Genu vs dijital.menu: An Honest Comparison (2026)
Genu is business software for restaurants, cafés and bars in Türkiye that brings the QR menu, bill and POS (cashier), waiter and kitchen display, stock and customer credit accounts together in a single panel. dijital.menu is presented as a QR code menu and ordering infrastructure for restaurants: guests see the menu on their phones without installing an app; table ordering, delivery ordering and reservations are added as optional modules.
Both products are cloud-based. dijital.menu's strengths are module-based pricing, commission-free ordering, an open API with POS integration, VIGO courier integration and 30+ menu languages; Genu stands out with its bill–cashier–end-of-day chain, a Desktop cashier that keeps working when the internet is down, and approval-based AI. The tables below put the data from both companies' official websites side by side, with dates.
Verification note
The dijital.menu information on this page was taken on 9 October 2026 from the dijital.menu home page and its /tanitim page. Prices are stated on the page in US dollars, per business/location, with 20% VAT included; the table carries them as they are, not converted to TRY. The page gives the free-trial length as 28 days in one place and 5 days in the FAQ; because they are inconsistent, the trial length was not used. The phrase 'Total Membership Fee $90 annual' has an unclear scope and was not used. Prices and features may change; always rely on the official website for current information. If you spot an error, let us know and we'll correct it.
Is something missing or wrong?
Price comparison: module-based dollar pricing
| Genu | dijital.menu | |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing structure | Basic / Premium / Pro — each higher plan includes everything in the one below | Core service + optional modules (monthly or annual) |
| Amounts | Basic $199 · Premium $499 · Pro $999 (annual, VAT included) | See the module rows below |
| Digital Menu (core service) | Basic — $199/year | USD 9/month or USD 90/year |
| In-Restaurant Ordering | Premium: QR ordering and cart, waiter call, waiter and manager panel — $499/year | USD 15/month or USD 150/year (module) |
| Online Delivery Ordering | Pro: commission-free pickup / home delivery channel — $999/year | USD 10/month or USD 100/year (module) |
| Reservation Management | Reservations are recorded by staff at the cashier, not by customers | USD 6/month or USD 70/year (module) |
| Trial | 30 days, no credit card required | Inconsistent on the page (28 days / 5 days) — not used |
Work it out for your own scenario
For a business that wants the core menu plus in-restaurant ordering, dijital.menu is USD 90 + USD 150 = USD 240 per year (20% VAT included per its page, per business). In Genu, QR ordering is in Premium: $499/year, VAT included. For a business that wants a cashier, a kitchen display and an end-of-day, the comparison is Genu Pro ($999/year); the dijital.menu page does not mention a bill, cashier or end-of-day function. Both prices are in dollars here, so compare them under your own assumptions about what each price covers.
Feature comparison
| Feature | Genu | dijital.menu |
|---|---|---|
| Waiter approval on QR orders | ✓ Premium+: a QR order goes to the waiter first and is sent on to the station (kitchen) once the waiter approves it | The In-Restaurant Ordering module includes table QR ordering and a waiter mobile app; that a QR order first passes waiter approval is not stated |
| Table QR identity and join approval | ✓ Every table has its own QR identity; joining an occupied table goes to the people at that table for approval | Not stated on the official pages |
| AI assistant and MCP | ✓ Genu Assistant (proposes menu and price changes), Genu Pazarlama (marketing) and an MCP connection (ChatGPT, Claude, Cursor); approval-card based: nothing changes without approval, and every approval is logged under the approver's name. Daily AI credits in every plan | Not stated on the official pages |
| Own online ordering channel (commission-free) | ✓ Pro: pickup and home delivery, ordering from the menu, WhatsApp sign-in and order notifications, live order tracking; no per-order commission | ✓ Online Delivery Ordering module (table QR, kiosk and pickup/delivery orders in one panel); the page states no per-order commission is charged in any module |
| Stock, recipes, customer accounts and expenses | ✓ Premium, Pro and Enterprise: automatic recipe-based deduction (gram quantities), goods receiving, stock counts, waste, product cost and margin; customer and supplier credit accounts (purchase invoices, supplier balance); expense tracking | Not stated on the official pages |
| HQ panel (multi-branch) | ✓ Enterprise: HQ panel (branch comparison, end-of-day coverage, automatic alerts), a single MCP connection for all branches; Pro price × branches for 2–3 branches, custom pricing for 4+ | ✓ Multi-branch: per-branch price and product management, central control |
| Menu languages | TR, EN, DE, RU; automatic translation into the languages you enable | ✓ 30+ languages |
| Kitchen and receipts | ✓ Station-based kitchen display and ESC/POS receipt printers (Pro) | ✓ Orders are printed on thermal printers split by station (kitchen, bar, etc.); a kitchen display is not stated |
| Reservations | No customer-side reservations; staff record them at the cashier | ✓ 15-minute slots, 1–12 guests, confirm/postpone/decline flow (module) |
| Self-service kiosk | ✓ Customers place their own order on a tablet / touchscreen; payment is taken at the cashier and the kitchen ticket prints once the cashier confirms (works with the cashier screen) | ✓ Kiosk orders in the same panel |
| POS and courier integration | No cash-register or delivery-platform integration — on the roadmap | ✓ POS integration via an open API; courier system integration with VIGO |
| Feedback | ✓ Premium: feedback form | ✓ In-menu 1–5 star survey, redirect to the Google business profile |
| Bills, cashier and end-of-day | ✓ Pro: bills, cashier screen, end-of-day (Z) report | Not stated on the official pages |
'Not stated on the official pages' in the table does not mean the feature is absent — only that it could not be verified on dijital.menu's public pages on the comparison date. Confirm it in the sales conversation.
Difference in focus
- dijital.menu's structure: a core menu service plus ordering, delivery and reservation modules added as needed; kiosk, an open API and courier integration. You don't pay for a module you don't use.
- Genu's structure: the operating system of a table-service restaurant — QR order at the table → waiter approval → station-based kitchen display → cashier → end-of-day; stock, recipes, customer accounts, expenses and multi-branch under one roof.
- Outage resilience: with Genu Desktop installed on the till, new orders, payments, closing bills and the end-of-day continue when the internet drops (Pro).
- Where Genu stands out: approval-based AI (Genu Assistant, Genu Pazarlama, MCP), a commission-free own pickup/home delivery channel and join approval through table QR identity.
- The best test for deciding: upload your menu to Genu and try it for 30 days in real service, without giving a credit card.
Frequently asked questions
What is the main difference between Genu and dijital.menu?
Structure and scope. dijital.menu adds ordering, delivery ordering and reservation modules to a core menu service at separate dollar prices. Genu extends from the QR menu to bills, the cashier, the kitchen display, stock and customer accounts through Basic / Premium / Pro ($199 – $999/year, VAT included); the Desktop cashier that keeps working when the internet is down and approval-based AI are where Genu stands out.
Are dijital.menu's prices VAT included?
According to the dijital.menu page, prices are per business/location and include 20% VAT; amounts are written in US dollars. Genu's prices include VAT.
Can I move my menu from dijital.menu to Genu?
Yes — we move your menu together with you. If you paid your previous provider 10,000 TL or more per year and your subscription is still running, your remaining months (up to 9) are added to your Genu annual subscription under the Transfer Bonus (Geçiş Bonusu); see the gecis-bonusu page for the terms.
Does Genu have Yemeksepeti/Getir integration?
Delivery platform integration is on Genu's roadmap. Today Genu manages delivery and takeaway sales through its own channel: queue-numbered delivery bills at the cashier, separate prices for table, takeaway and delivery, a packaging fee, and orders customers place from the menu all come together on the same screen; there is no per-order commission.
Is this comparison impartial?
This page was written by Genu; we are not an impartial third party and we don't pretend to be. What we do: take dijital.menu's data only from official sources, state it with its access date, write its strengths plainly, and put no claim we couldn't verify into the table.
Compare it with your own venue
Genu's 30-day free trial requires no credit card. Upload your menu and see the cashier, the kitchen display and a cashier that keeps working when the internet goes down in real service.
Other comparisons