Message us on WhatsApp
Genu vs XLast updated: October 9, 2026

Genu vs Kafe360: An Honest Comparison (2026)

Genu is business software for restaurants, cafés and bars in Türkiye that brings the QR menu, bill and POS (cashier), waiter and kitchen display, stock and customer credit accounts together in a single panel. Kafe360 describes itself as a 'cloud-based adisyon (bill) and business management system' for cafés and restaurants: it runs in the browser on tablets, phones and computers, needs no installation, has no device limit and offers a permanently free QR menu plan.

Both products are cloud-based and cover table service. Kafe360's strengths are its low entry cost and free QR menu; Genu stands out with a Desktop cashier that sells fully when the internet is down, approval-based AI and waiter-approved QR ordering. The tables below put the data from both companies' official websites side by side, with dates.

Verification note

The Kafe360 information on this page was taken on 9 October 2026 from the public home, pricing and features pages of kafe360.com. Kafe360's pricing page does not state the VAT treatment of its amounts; the table carries the figures on the page as they are. Monthly and 6-month plans are mentioned in the page's FAQ, but their amounts are not published. Prices and features may change; always rely on the official website for current information. If you spot an error, let us know and we'll correct it.

Is something missing or wrong?

01

Price comparison: free QR menu and annual plan

GenuKafe360
Pricing structureBasic / Premium / Pro — each higher plan includes everything in the one belowFree QR menu plan + a single annual plan (monthly and 6-month plans appear in the FAQ, amounts not published)
AmountsBasic $199 · Premium $499 · Pro $999 (annual, VAT included)Annual plan TRY 8,999/year (≈ TRY 750/month)
What the annual plan coversPremium: QR menu and QR ordering, waiter panel, stock and recipes, customer accounts; Pro adds bills, the cashier, the kitchen display, a commission-free pickup / home delivery channel and loyaltyQR menu, order and bill management, kitchen display and thermal printer, reports, stock, customer accounts; unlimited products and categories
Free planPlans are paid; 30-day free trial✓ Permanently free QR menu: 500 products, 50 categories, custom design, Google listing; bills, kitchen display, reports, stock and customer accounts are not included — its strength
PaymentAnnual, VAT included3 × TRY 3,000 instalment option (no interest); no contract, cancel any time
Trial30 days, no credit card required30 days, no credit card required (per its FAQ)
List prices — from both companies' own websites as of 9 October 2026. Genu prices are annual and VAT included. The Kafe360 page does not state the VAT treatment.

Work it out for your own scenario

For a business that only wants a QR menu, Kafe360's free plan starts at zero cost. For a business that wants bills, a kitchen display, stock and customer accounts, Kafe360's annual plan is TRY 8,999/year; in Genu, bills, the cashier and the kitchen display are in Pro at $999/year (VAT included). The difference buys things like the Desktop cashier that keeps working during outages, waiter-approved QR ordering and approval-based AI. Because the Kafe360 page does not state the VAT treatment, confirm it in the sales conversation before comparing the two amounts directly.

02

Feature comparison

FeatureGenuKafe360
Selling when the internet is down✓ Pro + Genu Desktop: new orders, payments, closing bills, customer credit accounts and the end-of-day continue during an outage; when the connection returns, every transaction is recorded in the cloud exactly onceIts home page states that, using PWA technology, it keeps working during short internet outages and syncs automatically when the connection returns; which operations continue is not detailed
AI assistant and MCP✓ Genu Assistant (proposes menu and price changes), Genu Pazarlama (marketing) and an MCP connection (ChatGPT, Claude, Cursor); approval-card based: nothing changes without approval, and every approval is logged under the approver's name. Daily AI credits in every planNot stated on the official pages
Own online ordering channel (commission-free)✓ Pro: pickup and home delivery, ordering from the menu, WhatsApp sign-in and order notifications, live order tracking; no per-order commissionNot stated on the official pages
Waiter approval on QR orders✓ Premium+: a QR order goes to the waiter first and is sent on to the station (kitchen) once the waiter approves itNot stated on the official pages
Item cancellation permission + mandatory reason✓ Cashier or manager role + a mandatory reason; every deletion is written with its reason to the audit log and the end-of-day cancellation list (who, when, why)✓ A reason is required on cancellation (it feeds loss analysis) and cancellations/price changes are tracked in 'leakage tracking'; that cancellation permission depends on a role is not stated
Table QR identity and join approval✓ Every table has its own QR identity; joining an occupied table goes to the people at that table for approval✓ A unique QR code per table; approval for joining an occupied table is not stated
Stock, recipes, customer accounts and expenses✓ Premium, Pro and Enterprise: automatic recipe-based deduction (gram quantities), goods receiving, stock counts, waste, product cost and margin; customer and supplier credit accounts (purchase invoices, supplier balance); expense tracking✓ Stock tracking (minimum-level alerts, movement history: in, out, waste, adjustment, sale), product-to-ingredient recipes, customer and supplier credit accounts; expense tracking is not stated
HQ panel (multi-branch)✓ Enterprise: HQ panel (branch comparison, end-of-day coverage, automatic alerts), a single MCP connection for all branches; Pro price × branches for 2–3 branches, custom pricing for 4+✓ Multi-tenant architecture: each branch runs independently on its own subdomain and all branches are monitored from one panel; 'Enterprise — Multi-branch' and Franchise pages exist, pricing is not published
Kitchen display and thermal printer✓ Station-based kitchen display, ESC/POS printers, Turkish character support✓ Real-time kitchen display (Waiting / Preparing / Ready), ESC/POS-compatible network printers, Turkish character support; set up with the 'Kafe360 Yazıcı Köprüsü' (printer bridge)
Waiter sign-in✓ PIN-based staff sign-in✓ 6-digit personal PIN, manager approval, waiter performance report
Reports✓ End-of-day and analytics✓ Live dashboard, hourly sales, waiter performance, Z-report, data export
Where the system runsCloud + Genu Desktop for Windows (outage-resilient cashier on the till PC)Cloud; runs in the browser, an iOS app is available
Delivery platform and cash-register (ÖKC) integrationNot available — on the roadmapNot stated on the official pages
The Genu column is written according to its plans. The Kafe360 column is from the official pages of kafe360.com (9 October 2026).

'Not stated on the official pages' in the table does not mean the feature is absent — only that it could not be verified on Kafe360's public pages on the comparison date. Confirm it in the sales conversation.

03

Difference in focus

  • Kafe360's structure: a permanently free QR menu, a single annual plan and installation-free browser use; a low entry cost for small cafés. No device limit, an instalment option and contract-free cancellation are also highlighted on its pages.
  • Genu's structure: the operating system of a table-service restaurant — QR order at the table → waiter approval → station-based kitchen display → cashier → end-of-day; stock, recipes, customer accounts, expenses and multi-branch under one roof.
  • Outage resilience: with Genu Desktop installed on the till, new orders, payments, closing bills and the end-of-day continue when the internet drops; Kafe360 states it keeps working during short outages without detailing the scope.
  • Where Genu stands out: approval-based AI (Genu Assistant, Genu Pazarlama, MCP), a commission-free own pickup/home delivery channel, item cancellation that requires a role plus a reason, and join approval through table QR identity.
  • The best test for deciding: upload your menu to Genu and try it for 30 days in real service, without giving a credit card.
FAQ

Frequently asked questions

What is the main difference between Genu and Kafe360?

Structure and scope. Kafe360 offers a permanently free QR menu plan and a single annual plan at TRY 8,999/year covering bills, kitchen display, stock and customer accounts. Genu provides the cashier, kitchen display, QR ordering, stock, customer accounts and loyalty through Basic / Premium / Pro plans ($199 – $999/year, VAT included); the Desktop cashier that sells fully when the internet is down, approval-based AI and waiter-approved QR ordering are where Genu stands out.

How far does Kafe360's free plan go?

According to Kafe360, the free plan offers a full QR menu and waiter call for up to 500 products and 50 categories; bill/order management, kitchen display, reports, stock and customer accounts are in the annual plan. If you only want a digital menu this may be enough; for a business that wants table orders and a cashier, the comparison is the annual plan.

Can I move my menu from Kafe360 to Genu?

Yes — we move your menu together with you. If you paid your previous provider 10,000 TL or more per year and your subscription is still running, your remaining months (up to 9) are added to your Genu annual subscription under the Transfer Bonus (Geçiş Bonusu); see the gecis-bonusu page for the terms.

Does Genu have Yemeksepeti/Getir integration?

Delivery platform integration is on Genu's roadmap. Today Genu manages delivery and takeaway sales through its own channel: queue-numbered delivery bills at the cashier, separate prices for table, takeaway and delivery, a packaging fee, and orders customers place from the menu all come together on the same screen; there is no per-order commission.

Is this comparison impartial?

This page was written by Genu; we are not an impartial third party and we don't pretend to be. What we do: take Kafe360's data only from official sources, state it with its access date, write its strengths plainly, and put no claim we couldn't verify into the table.

Compare it with your own venue

Genu's 30-day free trial requires no credit card. Upload your menu and see the cashier, the kitchen display and a cashier that keeps working when the internet goes down in real service.

Other comparisons

How to Choose a Bill/POS (Cashier) Program? 2026 ChecklistCloud, Local and Hybrid Bill/POS Programs: What Happens When the Internet Drops?QR Menu or Printed Menu? A Cost and Regulation ComparisonHow to Choose a QR Menu App: A 12-Criteria Comparison GuideGenu vs FineDine: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Adisyo: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs RestoMenum: An Honest Comparison (2026)Best POS Software in Turkey (2026): Category by CategoryOffline POS System: How Does a Cashier Work Without Internet?Genu vs Menulux: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs KardoPOS: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs SepetTakip: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Hızlıyo: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Suitable POS: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs SambaPOS: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Simpra: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs robotPOS: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs vRest: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Adisyonline: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs KarekodGarson: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Adisyon.ai: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs AIKA: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Allfred: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Ari Adisyon: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Avdena: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Boylam: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Cebimdeki POS: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs DİA Restoran: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs dijital.menu: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs DijitalMenü (dijitalmenu.co): An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Ege Adisyon: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs E-Menu: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Estorix: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Foost: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Garsonun: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs GaziMenu: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs GoPOS: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Hizmetra: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs iSepetim: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Jetrik: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs KuzeyPOS: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Limon Pos: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Loyverse: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs MAPOS: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs MeliPOS: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs MenuBu: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Menum: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs MenuPlus: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs MONU: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Motus Bulut: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Optimus POS: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Oracle MICROS Simphony: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs OrderMAX: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Orion POS: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs OxyMenu: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Poster POS: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs ProAdisyon: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Protel: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs QR-Soft: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Restajet: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs RestaPOS: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs RestApp: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Resta.Run: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Restroid: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs ROP: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs SweetQR: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs Akınsoft Wolvox Restoran: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs YemekPOS: An Honest Comparison (2026)Genu vs YepPos: An Honest Comparison (2026)