPOS: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs MenuBu: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Menum: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs MenuPlus: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs MONU: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Motus Bulut: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Optimus POS: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Oracle MICROS Simphony: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs OrderMAX: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Orion POS: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs OxyMenu: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Poster POS: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs ProAdisyon: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Protel: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs QR-Soft: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Restajet: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs RestaPOS: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs RestApp: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Resta.Run: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Restroid: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs ROP: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs SweetQR: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Akınsoft Wolvox Restoran: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs YemekPOS: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs YepPos: An Honest Comparison (2026)