Genu vs MenuBu: An Honest Comparison (2026)
Genu is business software for restaurants, cafés and bars in Türkiye that brings the QR menu, bill and POS (cashier), waiter and kitchen display, stock and customer credit accounts together in a single panel. MenuBu presents itself as a cloud-based platform for cafés and restaurants: it combines a QR menu, bills, online and delivery order management, a kitchen display, staff tracking and integrations with delivery platforms and payment devices.
Both products are cloud-based and run from the QR menu to the bill. MenuBu's strengths are its free starter plan, low annual Pro price and delivery-platform integrations such as Yemeksepeti and Getir; Genu stands out with a Desktop cashier that sells fully when the internet is down, approval-based AI, waiter-approved QR ordering and a commission-free own pickup channel. The tables below put the data from both companies' official websites side by side, with dates.
Verification note
The MenuBu information on this page was taken on 9 October 2026 from the public home page of menubu.com.tr (pricing, features and integrations sections). MenuBu's pricing section does not state the VAT treatment; the table carries the figures on the page as they are. The home page uses a '50+ integrations' headline, but only the integrations listed on that page are included in the table. Prices and features may change; always rely on the official website for current information. If you spot an error, let us know and we'll correct it.
- MenuBu Ana Sayfa (resmi site)
- MenuBu Fiyatlandırma (resmi site)
- MenuBu Özellikler (resmi site)
- MenuBu Entegrasyonlar (resmi site)
- Genu Fiyatlar
Is something missing or wrong?
Price comparison: free plan and annual Pro
| Genu | MenuBu | |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing structure | Basic / Premium / Pro — each higher plan includes everything in the one below | Starter (free) / Pro / Enterprise |
| Amounts | Basic $199 · Premium $499 · Pro $999 (annual, VAT included) | Starter free; Pro TRY 6,990/year; Enterprise: contact sales |
| Free plan | Plans are paid; 30-day free trial | ✓ Lifetime free QR menu: up to 50 products, category creation, basic reports, a 14-day Pro trial — its strength |
| What the paid plan covers | Basic: QR menu; Premium adds QR ordering, waiter panel, stock and recipes, customer accounts, expenses; Pro adds bills, the cashier, the kitchen display, end-of-day, the offline cashier, a commission-free pickup / home delivery channel and loyalty | Pro: unlimited products and categories, POS and delivery features, Pavo and Ödeal POS integrations; Enterprise: unlimited users, dedicated training, API integration |
| Refunds | Terms in the legal texts | Refund requests within 14 days of purchase for annual plans, 7 days for monthly plans |
| Ödeal campaign | None | Ödeal customers who sign up through MenuBu get 6 months of Pro free (per the page's campaign banner) |
Work it out for your own scenario
If you are starting with a small menu, MenuBu's free plan begins at zero cost. For a business that wants bills, POS and delivery, MenuBu Pro is TRY 6,990/year; in Genu, bills, the cashier and the kitchen display are in Pro at $999/year (VAT included). The difference buys things like the Desktop cashier that keeps working during outages, waiter-approved QR ordering, approval-based AI and a commission-free own pickup channel; MenuBu is broader on delivery-platform and cash-register POS integrations. Because the MenuBu page does not state the VAT treatment, confirm it in the sales conversation before comparing the two amounts directly.
Feature comparison
| Feature | Genu | MenuBu |
|---|---|---|
| Selling when the internet is down | ✓ Pro + Genu Desktop: new orders, payments, closing bills, customer credit accounts and the end-of-day continue during an outage; when the connection returns, every transaction is recorded in the cloud exactly once | Its franchise section says 'sales continue uninterrupted even if the internet drops'; which operations continue is not detailed |
| AI assistant and MCP | ✓ Genu Assistant (proposes menu and price changes), Genu Pazarlama (marketing) and an MCP connection (ChatGPT, Claude, Cursor); approval-card based: nothing changes without approval, and every approval is logged under the approver's name. Daily AI credits in every plan | ✓ Menu creation from a printed menu, product descriptions, translation and a customer-facing assistant; an MCP connection and approval cards are not stated |
| Own online ordering channel (commission-free) | ✓ Pro: pickup and home delivery, ordering from the menu, WhatsApp sign-in and order notifications, live order tracking; no per-order commission | Yemeksepeti, Getir Yemek, Trendyol, Migros Yemek and Fuudy integrations with courier tracking (MaxiJet, HemenYolda); its own commission-free ordering channel is not stated |
| Waiter approval on QR orders | ✓ Premium+: a QR order goes to the waiter first and is sent on to the station (kitchen) once the waiter approves it | Not stated on the official pages |
| Item cancellation permission + mandatory reason | ✓ Cashier or manager role + a mandatory reason; every deletion is written with its reason to the audit log and the end-of-day cancellation list (who, when, why) | Real-time alerts for refunds, discounts and price changes (including Telegram notifications); a mandatory cancellation reason is not stated |
| Table QR identity and join approval | ✓ Every table has its own QR identity; joining an occupied table goes to the people at that table for approval | ✓ Table-based QR ordering; approval for joining an occupied table is not stated |
| Stock, recipes, customer accounts and expenses | ✓ Premium, Pro and Enterprise: automatic recipe-based deduction (gram quantities), goods receiving, stock counts, waste, product cost and margin; customer and supplier credit accounts (purchase invoices, supplier balance); expense tracking | ✓ Recipe-based stock tracking (deduction on sale, low-stock monitoring), shifts and attendance; customer accounts and expense tracking are not stated |
| HQ panel (multi-branch) | ✓ Enterprise: HQ panel (branch comparison, end-of-day coverage, automatic alerts), a single MCP connection for all branches; Pro price × branches for 2–3 branches, custom pricing for 4+ | ✓ Multi-branch and cloud kitchen management; Enterprise plan pricing is not published |
| Kitchen display and printers | ✓ Station-based kitchen display, ESC/POS printers, Turkish character support | ✓ Department-based kitchen display (KDS), multi-printer support (58mm / 80mm), Kanban order tracking |
| Delivery platform integration | Not available — on the roadmap | ✓ Yemeksepeti, Getir Yemek, Trendyol, Migros Yemek, Fuudy — its strength |
| Cash register / payment device | Not available — on the roadmap | ✓ Pavo Yazar Kasa POS, Ödeal (e-Archive invoice POS), PAX POS; online and QR payment with iyzico — its strength |
| Caller ID | Not available | ✓ Recognises the caller on an incoming call and shows their past orders |
| Loyalty | ✓ Pro: loyalty | ✓ 'HepBu' customer loyalty system |
| Mobile app | Browser + Genu Desktop for Windows; waiter, cashier, kitchen and manager panels | ✓ iOS and Android app with owner, cashier, waiter and courier roles |
'Not stated on the official pages' in the table does not mean the feature is absent — only that it could not be verified on MenuBu's public pages on the comparison date. Confirm it in the sales conversation.
Difference in focus
- MenuBu's structure: a free start, a low annual Pro price and a broad integration list (delivery platforms, cash-register POS, couriers, Caller ID).
- Genu's structure: the operating system of a table-service restaurant — QR order at the table → waiter approval → station-based kitchen display → cashier → end-of-day; stock, recipes, customer accounts, expenses and multi-branch under one roof.
- Outage resilience: with Genu Desktop installed on the till, new orders, payments, closing bills and the end-of-day continue when the internet drops, and every transaction is recorded in the cloud exactly once when the connection returns; MenuBu states that sales continue without interruption, without detailing the scope.
- Where Genu stands out: approval-based AI (Genu Assistant, Genu Pazarlama, MCP), a commission-free own pickup/home delivery channel, item cancellation that requires a role plus a reason, and join approval through table QR identity.
- The best test for deciding: upload your menu to Genu and try it for 30 days in real service, without giving a credit card.
Frequently asked questions
What is the main difference between Genu and MenuBu?
Structure and integration range. MenuBu offers a free starter plan, a TRY 6,990/year Pro plan and integrations with delivery platforms such as Yemeksepeti, Getir, Trendyol and Migros and with Pavo and Ödeal cash-register POS devices. Genu provides the cashier, kitchen display, QR ordering, stock, customer accounts and loyalty through Basic / Premium / Pro plans ($199 – $999/year, VAT included); the Desktop cashier that sells fully when the internet is down, approval-based AI and waiter-approved QR ordering are where Genu stands out, while delivery-platform and cash-register integration are on its roadmap.
How far does MenuBu's free plan go?
According to MenuBu, the Starter plan offers a lifetime free QR menu for up to 50 products, category creation and basic reports, and includes a 14-day Pro trial. It may be enough to go digital with a small menu; POS, delivery and integrations are in Pro.
Can I move my menu from MenuBu to Genu?
Yes — we move your menu together with you. If you paid your previous provider 10,000 TL or more per year and your subscription is still running, your remaining months (up to 9) are added to your Genu annual subscription under the Transfer Bonus (Geçiş Bonusu); see the gecis-bonusu page for the terms.
Does Genu have Yemeksepeti/Getir integration?
Delivery platform integration is on Genu's roadmap. Today Genu manages delivery and takeaway sales through its own channel: queue-numbered delivery bills at the cashier, separate prices for table, takeaway and delivery, a packaging fee, and orders customers place from the menu all come together on the same screen; there is no per-order commission.
Is this comparison impartial?
This page was written by Genu; we are not an impartial third party and we don't pretend to be. What we do: take MenuBu's data only from official sources, state it with its access date, write its strengths plainly, and put no claim we couldn't verify into the table.
Compare it with your own venue
Genu's 30-day free trial requires no credit card. Upload your menu and see the cashier, the kitchen display and a cashier that keeps working when the internet goes down in real service.
Other comparisons