Genu vs Cebimdeki POS: An Honest Comparison (2026)
Genu is business software for restaurants, cafés and bars in Türkiye that brings the QR menu, bill and POS (cashier), waiter and kitchen display, stock and customer credit accounts together in a single panel. Cebimdeki POS describes itself as a 'new-generation adisyon (bill) and POS system': it targets restaurants, cafés, bars, patisseries, cloud kitchens, canteens and franchises, and offers table management, the QR menu, delivery and couriers, recipe-based stock, customer accounts and HQ-branch management with setup and hardware options.
Cebimdeki POS's strengths are its setup service (menu import, device and printer definition, staff training), hardware options, 24 reports and the HQ-branch / B2B order flow; Genu stands out with published plan prices, a Desktop cashier that sells fully when the internet is down and approval-based AI. The tables below put the data from both companies' official websites side by side, with dates.
Verification note
The Cebimdeki POS information on this page was taken on 9 October 2026 from the public home and pricing pages of cebimdekipos.com. The page states that all prices exclude VAT; Genu prices include VAT. Offline operation, operating system and a free trial are not stated on the page. Prices and features may change; always rely on the official website for current information. If you spot an error, let us know and we'll correct it.
Is something missing or wrong?
Price comparison: packages, setup and hardware
| Genu | Cebimdeki POS | |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing structure | Basic / Premium / Pro — each higher plan includes everything in the one below | Starter (monthly) / Professional (annual) / Premium (annual) / Enterprise (custom price); setup fee separate |
| Amounts | Basic $199 · Premium $499 · Pro $999 (annual, VAT included) | Starter TRY 5,000/month + VAT (setup TRY 20,000 + VAT) · Professional TRY 35,000/year + VAT (≈ TRY 2,917/month; setup TRY 10,000 + VAT) · Premium TRY 50,000/year + VAT (≈ TRY 4,167/month; setup free) · Enterprise custom price |
| What the packages cover | Basic: QR menu; Premium adds QR ordering, waiter panel, stock and recipes, customer accounts; Pro adds bills, the cashier, the kitchen display, end-of-day, the Desktop cashier, a commission-free pickup / home delivery channel and loyalty | Starter: table management, adisyon (bill), delivery, QR menu, customer screen, product-level stock, basic reports. Professional: + online ordering, customer accounts, expense tracking, staff permissions, kitchen / bar printer routing. Premium: + recipe-based stock, profitability analysis, reservations, loyalty, 24/7 technical support. Enterprise: HQ-branch management, B2B ordering, API integrations, custom reporting |
| Hardware (setup included) | No hardware price is published; Genu Desktop runs on a Windows computer, receipt printers are ESC/POS | Dual-screen POS TRY 25,000, single-screen POS TRY 20,000, thermal printer TRY 2,000, İnpos handheld TRY 9,000, Ödeal payment device TRY 0; hardware is optional, an existing computer, tablet and printer can be used |
| Setup service | Setup service only in the Zincir (chain) contract | Menu import, device and printer definition, user roles and staff training; updates are included in the subscription |
| Free plan | Plans are paid; 30-day free trial | No free plan is stated |
| Trial | 30 days, no credit card required | A free trial is not stated; the sales line is suggested for information |
Work it out for your own scenario
Cebimdeki POS's amounts exclude VAT and are paid annually up front: Professional TRY 35,000/year + TRY 10,000 setup, Premium TRY 50,000/year (setup free); Starter TRY 5,000/month + TRY 20,000 setup. Customer accounts and expenses are in Professional, recipe-based stock and loyalty in Premium. In Genu, bills, the cashier and the kitchen display are in Pro at $999/year (VAT included). Cebimdeki POS's setup service and hardware package are a plus; Genu's counterpart is the Desktop cashier that keeps working during outages, waiter-approved QR ordering and approval-based AI. Work out the numbers with VAT, setup and hardware items.
Feature comparison
| Feature | Genu | Cebimdeki POS |
|---|---|---|
| Selling when the internet is down | ✓ Pro + Genu Desktop: new orders, payments, closing bills, customer credit accounts and the end-of-day continue during an outage; when the connection returns, every transaction is recorded in the cloud exactly once | Its home page mentions '24/7 Cloud Access'; offline operation and operating system are not stated |
| AI assistant and MCP | ✓ Genu Assistant (proposes menu and price changes), Genu Pazarlama (marketing) and an MCP connection (ChatGPT, Claude, Cursor); approval-card based: nothing changes without approval, and every approval is logged under the approver's name. Daily AI credits in every plan | Not stated on the official pages |
| Own online ordering channel (commission-free) | ✓ Pro: pickup and home delivery, ordering from the menu, WhatsApp sign-in and order notifications, live order tracking; no per-order commission | ✓ Delivery orders, courier assignment and delivery status; online order management (Professional and above); the QR menu on the phone, waiter call and feedback; commission treatment is not stated |
| Waiter approval on QR orders | ✓ Premium+: a QR order goes to the waiter first and is sent on to the station (kitchen) once the waiter approves it | Not stated on the official pages |
| Item cancellation permission + mandatory reason | ✓ Cashier or manager role + a mandatory reason; every deletion is written with its reason to the audit log and the end-of-day cancellation list (who, when, why) | Not stated on the official pages |
| Table QR identity and join approval | ✓ Every table has its own QR identity; joining an occupied table goes to the people at that table for approval | Not stated on the official pages |
| Stock, recipes, customer accounts and expenses | ✓ Premium, Pro and Enterprise: automatic recipe-based deduction (gram quantities), goods receiving, stock counts, waste, product cost and margin; customer and supplier credit accounts (purchase invoices, supplier balance); expense tracking | ✓ Automatic recipe-based deduction, unit conversion for weighed products, critical-stock alerts, actual cost calculation (recipes in Premium); customer account management and expense tracking (Professional and above) |
| HQ panel (multi-branch) | ✓ Enterprise: HQ panel (branch comparison, end-of-day coverage, automatic alerts), a single MCP connection for all branches; Pro price × branches for 2–3 branches, custom pricing for 4+ | ✓ HQ-branch management, B2B ordering and an approval flow in Enterprise; the number of branches is not limited in the franchise offer; price is custom |
| Kitchen and printer | ✓ Station-based kitchen display, ESC/POS printers, Turkish character support (Pro) | ✓ Kitchen printing, preparation tracking, double-print protection; kitchen and bar printer routing (Professional and above); a screen-based kitchen display is not stated |
| Bills and payment | ✓ Split payments, bill splitting, moving and merging tables, discounts and rounding (Pro) | ✓ Moving, merging and splitting tables / bills and separate payment; barcode quick sale; discounts and campaigns |
| Reporting | ✓ End-of-day and analytics | ✓ 24 reports; Excel and PDF export |
| Integrations | An MCP connection (ChatGPT, Claude, Cursor); delivery-platform integration is on the roadmap; no cash-register integration | ✓ API integrations (Enterprise); online order management (Professional and above); names of integrated platforms are not stated |
| Where the system runs | Cloud + Genu Desktop for Windows (outage-resilient cashier on the till PC) | Cloud access; POS terminals and a handheld terminal are sold as hardware |
'Not stated on the official pages' in the table does not mean the feature is absent — only that it could not be verified on Cebimdeki POS's public pages on the comparison date. Confirm it in the sales conversation.
Difference in focus
- Cebimdeki POS's structure: a POS with an annual up-front package that comes with a setup service and hardware; recipe-based stock, reservations, loyalty and the HQ-branch / B2B order flow are in the higher packages.
- Genu's structure: the operating system of a table-service restaurant — QR order at the table → waiter approval → station-based kitchen display → cashier → end-of-day; stock, recipes, customer accounts, expenses and multi-branch under one roof.
- Outage resilience: with Genu Desktop installed on the till, new orders, payments, closing bills and the end-of-day continue when the internet drops; Cebimdeki POS does not state offline operation on its official pages.
- Where Genu stands out: approval-based AI (Genu Assistant, Genu Pazarlama, MCP), a commission-free own pickup/home delivery channel, item cancellation that requires a role plus a reason, and join approval through table QR identity.
- The best test for deciding: upload your menu to Genu and try it for 30 days in real service, without giving a credit card.
Frequently asked questions
What is the main difference between Genu and Cebimdeki POS?
Package structure and setup. Cebimdeki POS offers annual packages of TRY 35,000 – 50,000 excluding VAT, with setup fees and hardware options. Genu provides the cashier, kitchen display, QR ordering, stock, customer accounts and loyalty through Basic / Premium / Pro plans ($199 – $999/year, VAT included). The Desktop cashier that sells fully when the internet is down, approval-based AI and waiter-approved QR ordering are where Genu stands out.
Can I move my menu from Cebimdeki POS to Genu?
Yes — we move your menu together with you. If you paid your previous provider 10,000 TL or more per year and your subscription is still running, your remaining months (up to 9) are added to your Genu annual subscription under the Transfer Bonus (Geçiş Bonusu); see the gecis-bonusu page for the terms.
Does Genu have Yemeksepeti/Getir integration?
Delivery platform integration is on Genu's roadmap. Today Genu manages delivery and takeaway sales through its own channel: queue-numbered delivery bills at the cashier, separate prices for table, takeaway and delivery, a packaging fee, and orders customers place from the menu all come together on the same screen; there is no per-order commission.
Is this comparison impartial?
This page was written by Genu; we are not an impartial third party and we don't pretend to be. What we do: take Cebimdeki POS's data only from official sources, state it with its access date, write its strengths plainly, and put no claim we couldn't verify into the table.
Compare it with your own venue
Genu's 30-day free trial requires no credit card. Upload your menu and see the cashier, the kitchen display and a cashier that keeps working when the internet goes down in real service.
Other comparisons