Genu vs Avdena: An Honest Comparison (2026)
Genu is business software for restaurants, cafés and bars in Türkiye that brings the QR menu, bill and POS (cashier), waiter and kitchen display, stock and customer credit accounts together in a single panel. Avdena (the Avdena QR product of Avdena Bilişim) offers app-free, multilingual, brand-customised QR solutions for hotels, resorts, spas and restaurants: a QR menu, a waiter app, digital guest screens, staff screens and QR content management.
The two products have different centres of gravity: Avdena's strength is the hotel and resort scenario — room QR codes, a guest hub, announcements, surveys, digital business cards, automatic translation and the 14 EU allergens; Genu is the restaurant's table service and cashier — QR ordering, waiter approval, kitchen display, cashier, stock and customer accounts. Avdena keeps orders and a bill without taking payment; cashier, stock and customer-account features are not stated on its official page. The tables below put the data from both companies' official websites side by side, with dates.
Verification note
The Avdena information on this page was taken on 9 October 2026 from the public home page of avdena.com. Avdena does not publish prices: its 'Bilgi & Fiyatlandırma' (information and pricing) link points to an empty address and the site offers a free demo request, so the price and trial rows are left as 'not stated'. The number of QR content types appears as 18 in one place and 20 in another on the home page, so this figure was not used. Avdena presents itself as a reservation-independent QR solution for hotels, resorts, spas and restaurants; it is not a bill/POS product and keeps orders and a bill without taking payment. Prices and features may change; always rely on the official website for current information. If you spot an error, let us know and we'll correct it.
Is something missing or wrong?
Price comparison
| Genu | Avdena | |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing structure | Basic / Premium / Pro — each higher plan includes everything in the one below | Not stated on the official pages — no plan comparison |
| Amounts | Basic $199 · Premium $499 · Pro $999 (annual, VAT included) | Not stated on the official pages |
| Solution scope | Basic: QR menu; Premium adds QR ordering, waiter panel, stock and recipes, customer accounts; Pro adds bills, the cashier, the kitchen display, a commission-free pickup / home delivery channel and loyalty | QR menu (payment-free ordering + bill, kitchen/bar printer, visual multilingual menu, 14 EU allergens), waiter app, digital guest screens, staff screens, QR content management |
| Setup | No setup service in the annual plan; managed setup under the Zincir (chain) contract | Avdena sets it up with your brand and content |
| Trial | 30 days free, no credit card required | A free trial is not stated; a free demo request is offered |
Work it out for your own scenario
Because Avdena does not publish prices, an amount comparison is not possible; you need to get in touch for a quote. For a table-service restaurant, café or bar, the cashier, kitchen display and stock are in Genu's Pro plan at $999/year (VAT included).
Feature comparison
| Feature | Genu | Avdena |
|---|---|---|
| Selling when the internet is down | ✓ Pro + Genu Desktop: new orders, payments, closing bills, customer credit accounts and the end-of-day continue during an outage; when the connection returns, every transaction is recorded in the cloud exactly once | Not stated on the official pages |
| AI assistant and MCP | ✓ Genu Assistant (proposes menu and price changes), Genu Pazarlama (marketing) and an MCP connection (ChatGPT, Claude, Cursor); approval-card based: nothing changes without approval, and every approval is logged under the approver's name. Daily AI credits in every plan | Periodic AI reports on QR scans, languages, devices and top content; an approval flow for the business panel is not stated |
| Own online ordering channel (commission-free) | ✓ Pro: pickup and home delivery, ordering from the menu, WhatsApp sign-in and order notifications, live order tracking; no per-order commission | Not stated on the official pages |
| Waiter approval on QR orders | ✓ Premium+: a QR order goes to the waiter first and is sent on to the station (kitchen) once the waiter approves it | Payment-free ordering and a bill from the QR menu, and live notifications in the waiter app, are listed; a waiter approval step is not separately stated |
| Item cancellation permission + mandatory reason | ✓ Cashier or manager role + a mandatory reason; every deletion is written with its reason to the audit log and the end-of-day cancellation list (who, when, why) | Not stated on the official pages |
| Table QR identity and join approval | ✓ Every table has its own QR identity; joining an occupied table goes to the people at that table for approval | Not stated on the official pages |
| Stock, recipes, customer accounts and expenses | ✓ Premium, Pro and Enterprise: automatic recipe-based deduction (gram quantities), goods receiving, stock counts, waste, product cost and margin; customer and supplier credit accounts (purchase invoices, supplier balance); expense tracking | Not stated on the official pages |
| HQ panel (multi-branch) | ✓ Enterprise: HQ panel (branch comparison, end-of-day coverage, automatic alerts), a single MCP connection for all branches; Pro price × branches for 2–3 branches, custom pricing for 4+ | ✓ Multi-location groups are managed from one panel, with a comparison dashboard |
| Waiter app | ✓ PIN-based staff sign-in, mobile PWA waiter screen | ✓ Waiter call, tables screen, table order entry, live notifications; no hardware needed |
| Cashier and payment | In Pro: cashier screen, payment recording and end-of-day | Keeps orders and a bill without taking payment; cashier and end-of-day are not stated |
| Kitchen and printer | ✓ Station-based kitchen display, ESC/POS printers | ✓ Kitchen / bar printer; a kitchen display is not stated |
| Multilingual | Menu presented in Turkish, English, German, Russian; automatic translation | ✓ Guests are served in TR, EN, RU, DE, AR; content is entered once and auto-translated |
| Guest and staff screens | Not available | ✓ Guest hub, room QR, welcome screens, announcements, surveys, staff hub |
| Security and compliance | KVKK retention periods and an audit log | KVKK cookie consent, 5651 access logging, secrets encrypted on the server with AES-256 |
'Not stated on the official pages' in the table does not mean the feature is absent — only that it could not be verified on Avdena's public page on the comparison date. Offline operation is one of them: guest pages open in a browser and the hub can optionally be installed as a PWA, but no offline mode is mentioned. Confirm it in the sales conversation.
Difference in focus
- Avdena's structure: app-free, multilingual QR solutions for hotels, resorts, spas and restaurants; guest and staff screens, content management such as announcements and surveys, and brand-specific setup.
- Genu's structure: the operating system of a table-service restaurant — QR order at the table → waiter approval → station-based kitchen display → cashier → end-of-day; stock, recipes, customer accounts, expenses and multi-branch under one roof.
- Outage resilience: with Genu Desktop installed on the till, new orders, payments, closing bills and the end-of-day continue when the internet drops; Avdena's offline operation is not stated on its official page.
- Where Genu stands out: approval-based AI (Genu Assistant, Genu Pazarlama, MCP), a commission-free own pickup/home delivery channel, item cancellation that requires a role plus a reason, and join approval through table QR identity.
- The best test for deciding: upload your menu to Genu and try it for 30 days in real service, without giving a credit card.
Frequently asked questions
What is the main difference between Genu and Avdena?
Target and scope. Avdena offers a QR menu, waiter app, guest and staff screens and QR content management for hotels, resorts, spas and restaurants, keeps orders and a bill without taking payment, and does not publish prices. Through Basic / Premium / Pro plans ($199 – $999/year, VAT included) Genu gives restaurants, cafés and bars the QR menu, bills, cashier, kitchen display, stock, customer accounts and loyalty in one panel; the Desktop cashier that sells fully when the internet is down, approval-based AI and waiter-approved QR ordering are where Genu stands out.
Is Avdena a bill / POS program?
According to Avdena's home page, the QR menu keeps 'payment-free ordering + a bill' and there is a kitchen/bar printer; taking payment, a cashier and end-of-day are not stated. In Genu, bills, the cashier and the end-of-day are in the Pro plan.
Can I move my menu from Avdena to Genu?
Yes — we move your menu together with you. If you paid your previous provider 10,000 TL or more per year and your subscription is still running, your remaining months (up to 9) are added to your Genu annual subscription under the Transfer Bonus (Geçiş Bonusu); see the gecis-bonusu page for the terms.
Does Genu have Yemeksepeti/Getir integration?
Delivery platform integration is on Genu's roadmap. Today Genu manages delivery and takeaway sales through its own channel: queue-numbered delivery bills at the cashier, separate prices for table, takeaway and delivery, a packaging fee, and orders customers place from the menu all come together on the same screen; there is no per-order commission.
Is this comparison impartial?
This page was written by Genu; we are not an impartial third party and we don't pretend to be. What we do: take Avdena's data only from official sources, state it with its access date, write its strengths plainly, and put no claim we couldn't verify into the table.
Compare it with your own venue
Genu's 30-day free trial requires no credit card. Upload your menu and see the cashier, the kitchen display and a cashier that keeps working when the internet goes down in real service.
Other comparisons